Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
When leaving this campground, I stopped to get my tank filled with propane. I believe they over filled my tank, and then when I pointed this out they blamed it on my propane tank gage. Dennis tried to get my gage to change the reading and in the process he broke the tabs that attached the gage to the tank and worse yet, he made the gage inoperable. Now I need to go to a repair shop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The level of LP gas in the tank was confirmed to be at the safe 80% fill level using the liquid level bleed screw, and at that point I pointed out to you and your partner that the gauge was loose and causing it to give you an inaccurate reading. Very sorry that you are dissatisfied with the professional service that you received.
Sep 18, 2019
Good signage at roads, Friendly staff, grounds kept up and improving, restrooms clean. Close to thruway, noise was doable. Site was good, not level, but again, doable. Big rigs will need to go slow, some tighter turns. Trees should be trimmed up for the taller rigs. We are 41 ft with toad. 45 ft will fit in many sites. Had a good stay.
Sep 17, 2019
come to westfield koa every year, camp ground clean and well cared for,beautiful new bathrooms/showers immaculate,staff friendly and helpful in every way,enjoy sunsets across the road over lake erie and many area attractions.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice facilitie
Sep 17, 2019
Nice clean KOA, GREAT friendly staff!.... Thank you!...
Sep 17, 2019
Had a very nice stay. Very clean campground, nice size sites, the workers were very friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
Very good stay. Right across the road from Lake Erie! Next to a vineyard
Sep 16, 2019
Overnight stay—all good—however—as a note to all campground owners—-if two 15 foot sewer hoses with a coupling won’t reach the sewer hookup—-I don’t consider the site a full hookup. Bob should have considered my request for a different site.
Sep 16, 2019
Had a great time, the pancake breakfast was a big plus for a Saturday morning.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed overnight. Great
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We had a Great Time and the folks at Westfield KOA couldn't have been friendlier, We will be back. If it's not KOA, we won't stay.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Very clean, great accommodations and extremely friendly. Highly recommend
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean restrooms. Nice property. We were pleased with how much there is to enjoy around Westfield, Jamestown and Erie.
Sep 12, 2019
We just stayed overnight but we were so happy with our stay! Everyone was so helpful and friendly! And after a long day on the road, it was so nice that they served food and we didn't have to cook! And not just food but really GOOD food! Clean facilities, easy access and there is a beautiful park across the road with spectacular views of Lake Erie.
Sep 12, 2019
The staff were excellent and helpful however highway was an issue.
Sep 12, 2019
Just stopped for the night; were able to get in a couple hikes and ordered pizza; all good! Pleasant helpful employees (thanks Cliff!).
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We had a very nice time and will visit again. Thank you Robert & Wendy Ruscitti
Sep 10, 2019
Too bad the bathroom was locked!
Sep 09, 2019
The location next to the highway is great! It takes minutes to get from 90 to the campground and back to 90 again! Hit the onsite food truck and try the clams, smelts, pizza, etc. You can't go wrong with any of it! The best part of the campground though is the friendly staff. Everyone made us feel welcome!
Sep 09, 2019
Wonderful
Sep 09, 2019
Great place to stay. It was very clean, new bath house and a be sure to follow the path over to the vineyards and pick free grapes. The California grapes are as sweet as candy!!
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Had a breakdown and called to say we would be there after closing. They were to leave the directions but the only ones there did not have name on it The sites were too small for my rig and in the dark was difficult maneuvering. Not happy.
Sep 08, 2019
Nice and clean,calm and peaceful
Sep 07, 2019
Rest rooms and showers are super clean. Very impressed.
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice site with close access to Lake Erie. Restrooms/showers were immaculate and up to date.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Great campground, very friendly and helpful owners. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 06, 2019
Staff were very friendly, bathroom facilities were among the best we've ever seen. All services worked fine except WiFi which dropped out regularly (true for about 50% of parks). The sites were tight for our 40' class A & toad, but were less of a problem because this was off-season. Many sites were empty making maneuvering easier than it might have been if the park had been near full.
Sep 06, 2019
Quiet campground in spite of proximity to major highway. Beautiful city park on Lake Erie right across street. Staff remembered us from stay in June
Sep 06, 2019
I tend to rate my RV campgrounds by the cleanliness of the restrooms -- and these were a 10+. And the staff was super friendly and helpful in helping us to find a guy to fix a flat tire after 5 pm. Moreover, their firewood bundles were generous and very clean. I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 05, 2019
Only stayed one night passing through headed for Maine. Campground was clean, sites were level, staff were friendly and helpful. Would use again.
Sep 04, 2019
THE BEST
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly personable staff. Great location
Sep 04, 2019
Second time there nice quiet relaxing weekend clean restrooms friendly workers always wave when they go by.
Sep 04, 2019
Always great! Our favourite place to camp that's close to home!
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly and clean. Nice shower room facilities. Nice park across the street and within driving distance to lots of places. Love that this KOA still has "buddy sites" when camping with friends.
Sep 03, 2019
Second time here it’s always an enjoyable visit
Sep 03, 2019
Our stay was outstanding. The campground was very well taken care of and the people at the campground were very nice and responsive to any need. We will be coming back to this site for certain!
Sep 03, 2019
Sites were nice...my only complaint was some sites were a little tight to get in and out of...I believe I was on 38 and I came in at night...was a little difficult swinging my 30f trailer in around a tree at night. Other then that my stay was wonderful!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Great place to stay. Denise and Lisa and the staff bend over backwards to ensure your stay is perfect. The food truck puts out great wings and pizza.
Sep 02, 2019
Lovely campground, very nice staff and food delivery to our campsite! All good here!
Aug 31, 2019
Very friendly operators & staff. Robert guided us into our site perfectly and made us feel welcome. Dennis & family are great hosts & a pleasure to do business with. Firewood readily available for purchase & delivered with a smile and stacked within minutes.
Aug 31, 2019
staff very accommodating to our specific needs. very clean restrooms.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.