Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay again and we will definitely return next summer! Staff is extremely nice and personable!
Sep 05, 2017
Phenomenal time! We (me and my wife) plan to come back and travel staying at all KOA's rhat we can!
Sep 04, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff. Didn't appreciate the other campers walking through our site all the time.
Sep 03, 2017
We booked the same day and we had a smooth booking and we were satisfied with everything there.
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful staff and owner. Nice clean well maintained KOA. This is our favorite spot.
Sep 02, 2017
We only stayed one night, but we would go back and visit again if we are in this part of the country. The sunset on Lake Erie was spectacular. The pizza is awesome!! It was a very quiet campground.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great place, short or long term!
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff, pleasant surroundings, well situated. The campground was clean and washrooms too. We used the food truck which is a nice touch. Will definitely return to this location.
Aug 30, 2017
Love this campground! The owners are very nice and helpful and even allowed us to walk through their vineyard and sample grapes!. The campground is clean and well maintained. We have been here several times and definitely will return!
Aug 30, 2017
Normal site, only stay for the night. Near highway
Aug 30, 2017
We were there one night...got in late, left early. Everything was neat and clean. The owners were friendly and accomodating. Access we easy and there was ample room for unhooking/hooking up our tow vehicle.
Aug 29, 2017
We were back by the thruway, very noisy overnight but sites up further are too close together. Way too expensive for what is offered there. Bathrooms were clean, a plus. I really don't think we will be going back there again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the young man at registration was super. Polite, quick, friendly, and informative. We requested a pull thru level site so we wouldn't have to disconnect our Toad, and received what we requested. Only complaint, the water in the heated pool was cold! Otherwise, perfect stay over.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The pools were beautiful and well kept. The restrooms were clean and well kept and had private showers which was wonderful. There food for purchase was very good and was delivered to our campsite. The owners were very personable and helpful. We liked everything about this campground and will return next summer for a stay.
Aug 29, 2017
The owners run a clean, friendly campground, and are there to serve. This is our "go to" campground for the most enjoyable, relaxing weekend!
Aug 29, 2017
The owner and staff are exceptional. They went out of their way to help us with the many needs that we had during our first camping experience with a new unit.
Aug 29, 2017
Was disappointed that there was no music on Saturday, as your website states that there is music on Saturday nights, when I asked, I was told that you would have music next Friday instead of Saturday. You might want to update your website, as that was a reason for me wanting to stay there. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and we like it there. We will be back in the future
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay! Place was clean, quite, and just what we needed
Aug 28, 2017
You are packed in like Sardines, the showers are horrible, no personality, and it's was a hassle to get the wood I bought. Once the wood was delivered; it was wet and very very hard to start. No a happy camper here
Aug 28, 2017
everything was good only problem was it was so close to the Thruway that's my only complaint :)
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time as always. Nice large clean sites and friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
The campground is very nice, I would of liked a restroom on the side of the crick that we stayed on & we heard cars/trains all night. But other than that it was nice. Loved how close we were to the lake.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Check I was hectic. I received no information on the campground nor information on activities, what they offered. Later in day I got the map. A worker told me of the foot bridge. Other campers told me about the grape picking. Delivery of wood, great. The kitchen truck, great idea and good food. Met campers who knew my family. Loved the stay and will be back again and again.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This is a great RV camp ground, however due to the proximity to I90 being in a tent is not the greatest sleep with the constant sound of traffic, being in a RV you would not hear this and it would not be an issue for camp fires and outdoor activities
Aug 26, 2017
Being this was the first time we ever camped, we had many rv issues and questions that needed to be resolved. The owner of the Westfield, NY K.O.A. where we stayed went above and beyond in helping us get those issues resolved. He took us under his wing and pointed out many ways to make our stay comfortable. I would highly recommend this K.O.A to any camper and give this campground a 10 star rating
Aug 26, 2017
Huge rain storm no comment
Aug 25, 2017
We enjoy our stop over time at this campground on our way to eastern NY. The folks here are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Plus you can't beat the fish fry. Great park across the street. Nice view of Lake Erie. Campsites are fairly level and wide.
Aug 24, 2017
A very nice well kept park with a friendly staff. The sites were fairly level which made setting up easier. Decent sized pull thru's with full hook ups. It is a family orientated park with a playground, pool and other things for the children.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Staff very efficient and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay, albeit brief.
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay !!!! Not fond of the bathroom/ showers with bugs everywhere but everything else was good
Aug 23, 2017
Nice area.
Aug 22, 2017
very nice
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Campsite and Campground was very clean Campground staff were well-mannered and very helpful
Aug 22, 2017
Nice park close to the lake and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
The staff is very friendly and accommodating . Park is full of trees with shade to give it the country look rather than an open parking lot. Sites have lots of space. Bathhouse is very clean and well maintained! Ideal location for fishing lake Erie ( less than a mile drive to boat launch and beach) and a ten minute ride to chautauqua lake.
Aug 22, 2017
Loved this place. The sites are a very nice size. Lots of trees and the sunset over Lake Erie was spectacular
Aug 21, 2017
Just a short stay 2 nights this time, but we have stayed here before and found it to be a very nice, clean campground. The owners were very friendly as were many of the campers we met. Would definately stay here again, as it is just a short walk to see Lake Erie from a park just across the street.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was nice
Aug 21, 2017
It was great, short but nice. We enjoyed the cabin and the pond with the grape vines. It added to the beauty of the area.
Aug 21, 2017
My family and I are new to the camping with a travel trailer world and decided to take our new-to-us camper on a trial run. We were pleasantly surprised to be met by the owner who personally showed us to our site. My sons loved playing and swimming all weekend long. In addition, anything we needed was readily accessible in the shop. The food trailer on site was also a great touch
Aug 21, 2017
Clean, friendly and quiet. Lots to do and see in the area
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We loved this campground, the kids enjoyed the creek, playground and pool. We are making this a annual place to go to! Very friendly employees!! Made us feel very welcome. Keep up the good work!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy