Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2018
Very clean restrooms, showers and laundry room. Nice store, friendly and helpful staff. New family restrooms are spacious and clean also. Would recommend a mat in shower area. Nice clean pool, but small. Gorgeous lake views at park across the street. Only negative is traffic noise.
Jul 24, 2018
The folks at the Westfield/KOA were friendly, helpful, and accommodating, and it's a great area. The only reasons for not giving the highest rating are: WiFi was not working the majority of our stay (almost three weeks) and we didn't like the alternating direction sites (sets of two "front yards" face each).
Jul 24, 2018
Great location. Friendly campers. Very clean bathrooms.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Our stay was nice. We had a nice site close to pool and office. I guess I was disappointed with the activities the campground had. The only thing we saw that they had was a movie night with Fred popcorn. We had teenagers that were not interested better yet had never heard of the movie. That left them out with nothing to do. Most campgrounds have music on Sat or bingo.
Jul 24, 2018
The bathrooms were very clean and we appreciated that. Down falls: Traffic noise and the wooded tent areas that we saw there would have been ideal for us if it had electric. I feel the wooded areas would be nicer if there were more trees. Loved the delivery of firewood and food.
Jul 24, 2018
Paid for full hook ups but because of layout was able to connect sewer, very noisy re hwy traffic
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
it's been 13 years since the last time I was at this campground, and it was even better than years past. Dennis continues to have a clean, family friendly campground, just like his parents did. I can't wait to continue our family tradition with the next generation.
Jul 23, 2018
This place exceeded my expectations I had such a great time and will most certainly be back again!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Pleasant
Jul 23, 2018
1st time at a KOA was glad to see what was posted on the website matched the campground. Check in was easy and friendly site was level all the services worked great at the site.I plan on using KOA on our travels.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Friendly, Clean, Fun Campgrounds! We enjoyed the creek, fishing in the pond, swimming in pools and relaxing with family while there.
Jul 23, 2018
Great camping experience !! Love this campground.
Jul 23, 2018
and clean friendly place It was a nice clean
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
We stayed for a couple days trying out our new mini trailer. We brought our 3 grandkids and they spent an entire day in the pool. We love how clean the restrooms are and the remodel to the 2 nd set is very impressive. This is a great location on the lake.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Used the KOA for a quick overnight stay on my way up the coast to upstate NY. Great experience, in and out with friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2018
Cons: The pictures of the lake across the street are very deceptive- there is no lake access from that site with the closest access being over a mile down the road. The sites were very tight together and there was little privacy. Pros: It is a days drive from our house so distance is right. Nice people managing the site. Nice showers.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Great location, close to lots of cool things to do.
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice always clean well taken care of my wife and I would not hesitate to return
Jul 21, 2018
Everyone was nice
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Staff was friendly, cabin and grounds were nice and clean, would stay again.
Jul 21, 2018
Nice people and very helpfull
Jul 21, 2018
We came to this campground as a result of a 5th wheel rally. As we hadn't visited this part of the country before, we were anxious to tour the area. Our expectations were exceeded as the campground was excellent! The staff, including office & groundskeepers, were very responsive and welcoming. We were very impressed at the unique location and all the activities in the area were an added plus!
Jul 21, 2018
Everything was great except for we couldn't figure out the air conditioning.
Jul 21, 2018
Great campground staff was excellent.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
We had a wonderful site right across from the playground. The grandchildren could play and we could watch them play from the site. �
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Incredible...from start to finish!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Have stayed at campground four years in trip to Niagara Falls nice clean koa
Jul 21, 2018
Clean, friendly, accommodating. My favourite place for camping.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Had a great time at a great campground! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Great crew !!! Family owned and always ready to help with your needs.
Jul 20, 2018
Noisy highway, bathroom situation.
Nov 06, 2019
On our way home we stopped on the last day they were open. Quiet night full hook ups..consider it for next year
- Bob Harms on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Easy on and off I 90. Right on Lake Erie however you can't see it from the campground. WiFi was super fast!
- Molly Atkins on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Great location, great host and very nice campground. Also very clean. I like the fact they provide a guide to your site.
- christopher green on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.