Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2019
Friendly staff, well maintained campground..
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Great place, lots of fun, Fantastic delivered-hot food, clean and very nice bathrooms/showers. Don't miss this gem!
Oct 05, 2019
Decent base campground from which to visit the area. Pleasant owner / manager. But pull thru sites are not really long enough for big rigs that are towing.
Oct 05, 2019
Second time staying here. Great campground, friendly staff. Great views of Lake Erie, miles of walking, which we love. We’ll be back!!
Oct 05, 2019
We had stayed there for 2 nights previously. Had both truck and RV issues which required that we leave. Once we resolved those issues, we returned for another night. We were charged a higher rate -- and when I mentioned it, they didn't give us the previous rate! Way over priced to begin with so NOT a Happt Camper! We would never recommend this type of treatment; bad business!
Oct 03, 2019
The park is your basic park; however, the staff is exceptional! The location is quite close to the highway and a train so very noisy. There is a vineyard where we were able to pick some grapes which was fun and different!
Oct 02, 2019
The highway noise was pretty high but there is nothing the KOA could do about it. Besides, proximity to the Interstates is one of the benefits of belonging to KOA.
Oct 01, 2019
New bathrooms are gorgeous! Gorgeous! Friendly staff!! Seems they love their job. Delicious food from the on site food truck. See you next year. Same time!
Oct 01, 2019
Just as expected.
Oct 01, 2019
It was a very pleasant park i would love to be there in summer to see all the stuff around the lake. Also i wanted to thank the young man for helping me out of a possible bad sewer issue it turned out great. thanks again.
Sep 30, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a peaceful place, nestled among oak trees, surrounded by Concord grape fields and within eyesight of Lake Erie. The restrooms are very clean and the grounds are well maintained. We used it as our base for a week as we traveleded throughout western New York. We recommend it highly.
Sep 30, 2019
It is more like a off the Thruway quick stop. Very small could hear the Thruway traffic 24/7 and sites are small . The only positive is the showers & bathrooms were very clean and updated .
Sep 29, 2019
Very friendly staff .
Sep 28, 2019
One of our favorite KOA’s ! We’ve stayed here before and will stay here again.
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful campground and great location right across the street from a park on Lake Erie. We want to come back and spend more than one day there.
Sep 28, 2019
Facilities were excellent. Bathrooms clean - this is very important to me.
Sep 27, 2019
Campground hosts were terrific. Bathrooms and showers the cleanest.
Sep 27, 2019
Great place, nice setting, fantastic staff. Best wings and pizza I'v had for long time.
Sep 27, 2019
Denice was very helpful in helping us select the best site for our needs
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Just overnight
Sep 26, 2019
Just a stop over for the night, arrived around 9:30pm. Staff was helpful in correcting the mistake I made when booking over the App, got me a site. Didn't get to experience the campground as we pulled out early to continue our journey, this campground is very close to the New York Thruway so the road noise at night is very loud. That is why my recommendation is low for a friend of family member.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Had a great time, great hosts & employees. A lovely spot in a great wine area. Been here before and will be back again! Great area attractions and a lovely camp ground. Make sure you try the pizza logs and the spelts!!
Sep 24, 2019
We spent an enjoyable weekend with a great site. The office staff was very friendly and helpful getting us situated and bringing some firewood. We love this campground and look forward to returning again in the future.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Always love to come here. Level sites. Clean, well maintained KOA
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Loved the campground. Bathrooms & showers are Spotless & beautifully remodeled. Very friendly staff. Can't wait to visit again
Sep 23, 2019
Was a mix up when I got to what site when arrived but Dennis put me in a new site and the stay was Awesome. I Love the KOA in Westfield NY. Its probably the best KOA in America.
Sep 23, 2019
Clean and nice quiet sites. Even thou toll road was close not much traffic noise. Would stay again for overnight stop
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Camp hosts were terrific.
Sep 20, 2019
Great koA No problems
Sep 19, 2019
Always a nice place to stay but should reduce the rate when the pool, playground,etc. are not open and no food truck
Sep 19, 2019
When leaving this campground, I stopped to get my tank filled with propane. I believe they over filled my tank, and then when I pointed this out they blamed it on my propane tank gage. Dennis tried to get my gage to change the reading and in the process he broke the tabs that attached the gage to the tank and worse yet, he made the gage inoperable. Now I need to go to a repair shop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The level of LP gas in the tank was confirmed to be at the safe 80% fill level using the liquid level bleed screw, and at that point I pointed out to you and your partner that the gauge was loose and causing it to give you an inaccurate reading. Very sorry that you are dissatisfied with the professional service that you received.
Sep 18, 2019
Good signage at roads, Friendly staff, grounds kept up and improving, restrooms clean. Close to thruway, noise was doable. Site was good, not level, but again, doable. Big rigs will need to go slow, some tighter turns. Trees should be trimmed up for the taller rigs. We are 41 ft with toad. 45 ft will fit in many sites. Had a good stay.
Sep 17, 2019
come to westfield koa every year, camp ground clean and well cared for,beautiful new bathrooms/showers immaculate,staff friendly and helpful in every way,enjoy sunsets across the road over lake erie and many area attractions.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice facilitie
Sep 17, 2019
Nice clean KOA, GREAT friendly staff!.... Thank you!...
Sep 17, 2019
Had a very nice stay. Very clean campground, nice size sites, the workers were very friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
Very good stay. Right across the road from Lake Erie! Next to a vineyard
Sep 16, 2019
Overnight stay—all good—however—as a note to all campground owners—-if two 15 foot sewer hoses with a coupling won’t reach the sewer hookup—-I don’t consider the site a full hookup. Bob should have considered my request for a different site.
Sep 16, 2019
Had a great time, the pancake breakfast was a big plus for a Saturday morning.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed overnight. Great
Sep 16, 2019
Feb 18, 2020
So grateful for the people who run the site! Amazing little area. We were in and out real quick, but the site facilitators went out of their way to be available for us on our long road trip. Amazing and now a lifelong fan of KOA facilities
- Seth Trotter on Google
Feb 01, 2020
Great place with an awesome view of the lake. Let me stay for a couple hours for a rest. Awesome!!
- Jeremy Lucero on Google
Jan 07, 2020
An INCREDIBLE site! Opened our tent to a beautiful vineyard! The park across from this site allowed an amazing view of the sunset over Lake Erie. The showers here were amazing! One of the best KOA’s we’ve camped at (so far!) 😊
- Melissa ORourke on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.