Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
We stayed overnite on both legs of our our recent trip . Very friendly , clean , alot of new improvements .
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The people are very friendly and courteous
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay. Very enjoyable weekend.
Oct 24, 2017
Felt like I was a sardine in a can. Sewer hookup at end of lot. Place needs upgrated.
Oct 24, 2017
Rates are a little too high but campground is nice and employees are friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Found the staff very friendly and accommodating, helpful and friendly. Grounds are very clean, it is very close to the Lake which would be great in the summer.
Oct 23, 2017
Little tight but ok
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice and neat campground, great crew.
Oct 22, 2017
We loved the quiet. Pleasant people and close to where we wanted to be. If we ever come back this way, we'd stay again
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Overnighter for a few interior chores before leaving Buffalo-WNY. Friendly reservation and check-in. Received promised site long and level to avoid disconnecting toad. Region is scenic and justifies this as a base for longer stay. Nice clean laundry-shower. PS Fresh baked pizza lived up to promise by office that it would not disappoint.
Oct 20, 2017
Was convenient and easy on/off interstate. Just a one night stay but sites and facilities were clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
This was a very nice, well kept, and unique campground based on the layout. Many of the sites are back to back, which could work for you (if you have good neighbors) or against you (if you don't have good neighbors). Good location to Lake Erie, Westfield, and surrounding area.
Oct 19, 2017
Thanks Denny! We had a great stay and weâll be back next Fall for sure. The grapes were exceptional this year and our two border collies loved the big open field. Just needed a couple cows for them to herd and theyâd have been in heaven. Thanks, The Martindaleâs with Keet and Oscar
Oct 17, 2017
very clean, convenient to the highway, good service by staff
Oct 17, 2017
This was a very pleasant campground to stay at with beautiful grounds to stroll on and spacious spaces. Would highly recommend it!
Oct 17, 2017
They were very kind to me. I felt. Wry safe at this campground
Oct 17, 2017
I stay here on my way to the northern tier. It's not so much as it's convenient but because there's not much else. I'll stay again.
Oct 16, 2017
Relaxing
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great staff and owner/wife!
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice stay, KOA looks great as always.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was OK except for the WIFI. It took hours to get on line which is typical for KOA campgrounds. If there is one thing that could be improved is WIFI. I am now at Louisville South and the same poor WIFI. I use it to find he next KOA....
Oct 15, 2017
Nice park. Pleasant staff. Food truck onsite with good pizza and other items. Sites were large enough for big rigs, but roads to and from sites were narrow and somewhat tight. Still doable with care.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Did not receive a map with info for the KOA. Could use a dog park otherwise stay was good.
Oct 15, 2017
Check in was very easy. Had to up to a full service and they had one, my mistake from doing it on line myself. Sites look a little short, not a lot of extra room. Cable is good, OTA and WIFI all work well. Nice place to stop for the night or long term stay. Very friendly.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice, clean,well kept CG. Lots of grass, shade, a little loud from the highway at the far end of the loop. The host delivered a delicious pizza we ordered right to our door. Clean showers and restrooms, nice park right across the road.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice restrooms and showers. Grounds kept up nicely.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice campground...hope to return when we can spend more time.
Oct 12, 2017
Great crew, very helpful. Very nice to have a food available when you check in, at a reasonable price.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly staff! We'll definitely be back for a longer stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
check in seemed like we were imposing on the person (male) and he had to do something. campground too noisy due to interstate & fence needs re-installed. restrm/ showers were already closed 4 the last long/ busy wkend of the season. rundown camper/boat, etc at back of campground. walking trail missing a bridge. ok for a quick overnight for traveling only
Oct 11, 2017
love this place, keep going back and will keep going back
Oct 11, 2017
Excellent campground and our hosts were wonderful.
Oct 10, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. It would seem as though the kids activities have been put to the wayside. If they aren't going to provide activities the charge for each child should be dropped. Maybe the kampground can come up with themed weekends and activities to go with it. Lots of others do. This koa has the friendliest owners It is a "stop over" campground rather than family oriented.
Oct 10, 2017
owners are very nice restrooms and showers clean and would stay there again for sure
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Dennis and Lisa were excellent host's. Dennis took time to troubleshoot my cable problem and fixed it. Firewood was delivered to our site. We extended our planned stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
I keep telling you, prides are $10 too high.
Oct 05, 2017
Great place for an overnight or two... Nice size lots. A great perk was the short walk to the 'on property' vineyard, where you are invited to pick some of three or four varieties of grapes!
Nov 06, 2019
On our way home we stopped on the last day they were open. Quiet night full hook ups..consider it for next year
- Bob Harms on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Easy on and off I 90. Right on Lake Erie however you can't see it from the campground. WiFi was super fast!
- Molly Atkins on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Great location, great host and very nice campground. Also very clean. I like the fact they provide a guide to your site.
- christopher green on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.