Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2018
Friendly staff, new clean restrooms. Great overnight stop
Aug 25, 2018
Had a fantastic stay only drawback was being woken up with the sound of throughway noise. Everyone was helpful and pleasant
Aug 24, 2018
The campground was nice, people were very friendly but the freeway road noise was terrible and this would keep me from coming back or recommending it to a friend.
Aug 24, 2018
Was not told ANYTHING about the kampground, except their "food trailer". Had to ask what site I would be in because employee did not tell me. Not told were to walk dogs, where bathrooms or laundry were, NOTHING! Very poor customer service, in my opinion,
Aug 24, 2018
Employees were friendly and helpful. Our site was level and despite heavy rain, drained fairly quickly. Food truck items were hot and tasty. Grounds were clean and well kept. The best part was showering in their new restroom facilities. They were extraordinary! Dare I say the best I’ve ever used on the road.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
They did a great upgrading the bathrooms, very nice
Aug 23, 2018
Not long enough�
Aug 23, 2018
Several things were not up to the other KOA’s we have stayed in. Starting at check in, the person behind the counter was not very friendly or welcoming. Lake Erie was advertised as being 300 yards away, just didn’t mention that there was no access! The campsites were in need of maintenance, (grass has taken over the gravel spaces). Also, the organization of sites facing each other limits priva
Aug 22, 2018
Fantastic campground. Lots of shade. Good size sites and great staff. Will be back for sure. First time in area and was impressed with facilities at campground. Great KOA!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Very very clean facilities. Hospitable people, very helpful and happy. Great stay!
Aug 22, 2018
Road noise very prominent, unlikely to stay again even tho very nice facility
Aug 21, 2018
Very friendly staff, facilities clean and in good shape. Nice location on lake erie and close to lake chautauqua. Had good time at free concert saturday night!
Aug 21, 2018
Too close to the highway and train tracks for solid sleeping. Close to the lake, however there is a fence around a sheer drop from the park so you cannot access the lake from the campground, you need to walk a mile up the road to get to the beach. Exceptionally clean washrooms.
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice place kind of close sites but clean.
Aug 21, 2018
We had a very relaxing weekend. Everyone there very friendly.
Aug 21, 2018
Very good
Aug 21, 2018
Nice campground, however absolutely NO activities. We had heard there might be a movie but no one came around to let us know.
Aug 21, 2018
friendly, helpful, courteous. bathrooms & showers sparkled. we loved the dinner catering service. thanks for a great stay. perfect last night on the road. mike & dolly
Aug 20, 2018
nice sites, some of the nicest public restrooms we've ever seen
Aug 20, 2018
Great place to spend the weekend
Aug 20, 2018
The only issue we had at this KOA was we had reserved & paid for an end site 3 weeks prior. When we arrived they didn't have any end sites available. They of course had a reason why we didn't get our end site. Saying someone extended they stay, which we felt that wasn't reason to give our site to them.They only refunded us the difference because I went & aske for it. Other than that it was ok.
Aug 20, 2018
great facilities, clean bathrooms and showers. All employees we came in contact with were helpful and friendly.
Aug 20, 2018
Beautiful bath houses. Great stream that runs through the campground. The dogs love to visit the creek. Located near many Lake Erie attractions. Love this place! We go back every year.
Aug 19, 2018
Our stay was short but the staff was friendly and the facilities were very clean. We will be back eventually!
Aug 18, 2018
Great park, friendly staff, loved the County parkland across the street on the edge of Lake Erie. Just wish they had a dog park.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Just an overnight, but very nice facility!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Great time, excellent service.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Wonderful, warm, friendly and helpful staff, especially Cliff and Nate. Clean,cared for and well kept facility. Bathrooms new, clean and well maintained.
Aug 15, 2018
We love staying at Westfield KOA and love the improvements that have been made to the bath house. Now you can order from the food truck and it will be delivered at your camp site!!! Awesome!
Aug 15, 2018
One night in motor coach towing. A park across the road with a view of Lake Erie
Aug 15, 2018
Camground is walking distance to Lake Erie and very clean. Small town 0.5 mile down the road with an excellent BBQ place.
Aug 14, 2018
I have stayed at many KOA. There was nothing for the kids to do but swim and the highway was the background sound to our camping experience. For the price of the cabin there should have been a tv and a mini fridge. Other koa campgrounds are so much better
Aug 14, 2018
Great �
Aug 14, 2018
We enjoy our time here at the Westfield KOA. Our family has been here at least 4 times and was where we started camping. The only negative we feel is the traffic noise from the interstate when we try to sleep and we probably hear it more since we camp in tents, other than that the staff has always been great and friendly. The campground is kept up nice and feels good to be there. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Have stayed here a couple times before. It is a great stop on the way to New England.
Aug 14, 2018
The facilities were clean and the staff proved helpful and friendly.
Aug 13, 2018
We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our visit! One night, we had dinner from the food truck and loved it! The only thing that would make it better would be an area like a dog park for furry ones! We had no issues with the campground; people were extremely friendly and helpful! As far as the highway noise goes, we ran our fan constantly at night and blocked out the noise!
Aug 13, 2018
We had a very nice stay at your KOA. Very clean and friendly people. The camp site was very easy to pull into.
Aug 13, 2018
Really nice place. Employees friendly. Restrooms clean . The only bad thing was the Wi-fi . Didn't work all the time.
Aug 13, 2018
Very enjoyable, and a well kept KOA. Great !
Aug 13, 2018
This was our 3rd time at Lake Erie and each time was awesome. Thanks Hug Family
Aug 13, 2018
The campground was very nice! The whole camp was very clean, the staff was very friendly and wonderful to deal with. If I had one complaint it was the road noise from the highway, but honestly it wasn't too bad. My family and I enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay with them again!
Aug 13, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed two nights visiting the area in a 34ft travel trailer. Grounds were clean and easy to access. Playground and pool area were very nice. Food truck with delivery to site was an added bonus. Water/electric/sewer/cable tv worked well without issue. Wifi was very slow and basically unusable. The only major negative was the road noise from the Thruway.
Aug 13, 2018
Great campground experience. Cliff at the front office was awesome! The food truck on site was a great option for our kids the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great a short distance from the beach and right across the road from a public park to view the sunset. We wish we had more time to explore the campground and area. This one will be on our list to visit again.