Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2018
Checked in for one night and ended staying for three nights. Beautiful campgrounds and great people.
Sep 26, 2018
It couldn’t. Be better. All of our needs and question were addressed. Beautiful campground. Thank you Jacque and Richard
Sep 25, 2018
It is the 2nd time we camped there and enjoyed it very much both times.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Nice relaxing place to stay. The remodeled and up graded bathrooms are a great addition to the campground.
Sep 25, 2018
Very good. One of the best campgrounds my family stays at. Price is getting high.
Sep 24, 2018
Convenient location, friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice place! Very nice bathrooms. Offers food delivered to your site! Really enjoyed staying here!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
we had a wonderful two day stay at Westfield/Lake Erie KOA. Everyone was kind and helpful. If we were ever in the area we would come back to stay with you.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice spaces. Plenty of room. Guide led us to our spot. Clean. Quiet even tho traffic on both sides of park. Laundry was nice n clean. Friendly. Nice to just walk around. Picked grapes nearby. Traveling thru the area and had a package delivered there. They called us to say it arrived. Nice people
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great stay! Read some reviews about noise because it’s close to the interstate, but we tent camped and it did not bother us. In fact, we slept so well! The campground was peaceful. The showers and restrooms were very clean. Lake Erie is right across the street and the owner has a vineyard next to the campground where you can taste some grapes! We enjoyed it!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Very private, staff is very friendly and kind, we had a wonderful time and surely will return! �����������
Sep 23, 2018
Great place.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Disappointed in the fact site was not very level. Very near I90 so there was constant noise. Nice town park across street that allowed us to walk over to Lake Erie.
Sep 21, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet campground. Unfortunately, we did not have time to take advantage of the area.
Sep 21, 2018
Staff was very nice. Let us pick grapes on the property. Right across the stree from a park on the lake. A bit expensive for what u get.
Sep 20, 2018
VERY helpfull. VERY clean campground. VERY friendly hosts. I hope to stay there again in the near future!!
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
The campground was very nice, staff was friendly, the bathrooms were not clean, the campground was small and other then the outdoor movies there was nothing to do in the campground.The campground is close to the thruway and there is a lot of road noise
Sep 18, 2018
The campground was very clean, not over crowded and the people around us were respectful. It was a great weekend!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Love camping at this KOA. Staff is wonderful and friendly!
Sep 17, 2018
2nd visit to this KOA this year. Absolutely love it here.. So relaxing and the people are so helpful and friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
Personnel were very friendly and attentive. Campground was very clean and quiet.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice staff, even waited for me to get there when I checked in a little late to help get me parked
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice staff and campground. Staff came around to welcome you with grapes from their vineyard.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice area. Nice park. Nice people. The promised wi-go is useless. Wouldn’t even support email.
Sep 16, 2018
Great campground in a beautiful setting. Lake Erie across the street and surrounded by vineyards. The staff is welcoming and very helpful.
Sep 16, 2018
Nice level sites, clean restrooms and shower. Stayed one night. When we got there, our motorized tongue jack wouldn’t work. The owner, I think his name was Dennis, came and figured it out for us. A blown fuse. He quickly went and got us a new one, installed it for us and we were back in happy camper mode. He went above and beyond and we can’t thank him enough. Two thumbs up!
Sep 16, 2018
We found the price to be steep for being not prime season, and we’re severely disappointed to arrive to find that our campsite was next to an interstate. We did not get any sleep and could literally see the semi trucks pulling off the side of the side way.
Sep 16, 2018
Easy in and out! Great!
Sep 15, 2018
Two nights here. Good site. Pull thru. Bathroom was spotless. Friendly people
Sep 14, 2018
I gave a 4 only because they didnt have a dog park. Nice place, easy to reach, large park across the street.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Nice site, beautiful location, convenient access to the thruway and nice people. Newly remodeled shower rooms were a nice surprise and luxurious!
Sep 12, 2018
Good for the $, TV worked good and Wi-Fi was adequate, easy access and friendly.
Sep 12, 2018
Great management and they care about the details in their park. Very nice and easy to get to from I-90.
Sep 11, 2018
Our site could have been a little bigger but it worked out. Nate was very helpful in getting us settled. Nice property. Owner very accommodating. Would definitely stay again..
Sep 11, 2018
Really nice people running it, clean, and we will be back :)!!!!!
Sep 11, 2018
The campground was clean and cared for. The staff is friendly and helpful. I appreciate the information from Jeanette about the second restroom/shower facility. The shower was nice and roomy. The walk along the creek is peaceful and the grape vines at the end of the path are a nice bonus.
Sep 10, 2018
Great and clean campgrounds. Pools very nice. Not too large. Many activities in the area. The only downfall was that I didn’t really feel like it was very “kid friendly”. My kids and many others were scolded for sliding down a hill and “messing up her grass”. We apologized but felt unwelcome for the rest of the weekend.
Sep 10, 2018
The facility is well taken care of and the staff is one of the best I've seen. Thank you for a great time.