Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2021
Traffic noise from semi’s on I-90 was horrible since we were at the very back of the campground. Pool was so small and sites were difficult due to slope. Not impressed at all
Aug 18, 2021
This KOA was nice, quick check in and sites were spaced well.
Aug 17, 2021
we are new to the RV experience. KOA westfield staff is very friendly are willing and able to help us get started.
Aug 17, 2021
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Convenient location.
Aug 17, 2021
Lovely place to stay. Beautiful sunset on the lake across the street from the campsite
Aug 17, 2021
We loved our stay here and wish we could have stayed longer. Positives: Most kind staff of any campground we’ve stayed at. Incredible location. Large, flat sites. Clean spacious restrooms. The only downside was the noise from traffic and trains. This wouldn’t stop me from returning, just something to be aware of. If you’re a light sleeper bring ear plugs or white noise but don’t pass thi
Aug 16, 2021
Well done
Aug 16, 2021
YOUR CAMPGROUND IS ALWAYS VERY WELL MAINTAINED AND YOUR STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY.
Aug 16, 2021
So much to do and see in the area. The campground is spotlessly maintained and simply the nicest restroom and shower facilities we have ever seen in any campground.
Aug 16, 2021
We had a great stay! Loved the pools! Bathrooms were very clean and they also have ADA/family restrooms which makes it easier to coral the kids in. It was a quiet campground. I LOVE the sounds of the highway and trains in the background. It is not loud, it is a peaceful kind of white noise. Staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2021
Nice facilities well kept. To much traffic noise
Aug 16, 2021
this was a last minute add on toward the end of our trip, what a wonderful surprise! Totally enjoyed our stay from the walk on the beach, to pizza and wings from the campground restaurant to the beautiful sunset. HIghly recommmend this KOA. Great place and staff.
Aug 16, 2021
Very nice campground and camp staff was great
Aug 16, 2021
We only stayed for one night but it was worth the stay. very close to the interstate so there is the constant noise of traffic which eventually you get use to otherwise quiet. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. A couple of beautiful beaches and marina down the street on Lake Erie. Will Stay again but longer than overnight.
Aug 15, 2021
We arrived late but we’re still greeted at the gate and shown to our campsite. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 15, 2021
Only stayed over night on the way East. Everything just fine. Perhaps a little pricey, though.
Aug 14, 2021
Very nice park but many sites not level
Aug 14, 2021
We arrived late, in the dark. We were confused by the parking situation and had some trouble maneuvering around. There are definitely some low hanging tree branches that could use a trim. The campground facilities are clean and modern, the staff is very friendly. The location is a short drive off the highway, very convenient, but you do hear the road noise.
Aug 14, 2021
Aug 14, 2021
Quite and clean. We stayed one night, but it looked like they had some fun activities if you were in the area for a few days.
Aug 14, 2021
Very welcoming office staff. Great chicken wings too.
Aug 13, 2021
Great place to stay.
Aug 13, 2021
Well maintained campground with a great staff and amenities. Barcelona was a fun little adventure with awesome beaches.
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
STAY AWAY! HORRIBLE!! The two staffers we had contact with, one in the office and the one who showed us to the site, were dishonest and deceitful. Customer service was contemptible. It is a small campground with very few sites that are deceit. They are not out to make the customer experience a good one, but only to collect the money and call it the way they want you to camp. Never again!!
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
We would have given it higher rating, but our site was very slanted!
Aug 11, 2021
Campground was clean. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
This is a great location - right across the street from a beautiful little park where you can watch the sunset over Lake Erie. The sites are clean and level, the facilities are very well maintained. The food truck was really a great thing to arrive to after a long day of driving to not have to cook a warm meal. 5-stars alone for the best little laundry room I've seen on the road.
Aug 10, 2021
Small, quiet campground....we enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 10, 2021
This is obviously an older park as it is not particularly big rig friendly. Booked full hook up and they tried to put us in a no sewer site. Did ultimately make it right. Had to move us to another site because neighbor had too many cars and no keys (blocking site). All Buddy sites is a downfall too. Dog loved the stream though!
Aug 10, 2021
The campground and hosts are great. The car and truck traffic from I90 is really loud all night long.
Aug 10, 2021
The site we had originally was right next to the interstate. The only thing dividing us from the road was a small row of trees. Luckily we were “upgraded” to a site farther in next to the creek. We could still hear all the road traffic and it was very loud. The staff was nice and helpful. The food was a bit pricey for the portion size and could’ve been more “homemade” tasting.
Aug 10, 2021
Second time stay for me. Awesome campground. Extremely clean and the staff are really helpful
Aug 10, 2021
Highway noise through the night. Laundry room was nice. WIFI didn’t work. Beautiful creek and nice place to sit. Spots too close.In the ad made the Lake look. closer.
Aug 09, 2021
Very nice, quiet campground. Everyone is very nice and helpful. Great laundry room. Well maintained, This is our third time staying at this lovely campground on Lake Erie.
Aug 09, 2021
Very nice
Aug 09, 2021
Very clean and quiet campground. The fellow campers were friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2021
Amazing people all around from the first time that I talked to them. Very helpful and friendly I will be staying at more KOA in the future. I will say that this was hands down one of the most enjoyable weekends I have had camping. The bathrooms were spotless and the entire park was well taken care of. Great job
Aug 09, 2021
Very nice and quieter than I expected for our first stay with an RV. Good campground and nice staff/amenities
Aug 09, 2021
�����
Aug 09, 2021
My first rating of a KOA as a new member. Overall, the campground was fantastic. The folks working here are great. Helpful. The location to places to see and things to do is spot on! The only negative is actually the location being very close to rt 20, with traffic throughout the night. Still, we overcame. We will return.
Aug 08, 2021
We stayed here last year & had to come back this year because we loved it so much. Before we left we booked for next year. Can’t wait!
Aug 08, 2021
N
Aug 08, 2021
Very clean, well run family campground run by nice people, however half the sites are far far too close to I-90 and pretty much make the outdoor experience next to impossible. If you are just passing through like we were and needed a night to rest before getting back on the road in the morning then it works, especially if you can retreat into your RV versus staying outside with the highway noise.
Aug 08, 2021
It was great to be able to get a campsite. The campground was quiet where we were located, but you might want to spread the campers out a little more. The highway was a little loud this time. Thank you for the clean bathrooms and for being welcoming.
Aug 07, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay. It’s a beautiful area, and the staff took great care of us.
Aug 07, 2021
Aug 07, 2021
Great site, very nice staff, but the cabin was awfully smelly. AC unit may have been the culprit.
Oct 22, 2021
Great park. Gravel sites easy in and out
- Jan on Google
Oct 15, 2021
Great place and they deliver hot, fresh pizza to your site!
- Sherri Funk on Google
Oct 15, 2021
Great campground! Right off the highway for a quick overnight stay. Bathrooms are the best I have ever seen in a campground. Large grassy lots, beautiful area.
- Kathy Mulholland on Google