Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
We have stayed here before and love the tent camping sites. The traffic from the interstate seemed much louder, so we figured it may have been because some of the leaves had fallen off the trees...not as much of a sound buffer. We also stayed in a cabin on the way back home from our trip and although we were glad we had the option, we have never paid so much for a cabin in all our KOA stays.
Oct 16, 2017
Relaxing
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice campground...hope to return when we can spend more time.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Loved it! Will be back some day.
Sep 27, 2017
The campground itself is good. It's the owners that are not. They were rude when we requested a cabin we couldn't have. Bathrooms near cabin were closed and he said they were not reopening them till may. He did end up opening them because it was very crowded. Then most of the toilets were overflowing so he just shut it down again. They were rarely in the office. Also no water was stocked in store.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful area. Loved the trail, creek and park access across street. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only recommendation would be to upgrade mattress and add enclosed dog area.
Sep 13, 2017
Fantastic. Great hosts. Very clean property. We loved everything about it. Did I say fantastic?!
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice place. Grandkids love the kids pool. We like the confort of the cabin we usually get.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Always have. So much to see and do. The cabin we stayed in was so cozy and clean. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. Staff friendly and and accommodating. Other campers were friendly. Enjoyed the band. We go every year for the long labor day weekend. Cant wait till next year. Overall a very nice family friendly campground. You guys do a great job. Thsnk you. Al Cowen
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay! Place was clean, quite, and just what we needed
Aug 28, 2017
You are packed in like Sardines, the showers are horrible, no personality, and it's was a hassle to get the wood I bought. Once the wood was delivered; it was wet and very very hard to start. No a happy camper here
Aug 21, 2017
It was great, short but nice. We enjoyed the cabin and the pond with the grape vines. It added to the beauty of the area.
Aug 15, 2017
it was a nice stay we had a great time the campground is always really clean and organized the staff was always taking care of campers
Aug 15, 2017
Cleanest Campground I have ever stayed at. Wonderful staff and lots to do!
Aug 10, 2017
Great stay but the last morning no water at 7
Jul 24, 2017
Grounds are clean and the staff are wonderful!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly, family-run.
Jul 16, 2017
A very neat and clean facility! The staff were Professional and very knowledgeable.
Jul 04, 2017
Stayed in a cabin, clean and comfortable. They even came over and assisted with lighting my fire...without asking. Super friendly and excellent customer service.
Jul 04, 2017
The group enjoyed their stay and will definitely be visiting again.
Jun 23, 2017
Very good staff and clean place. Also close to harbor to launch the boats too
Jun 07, 2017
The rules state to keep your dog on a leash and yet the employees had their dog there and it was running free in the park. Other than that it was a nice stay
Oct 11, 2016
The cabin and site were fine. Nice views of Lake Erie. Nearby restaurants. We had trouble turning on the heat during a chilly night. We would stay again if in the area.
Oct 06, 2016
We had a great time. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Oct 02, 2016
Cabins need updating,loud traffic,coffee was supposed to be at nine, it wasn't . Not very friendly. Would be good for ,someone who needs to stop for an overnite. Compared to other koa's , too pricey for what you have to offer, not kid friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
we always enjoy the labor day weekend
Sep 01, 2016
Cabin #4 very nice...our grandkids it...loved the pool, playground and creek. We thought all the accommodations very nice! We plan on bring them back in the fall!
Aug 25, 2016
nice campground and store which is very clean and easy access because I am disabled
Aug 19, 2016
The cabin I stayed in was renewed from the last time I was there . The AC was good. There were a shortage of electrical outlets in and outside of the cabin. The water from the faucets was yellow .There were alot of park improvements that were nice and the people running the place were extremely nice.
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great stay at the Westfeild KOA the staff are nice n we had great neighbor's all we're vry friendly... Will deff go there again
Aug 15, 2016
Was a nice little place to stay. Price for the cabins were high and extra charge per person for he cabins was a lot. Otherwise nice and quiet and clean.
Aug 11, 2016
The campground was clean and well laid out. Our cabin was perfect and the air conditioning was a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful and so we hope to be able to go back soon. We loved it!
Aug 09, 2016
I love being by the lake and not far from Chautauqua Lake. Very nice accomodations, great pool, clean bathrooms!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a short one night stay so we didn't get to experience a lot of the facility but for the number of campers staying there the showers and bathroom was exceptionally clean. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Bathrooms were old, showers were dirty
Jul 20, 2016
The campground was wonderful lots of trees very pretty but the facilities were not very good and much less quality than the other KOA we stayed in across the country: toilets in disrepair stalls too small and old
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time nice to get away from home really enjoy the atmosphere can't wait to go back next year how's it going to that Campground since 2000 enjoy every time great people and staff
Jul 08, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay. Staff is helpful. Will be back the next time we're traveling that way.
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We come out that way once a year and usually stay at a hotel but decided to give the KOA a try this year, can honestly say we will never stay at a hotel again... We stayed in a cabin which was very clean and even had heat and AC overlooking a beautiful little creek.. Staff were extremely helpful and polite.. Highly recommend them.. Team Iron Duke Sportfishing Elmira NY
Jun 20, 2016
It was nice welcoming beacon after a long day on the road. They even made sure we had the same cabin and a hot yummy pizza!
Jun 17, 2016
Thanks for making our last travel night easier.
May 31, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is the only KOA that my fiancée and I will ever go to! It is a great camp ground that I would recommend to anyone
May 02, 2016
This KOA is a wonderful place to stay. This is my families favorite
Nov 26, 2015
Clean nice basic cabin. Lake Erie across the street. Friendly staff nice community restrooms. Would stay again.
Sep 21, 2015
super friendly and clean KOA! we are coming back again Soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy