Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
The staff were excellent and helpful however highway was an issue.
Sep 12, 2019
Just stopped for the night; were able to get in a couple hikes and ordered pizza; all good! Pleasant helpful employees (thanks Cliff!).
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We had a very nice time and will visit again. Thank you Robert & Wendy Ruscitti
Sep 11, 2019
I loved my experience. Dennis and the entire crew always make my stay a great experience. Location close to Barcelona Beach where beach walking and beach glass collecting are very rewarding.Close to the campgrounds are great restaurants and many places of historical significance. Make sure to visit Jack's Diner, The Johnson Estate Winery, and The Parkview Restaurant.
Sep 10, 2019
Too bad the bathroom was locked!
Sep 09, 2019
The location next to the highway is great! It takes minutes to get from 90 to the campground and back to 90 again! Hit the onsite food truck and try the clams, smelts, pizza, etc. You can't go wrong with any of it! The best part of the campground though is the friendly staff. Everyone made us feel welcome!
Sep 09, 2019
Wonderful
Sep 09, 2019
Great place to stay. It was very clean, new bath house and a be sure to follow the path over to the vineyards and pick free grapes. The California grapes are as sweet as candy!!
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Had a breakdown and called to say we would be there after closing. They were to leave the directions but the only ones there did not have name on it The sites were too small for my rig and in the dark was difficult maneuvering. Not happy.
Sep 08, 2019
Nice and clean,calm and peaceful
Sep 07, 2019
Rest rooms and showers are super clean. Very impressed.
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice site with close access to Lake Erie. Restrooms/showers were immaculate and up to date.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Great campground, very friendly and helpful owners. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 06, 2019
Staff were very friendly, bathroom facilities were among the best we've ever seen. All services worked fine except WiFi which dropped out regularly (true for about 50% of parks). The sites were tight for our 40' class A & toad, but were less of a problem because this was off-season. Many sites were empty making maneuvering easier than it might have been if the park had been near full.
Sep 06, 2019
Quiet campground in spite of proximity to major highway. Beautiful city park on Lake Erie right across street. Staff remembered us from stay in June
Sep 06, 2019
I tend to rate my RV campgrounds by the cleanliness of the restrooms -- and these were a 10+. And the staff was super friendly and helpful in helping us to find a guy to fix a flat tire after 5 pm. Moreover, their firewood bundles were generous and very clean. I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 05, 2019
Only stayed one night passing through headed for Maine. Campground was clean, sites were level, staff were friendly and helpful. Would use again.
Sep 04, 2019
THE BEST
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly personable staff. Great location
Sep 04, 2019
Campground, services, and amenities were fine. The only problem is the constant road noise from I-90. Otherwise we had a great weekend and we were able to use the campground as the starting point for trips along Lake Erie and to Chataqua Lake.
Sep 04, 2019
Second time there nice quiet relaxing weekend clean restrooms friendly workers always wave when they go by.
Sep 04, 2019
Always great! Our favourite place to camp that's close to home!
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly and clean. Nice shower room facilities. Nice park across the street and within driving distance to lots of places. Love that this KOA still has "buddy sites" when camping with friends.
Sep 03, 2019
Second time here it’s always an enjoyable visit
Sep 03, 2019
Our stay was outstanding. The campground was very well taken care of and the people at the campground were very nice and responsive to any need. We will be coming back to this site for certain!
Sep 03, 2019
Sites were nice...my only complaint was some sites were a little tight to get in and out of...I believe I was on 38 and I came in at night...was a little difficult swinging my 30f trailer in around a tree at night. Other then that my stay was wonderful!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice campground. Enjoyable stay
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Great place to stay. Denise and Lisa and the staff bend over backwards to ensure your stay is perfect. The food truck puts out great wings and pizza.
Sep 02, 2019
Lovely campground, very nice staff and food delivery to our campsite! All good here!
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Very friendly operators & staff. Robert guided us into our site perfectly and made us feel welcome. Dennis & family are great hosts & a pleasure to do business with. Firewood readily available for purchase & delivered with a smile and stacked within minutes.
Aug 31, 2019
staff very accommodating to our specific needs. very clean restrooms.
Aug 31, 2019
Great a little tight.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
The restrooms and showers are just amazing they really did a great job on them friendly staff couldn't ask for a better place to stay
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
The stay here was fine other than being put in a campsite that looks face to face with your neighbor. Will never accept a spot like this again. It is a nice campground but it has a good bit of highway noise and a lot of train noise.
Aug 27, 2019
Clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Wish the WiFi was a little better. Overall great KOA.
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice big pull thru sites, clean campground, friendly staff, we will go back.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
excellent very clean and the owners and family are very nice and helpful
Aug 27, 2019
Very clean and up to date facility. Staff super friendly. This KOA has everything to offer.
Aug 26, 2019
As usual our stay was great. The restrooms and shower are fantastic. Can rival a hotel. Always good to come back to.
Aug 26, 2019
The sites are EXTREMELY close together, and the roadways are not big enough to make a turn in a larger rv. Also, the hookups are back to back, so you are looking directly at the neighbors door. The hiking trails was not marked, and we we unable to use it. Staff was nice. The Barcelona Lighthouse was cool, as was Ottaway Park, both in walking distance. Staff was nice. Too many people.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.