Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Being this was the first time we ever camped, we had many rv issues and questions that needed to be resolved. The owner of the Westfield, NY K.O.A. where we stayed went above and beyond in helping us get those issues resolved. He took us under his wing and pointed out many ways to make our stay comfortable. I would highly recommend this K.O.A to any camper and give this campground a 10 star rating
Aug 26, 2017
Huge rain storm no comment
Aug 25, 2017
We enjoy our stop over time at this campground on our way to eastern NY. The folks here are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Plus you can't beat the fish fry. Great park across the street. Nice view of Lake Erie. Campsites are fairly level and wide.
Aug 24, 2017
A very nice well kept park with a friendly staff. The sites were fairly level which made setting up easier. Decent sized pull thru's with full hook ups. It is a family orientated park with a playground, pool and other things for the children.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Staff very efficient and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay, albeit brief.
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay !!!! Not fond of the bathroom/ showers with bugs everywhere but everything else was good
Aug 23, 2017
Nice area.
Aug 22, 2017
very nice
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Campsite and Campground was very clean Campground staff were well-mannered and very helpful
Aug 22, 2017
Nice park close to the lake and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
The staff is very friendly and accommodating . Park is full of trees with shade to give it the country look rather than an open parking lot. Sites have lots of space. Bathhouse is very clean and well maintained! Ideal location for fishing lake Erie ( less than a mile drive to boat launch and beach) and a ten minute ride to chautauqua lake.
Aug 22, 2017
Loved this place. The sites are a very nice size. Lots of trees and the sunset over Lake Erie was spectacular
Aug 21, 2017
Just a short stay 2 nights this time, but we have stayed here before and found it to be a very nice, clean campground. The owners were very friendly as were many of the campers we met. Would definately stay here again, as it is just a short walk to see Lake Erie from a park just across the street.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was nice
Aug 21, 2017
It was great, short but nice. We enjoyed the cabin and the pond with the grape vines. It added to the beauty of the area.
Aug 21, 2017
My family and I are new to the camping with a travel trailer world and decided to take our new-to-us camper on a trial run. We were pleasantly surprised to be met by the owner who personally showed us to our site. My sons loved playing and swimming all weekend long. In addition, anything we needed was readily accessible in the shop. The food trailer on site was also a great touch
Aug 21, 2017
Clean, friendly and quiet. Lots to do and see in the area
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We loved this campground, the kids enjoyed the creek, playground and pool. We are making this a annual place to go to! Very friendly employees!! Made us feel very welcome. Keep up the good work!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice, shady, level campsite. Good pizza. Showers and restrooms are somewhat cramped but clean.
Aug 20, 2017
Dennis was super nice and helpful abt the amperage at our lot. Lake Erie right across the street and lots to see and do around that area.
Aug 19, 2017
Great staff. Clean. Had fun!
Aug 19, 2017
Clean campground and nice big sites
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. The grounds were well taken care of.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
No toilet paper in on of the men's washroom besides that all was great.
Aug 17, 2017
Great service, smiling people. Thanks for the warm welcome at an excellent location.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
sewage smell at camp site forced us to leave one day early...restrooms were dirtier than I remember...
Aug 16, 2017
Fun
Aug 16, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at your campground. Facilities were clean and well looked after, staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be returning for another stay this coming weekend.
Aug 16, 2017
so noisy no buffer from the interstate....too close to each other
Aug 16, 2017
Easy to make reservations. Personnel were great to deal with. Easy in an out with amenities.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
it was a nice stay we had a great time the campground is always really clean and organized the staff was always taking care of campers
Aug 15, 2017
Cleanest Campground I have ever stayed at. Wonderful staff and lots to do!
Aug 15, 2017
Only complaint is that the bathrooms were not clean on Sunday when everyone was leaving. Paper towel rolls were stuck so could not get paper towels and water on floor from what appeared to be 2 overflowing toilets. One toilet said out of order. That left one dry stall to use.
Aug 15, 2017
Very enjoyable great staff & owner. Always a good time at Westfield KOA. Campground is in great shape.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed your campgrounds. Very clean and nice staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Walk to the beach area and restaurants farther than anticipated.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
There were many available campsites, but we were put in one facing another camper...so we were 15 feet from their picnic table, and campfire...all facing toward each other... would have rather been at one of the 4 or 5 sites farther out that were never used the time we were there. Plus, the noise from the highway was very loud.
Aug 13, 2017
Like the personal escort to our camp site, Site was level -beautiful grass area, loved the band the first night, food truck was GREAT!! Pool was clean and well maintained. The park across from camp site was excellent, Westfield is a top notch camp site to stay at.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
People are nice enough. The proximity to the interstate and the constant train traffic are certainly a distraction.