Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 27 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Info: 716-326-3573

Email This Campground

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Nice, clean,well kept CG. Lots of grass, shade, a little loud from the highway at the far end of the loop. The host delivered a delicious pizza we ordered right to our door. Clean showers and restrooms, nice park right across the road.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice restrooms and showers. Grounds kept up nicely.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice campground...hope to return when we can spend more time.
Oct 12, 2017
Great crew, very helpful. Very nice to have a food available when you check in, at a reasonable price.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly staff! We'll definitely be back for a longer stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
check in seemed like we were imposing on the person (male) and he had to do something. campground too noisy due to interstate & fence needs re-installed. restrm/ showers were already closed 4 the last long/ busy wkend of the season. rundown camper/boat, etc at back of campground. walking trail missing a bridge. ok for a quick overnight for traveling only
Oct 11, 2017
love this place, keep going back and will keep going back
Oct 11, 2017
Excellent campground and our hosts were wonderful.
Oct 10, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. It would seem as though the kids activities have been put to the wayside. If they aren't going to provide activities the charge for each child should be dropped. Maybe the kampground can come up with themed weekends and activities to go with it. Lots of others do. This koa has the friendliest owners It is a "stop over" campground rather than family oriented.
Oct 10, 2017
owners are very nice restrooms and showers clean and would stay there again for sure
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Dennis and Lisa were excellent host's. Dennis took time to troubleshoot my cable problem and fixed it. Firewood was delivered to our site. We extended our planned stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
I keep telling you, prides are $10 too high.
Oct 05, 2017
Great place for an overnight or two... Nice size lots. A great perk was the short walk to the 'on property' vineyard, where you are invited to pick some of three or four varieties of grapes!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well - maintained. The sites were roomy and very close to being level without our having to do much to level the camper. Only one restroom/shower was open for use, perhaps because they were preparing to close for the winter. A very nice campground.
Oct 04, 2017
Eating grapes from the vine in the beautiful vineyard was a wonderful addition to our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Loved it! Will be back some day.
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay, nice surroundings
Oct 02, 2017
Great sites, train interesting
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff and owner. Fantastic location by Lake Erie and nice RV sites! Would recommend to anyone eating a beautiful quiet place to camp!
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice CG. People very friendly and helpful. CG very clean and well kept.
Oct 01, 2017
Makes ideal stop heading either direction ob the NY Thruway. Easy on an off. Roomy sites. Great staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Incredible views! Love the campsight! Would definitely come back again!
Sep 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground owners and other campers around us were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice park directly across Lake Erie. Clean and friendly staff. Highly recommend if in the area.
Sep 28, 2017
We were there for a week and really enjoyed it.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Young man who led us to our site was very courteous and helpful. Bathrooms fairly sparkled. Campground is obviously well-cared-for.
Sep 28, 2017
Well-maintained, clean, level, reasonably spaced sites with mature trees. Very nice public park on shore of Lake Erie across the street, and a lovely adjacent vinyard and creek to explore. Our second stay. Freindly and helpful. Will be back.
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly owners. Clean bathrooms and well kept campground. Food truck at the camp ground; they deliver! Try the Lake Erie Smelt! Close to beaches, parks and downtown West Field. Well stocked camp store. Pretty creek runs along the campground. We will be back.
Sep 27, 2017
The campground itself is good. It's the owners that are not. They were rude when we requested a cabin we couldn't have. Bathrooms near cabin were closed and he said they were not reopening them till may. He did end up opening them because it was very crowded. Then most of the toilets were overflowing so he just shut it down again. They were rarely in the office. Also no water was stocked in store.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Good site, friendly staff
Sep 27, 2017
Always a great time!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Excellent weather, always a pleasure to stay @ WestField. People are so friendly and accommodating. Going back before the end of the season.
Sep 26, 2017
Great owners! Always very helpful & friendly! Above & beyond anywhere else we stay! Clean restrooms, Delicious food truck! Beautiful area!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed one night. Great location. Friendly staff and owners. Location is easy to find and the setting is wonderful. The park offered pizza so we did not have to leave once set t was just far enough the interstate to be reasonably quiet. Sites were accessible and level.
Sep 25, 2017
The campground is located between to concord grape Vineyards across the street from a community park one mile away from two excellent restaurants and a Marina in Barcelona . We were on a motorcycle and the owner told us all roads to ride where to see things very very pleasant and peaceful place we'll go back there often
Sep 25, 2017
We liked everything, beautiful grounds.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice camp grounds. Staff friendly and entire area clean. Was worried prior to arriving about the interstate traffic noise but was not problem. We even stayed a 2nd night.
Sep 25, 2017
Given a site that was too small for what we had even though the size was given at registration. Unable to make the sharp turns to get into site properly so had to park to close to tree could not open slide..
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals