Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2018
The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean.
Jun 12, 2018
excellent place to relax and recoup from the week. Dennis and family very, very friendly !!!
Jun 11, 2018
Passing thru from Conn to Wyoming. Staff very friendly and accommodating.......especially Joe. It was our very first experience with a travel trailer. Easy hookup. Facilities immaculate.
Jun 11, 2018
Only reason not a 5 was the WiFi signal was poor in our location of the camp.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice people and nice facilities. Take a walk across the to see beautiful Erie at sunset.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice place but very close to the freeway. Beautiful pond for fishing!
Jun 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Westfield KOA. It is a pleasant park with friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2018
Our stay was great thanks Christoph
Jun 07, 2018
Very clean campground and the bathrooms were spotless. Had some issues with my motorhome and the owner Denis and his son Nate went that extra mile to help me out. Also special thanks to Tom and the rest of the staff for making our stay for the week that much better. Thanks Again. Stoney Creek, Canada
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
The young lady in the office was very nice and quickly accommodated us !
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We were just there for one night but we would have stayed longer if our schedule permitted.
Jun 05, 2018
Short notice booking with a special accomodation for a 4am check in to a cabin. Cliff called the owner, Dennis, and had a solution within 5 minutes to allow that to happen. I always cabin camp when in the area and KOA is my first and only choice every time.
Jun 04, 2018
We really had a great time with the grandkids this past weekend. Never knew there was so much to do there! I did just get done recommending it online to a RV group I keep in contact with. I didn’t like the fact that we had to pay $10 for each kid and the fact the owners never said hi to us but other campers were super friendly and helpful! It was our first camping trip.
Jun 03, 2018
Not sure why we had to be so close to a neighbor when we said we didn’t want to unhook our tow. There were other sites open.
Jun 03, 2018
I did not use the restroom/shower facilities, so I can't rate them. I do base my rating on the friendliness of the people there, my site, the amenities available and the short walk to view Lake Erie. It's nice to know that this KOA is so close to I-90.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
We were just passing thru and stayed only one night and found everything to be like welike it. Quiet and clean. Great people workingthere that told us where there wasgreat food onthe water and fuel justaround the corner.
May 30, 2018
Westfield KOA is always our first camping trip of the year !!! Nothing like starting out at the best place around! After ironing out a few kinks with a lot of help from the owner we were set to camp for Mother's Day weekend and had a blast!!!
May 30, 2018
Had a wonderful time !! The owner is fantastic ! There is so much to do and see ! I highly recommend this campground .
May 29, 2018
Had a good time !
May 29, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and accomodating! Already looking to plan another camping trip soon!
May 28, 2018
Great campground. Very clean and everyone is friendly. Lots to do close by, definitely check out When Pigs Fly BBQ- A+! Yes there is some noise from the highway but I wouldn't call it intrusive and we were at the back. They even had an awesome Blues Brothers style band Saturday night that was really good. We'll definitely be back!
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
shower small, traffic noise, friendly & helpful,sites too close together, great service
May 27, 2018
Good: Clean, nice people, nice campground, clean bathroom, was able to get in last minute memorial weekend. Bad: Unusable wifi, right next to noisy I-90, not enough functioning bathrooms
May 26, 2018
Wonderful stay. Nice people. The owners take great care of this KOA. Will return.
May 25, 2018
Very clean, very friendly
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Clean facilities and nice professional staff. Everything worked on full hookups. Extremely fast WIFI. Also much to do in surrounding area.
May 23, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very accomodating...even had their own pizza made while we sat at our picnic table.Really Good Pizza too.Excepionally well kept grounds and facilities.
May 15, 2018
Nice facility but it is close to interstate.
May 15, 2018
The campground is really close to the highway and the accompanying noise. Campground itself was clean and the firewood well stocked. The thermostat in my cabin worked perfectly.
May 15, 2018
Clean and friendly camp ground.
May 13, 2018
nice location , but very little open. Over priced for what they have in early season. Would not go back mid may- maybe good in mid summer.
May 09, 2018
The campground was very nice. They did have a kitchen to fix food but they were closed when we arrived (6ish pm) It was early in the camping season so I understand. There was a lot of traffic noise from the tollway and from trains during the night. They bothered me a little but I did get some sleep. We have a 44' fifth wheel and they could accomadate us very well
May 09, 2018
We did a one night stay as we were travelling. Very convenient. Facilities were clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jan 02, 2018
Stayed a night passing through from Syracuse to Pittsburgh so we didn't have to pay for 2 nights of a pricey hotel in Pittsburgh. Convenient proximity to thruway, nice park across the street, friendly staff.
Nov 16, 2017
My sister and I are seasonal campers. We have been two seasons now at the Westfield KOA and couldn’t ask for better people. Just love Dennis Hanes and his family.
Nov 16, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
OK but not great.
Oct 30, 2017
Great stay enjoyed the property and short walk to scenic Lake Erie.
Oct 29, 2017
We have stayed here before and love the tent camping sites. The traffic from the interstate seemed much louder, so we figured it may have been because some of the leaves had fallen off the trees...not as much of a sound buffer. We also stayed in a cabin on the way back home from our trip and although we were glad we had the option, we have never paid so much for a cabin in all our KOA stays.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
We enjoyed the KOA. The staff were helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice campground; very neat and clean. Sites are spaced well with trees placed throughout. You constantly saw people working around the area, keeping it in good condition. The only drawback to it was its' proximity to the NYS Thruway and resulting traffic noise. Perhaps some more trees along the property line might help to dampen the noise.
Nov 06, 2019
On our way home we stopped on the last day they were open. Quiet night full hook ups..consider it for next year
- Bob Harms on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Easy on and off I 90. Right on Lake Erie however you can't see it from the campground. WiFi was super fast!
- Molly Atkins on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Great location, great host and very nice campground. Also very clean. I like the fact they provide a guide to your site.
- christopher green on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.