Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Was not allowed to pick site, did not take American Express , too close to Highway , noisy at night
Jun 11, 2017
Stayed at the campground for a few days and my wife and I used the time to explore the surrounding area. had a great time!! great campground. nice and clean with shaded sites and good satellite tv available. Easy to get to off the highway. They even have a cook wagon for some hot meals.
Jun 11, 2017
Forth time at this koa it is ok but have better koa not much to do enjoy wine trail and walk in park across street
Jun 11, 2017
The park was close to the highway but it was still pretty quiet. Nice spacing between sites. A gentleman showed us to our site which is pretty unusual these days. Shower room needs an update but is functional.
Jun 10, 2017
Grounds were very clean. Bathrooms adequate could use update. Campground to close to thurway very noisey.
Jun 09, 2017
A real treat for road-weary travelers!
Jun 08, 2017
The bathrooms were not up to what we have experienced at other KOA campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2017
The rules state to keep your dog on a leash and yet the employees had their dog there and it was running free in the park. Other than that it was a nice stay
Jun 07, 2017
We had a great tent site near the creek! My son loved playing in it. This is a clean camp ground with friendly people and was good for our two nights.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice campground, Would stay here again. The food truck was good.
Jun 01, 2017
Just overnight, right between freeway and lake. Good for transit.
May 31, 2017
Awesome
May 31, 2017
NICE CLEAN CAMPGROUND. Pizza was great Monday night and leftovers on Tuesday. Now you have to work on a thin crust version.
May 30, 2017
The noise from the through way and trains was a bit much.
May 30, 2017
Nice place, people at check-in and throughout were helpful and super nice. Seemed happy to be there!
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly
May 28, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. Convenient proximity to Interstate I-90. But, proximity is a double edged sword - very, very noisy, all night, due heavy Interstate traffic. Also, facilities, although generally clean, are quite dated and could use major upgrades. I expect better for my $45 per night.
May 26, 2017
Easy exit and entrance to Thruway. Nice level sites. Clean bathrooms and showers. Plan on stopping back on return home.
May 25, 2017
I90 close--great for getting there quickly, but also a little noise. however, very nice, well kept, definitely a great stop for us.
May 25, 2017
Work kamper Joe was awesome in helping me get perfectly aligned in my spot. Beautiful campground across from Lake Erie
May 23, 2017
My family and I had a great time camping at KOA!!! It was our first camping trip with our camper. Everyone was so considerate and helpful!!! We will definitely be back!!!
May 22, 2017
This is our 3rd year in a row we have stayed at this KOA and I'm sure we'll keep going back for many years to come. Always accomodating,friendly and clean facilities.
May 22, 2017
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The sites were level and neat and the restrooms and showers were clean. The only critical comment I have is that the music in the ladies restroom was way too loud for me especially at 8 am and 11 pm. We would definitely return to this KOA.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly. Bathroom was very clean enjoy ourselves.
May 21, 2017
Nice place!
May 19, 2017
Lovely setting and, as usual, helpful hosts.
May 18, 2017
We stayed Mother's Day weekend. Clean nice sites as always.
May 18, 2017
weather held out friends happened to be camping at same time staff as always, were great hope to be there Memorial weekend
May 18, 2017
Stay was nice even tho cable was down we were given a discount the area is awesome.
May 17, 2017
this is one of my favorite campgrounds ever.
May 17, 2017
The facility was good, but the location was right next to the NYS Thruway and a very active rail line. Very noisy all night long.
May 17, 2017
We loved our stay at the Westfield KOA. The office staff and grounds crew were extremely helpful and friendly. The NYS Thruway runs behind the camp and a train can be heard so if you want a completely quiet stay, this may not be for you. We barely heard the noise and we are not the type of people to complain about little things, so we were satisfied.
May 17, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay at this well maintained & enjoyable KOA. We"ll be there often.
May 17, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere. Loved the personal escort to the site.
May 17, 2017
Neat, clean and well maintained. One of the best KOA's I've been to!
May 12, 2017
May 06, 2017
Kind caring owners lovely grounds could not be happier
May 05, 2017
Short stay and all was great.
May 02, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Just an overnight stay but it was quiet, clean and comfortable. The owners are very nice. We had a great stay.
Mar 01, 2017
Dennis Hanes was a terrific host!
Nov 02, 2016
Westfield KOA is a great place to stay! The owner and his staff are awesome. Already have booked for the 2017 season.
Nov 02, 2016
We stayed for 2 days at the very end of the season. The campground was close to Lake Erie boat launch and park across the street. The park is quaint, rustic grounds and very clean. Great if you are looking for a small quiet campground within 25 minutes of SUNY Fredonia.
Nov 02, 2016
We stayed the last weekend of October and it was great. This is a nice clean camp and there was a Costume party. I would like to come stay again. There is a pool, a fishing area with a place to clean fish, and walking trails. They have bands often too.
Nov 02, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
very nice people, fun picking grapes; add misleading as there is no shore/beach access
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice place.Thank you
Oct 28, 2016
Stopped here for one night on our way to Nashville. People were super nice, they put us on a pull through site that was long enough to accommodate our motorhome and trailer so we didn't have to unhook it. It was fairly late when we rolled in, got a golf cart escort to our site and ordered a pizza from Jimmy's Pizza and it arrived within 30 minutes! Just an overnight, so can't say much more.
Oct 25, 2016
I would definitely rate this KOA 5 stars were it not for the trains and traffic noise from I-90. The campground and staff are great. Some people can tune noise out but I'm not one of them.
Oct 24, 2016
This campground is not fancy but it is homey. The owner and the staff are very helpful. The location is very nice being right near the lake.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals