Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was gravel but spacious. Problem came with too many barking dogs. We were awakened at 5:30 in the morning by multiple barking dogs. If we had been staying more than one night, I would have approached the staff.
Jul 10, 2018
The new bathrooms where very nice. The staff was also nice. The lots where on the small size and we had to share it. I did notice that the other campers normally staying there where not friendly. The pools where very small. But, the public beach was just a mile down the road. Very nice fishing pond and creek running near the tent sites. Also certain site was right by I-90 and was very noisy.
Jul 10, 2018
Friendly staff nice place but are tent sites was near highway noisy at night
Jul 10, 2018
I called at the last minute of a busy weekend , the ox roast that the town of Westfield does every year . They were booked but called me back when a cancellation came in . We were very happy with this . Place is always well maintained and clean . Staff VERY helping and tend to your needs immediately. Love that they are super pet friendly .
Jul 10, 2018
"Very nice people staffing the campground.
Jul 09, 2018
Lots of RV's. No problems at all. Very relaxing weekend. TY
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean and friendly
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Our site was great plenty of room and very well maintained the entire camp grounds was clean and neat. The addition of the food truck and deliver to your site was an added plus
Jul 07, 2018
we always enjoy our stay here. Friendly and helpful owners and employees. New bathrooms and showers will be a great improvement when completed..
Jul 07, 2018
Nice and clean
Jul 07, 2018
Best KOA campground we've seen! Everything immaculately kept. Nice grounds, brand new bathroom/showers under construction, but half useable which we were happy to take advantage of. Strange layout with every two RVs sharing a common picnic space on the passenger sides, and every two RVs sharing a single utilities post on the drivers side. Worked out okay for us, but maybe not for everyone.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Enjoyed a bit of peace and quiet. Nice clean campground. Staff was very friendly. Expect to visit again
Jul 04, 2018
Staff is very friendly. Had an issue with the electric and the office immediately came with a new breaker and fixed it. Sites were clean and a mix of shade/open, ours was level gravel. A band played one night, good music! Convenient to highway, easy in and out and the trees mask some of the traffic noise. Hope they fence in the dog area at some point. Nice park across the street.
Jul 04, 2018
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, AND KEPT THE CAMPSITES IN PRISTINE CONDITION.
Jul 04, 2018
Campgrounds kept very clean has with the facilities staff is very helpful and friendly would recommend anyone to stay at this Campground
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Great as always! Love staying at Westfield. We know it will be a relaxing time!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Nice staff and Beautiful scenery
Jul 02, 2018
Too noisey being near the Thruway, too many barking dogs left in RV’s all day with owners gone. Everything else was great. Nice level spot too! Staff was really nice also.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
The cows right next door were a big surprise. The night we were there they had a lot of high school age kids there.
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
I would have like to have been told that there was work being done on the shower house and that I wouldn’t be able to use the ones closer to the cabin where I was staying!
Jun 26, 2018
Absolutely amazing!!! The owners and other campers were great!! Can't wait to stay again!! ��
Jun 26, 2018
Great facility. Beautiful grounds and great staff.
Jun 25, 2018
the man behind the desk when I registered was clearl flustered by having three customers show up at the same time. I had to ask if there was wifi, and then ask again about the password. Then man in the golf cart who led us to our site didn't warn us about the tricky angle for getting into it, and left us to get ourselves lined up right, which we did. Seemed either understaffed or a little amate
Jun 25, 2018
As usual , very nice stay.
Jun 25, 2018
Nice campground, easy to find. Very cheerful staff. Nice setting along the little creek. I wish the weather was better but it worked out nice for us.
Jun 25, 2018
Loved the location and the campgrounds were very nice and clean! Thank you for a great place for my family and me to stay!
Jun 24, 2018
Cabin was old and musty, needed a good cleaning and maybe a new coat of clear sealer on logs. No swing on the front porch. Bathrooms were nice and clean but big disappointment in the cabin. Also the large bed needed a new mattress.
Jun 24, 2018
It was a good stay and the people were very nice .
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Awesome!!
Jun 21, 2018
Beautiful grounds, great location, helpful staff, awesome amenities for young kids!
Jun 20, 2018
Friendly owners and staff, beautiful treed lot and spotless bathrooms. Looking forward to staying there again soon!
Jun 19, 2018
Loved the amenities! Food truck was awesome. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location and proximity to parks was great!
Jun 19, 2018
Excellent k.o.a.- Been going back for the past few years
Jun 18, 2018
From pulling in to checking out the stay was amazing. Friendly and helpful staff and a very clean park and facilities. Its a prime location to stay depending on your trip itinerary. From the small town feel of Westfield, Lake Erie boat launch and views to Erie PA being a short drive away it had everything and anything we would want in a camp stay.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice. Staff were very accommodating.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
it was very good
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The staff was really friendly and great. I was impressed at how quickly wood was delivered when I asked and the amenities offered. It definitely seemed luxurious compared to usual camping. The level of luxury of the RVs seemed a bit absurd to me, but that is not the fault of this campsite and I am glad they also offer options for tent sites not-next-to-RVs so that I have that option next time.
Jun 17, 2018
We loved it! Well maintained, clean and friendly.
Jun 17, 2018
The facilities were very clean and I liked the fact that the showers were separated from the restrooms.
Nov 06, 2019
On our way home we stopped on the last day they were open. Quiet night full hook ups..consider it for next year
- Bob Harms on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Easy on and off I 90. Right on Lake Erie however you can't see it from the campground. WiFi was super fast!
- Molly Atkins on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Great location, great host and very nice campground. Also very clean. I like the fact they provide a guide to your site.
- christopher green on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.