Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Excellent weather, always a pleasure to stay @ WestField. People are so friendly and accommodating. Going back before the end of the season.
Sep 26, 2017
Great owners! Always very helpful & friendly! Above & beyond anywhere else we stay! Clean restrooms, Delicious food truck! Beautiful area!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed one night. Great location. Friendly staff and owners. Location is easy to find and the setting is wonderful. The park offered pizza so we did not have to leave once set t was just far enough the interstate to be reasonably quiet. Sites were accessible and level.
Sep 25, 2017
We liked everything, beautiful grounds.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice camp grounds. Staff friendly and entire area clean. Was worried prior to arriving about the interstate traffic noise but was not problem. We even stayed a 2nd night.
Sep 25, 2017
Given a site that was too small for what we had even though the size was given at registration. Unable to make the sharp turns to get into site properly so had to park to close to tree could not open slide..
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice park 350 yards from Lake Erie. There is a nice park across the street right on Lake Erie. Standard KOA amenities. Drove to Jamestown NY to see the Lucy and Desi Museum. Stayed two nights in a 32 ft C-class.
Sep 24, 2017
We met the nicest people ever at this campground. They were locals that camp their a lot. The owner and his son Nate were amazing. The wings from the food trailer were awesome!!!! Yeah you could hear a train and the traffic from the thruway a little but we didn't find it a bother at all.
Sep 24, 2017
Both stays were for just overnight but the staff there is very friendly and helpful. if we are in the area anytime soon we will stay there again.
Sep 23, 2017
Is the nicest koa we have ever stayed at! Lake Erie right across the street, pick grapes at the vineyards, miles of trails to walk. Food truck was excellent. We will definitely return. Thank you so much.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Traveling from VT to OH. Second night stay on the road. Easy access. Late check in was flawless. Noise from IH-90 was a distraction.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Food made me sick
Sep 21, 2017
Great
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Love the surrounding vineyards! KOA owner even invited us to sample the grapes!
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful people at the KOA. Never disappointed.
Sep 18, 2017
The owners and staff are FANTASTIC. The downfall to this campground is the location. The interstate noise is constant and very loud. Additionally, trains go through the area at all hours of the night. The sites were small and the sewer was uphill. Lake Erie is advertised as being 300 yards but there is a chain link fence and no access to the lake.
Sep 18, 2017
The Westfield KOA was one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. The lots were clean, the resort was very nice. The owners were amazing and very friendly. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for a wonderful last camping adventure for 2017. Joe & Susan Dortin
Sep 18, 2017
Very peaceful atmosphere and everyone we met went out of their way to be friendly and nice to us. Wanted to move in permanently!
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our 2 night stay! We were guided into our campsite even though we arrived at 8:30, after the front office was closed. The rest rooms were very clean and showers were separate so the rest rooms weren't steamy and wet. Lake Erie right across the road, we watched the sunset from the county park. The food truck was great, had a pizza delivered to our camper! Surrounded by vineyards!
Sep 18, 2017
Some of The fire rings need to be changed. They are rusted and very sharp and jagged.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff very service oriented. Very noce stay. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful park. Great location.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
All was well, very nice people, very clean restrooms, convenient access, level sites. I would just suggest that you not be assigned a site near the highway.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice campground clean and well kept. Great staff. Have stayed here before and will again.
Sep 14, 2017
Staff very helpful, friendly. Park is modest size, but convient. We will use again
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Nice friendly staff, clean facilities and close to area attractions.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place if your traveling and need a camp ground. sites are nice a bit muddy. granted rainy summer could use more gravel. Boat launch right down road great food nearby. Very nice hosts. would stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
We love the way two campers face each other. We usually camp with another couple so the chance of facing each other is a great treat. I have heard about the traffic "noise" from a few people. We stayed for a weekend in May and again in August. I can honestly say that I seldom hear the Thruway traffic. We are glad that we tried the Westfield KOA and will be back next year for sure.
Sep 10, 2017
Always a great weekend at Westfield!
Sep 10, 2017
This is a great park and the staff is very helpful. I would only suggest that, with all the grading they are doing, they take a level to each of the sites. Most of the motorhomes there have at least two wheels off the ground. They need to level not only fore and aft, but also, left and right.
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent location and hosts!
Sep 10, 2017
Not crowded, probably due to the time of our visit. Close to Lake Erie. Nice locations, decently sized sites and full facilities.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very professional and polite
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
It was good no complaints
Sep 06, 2017
The owner and his family are great ! Very personal service,
Sep 06, 2017
great place and very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals