Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open May 1 - November 3

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Info: 716-326-3573

Email This Campground

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well - maintained. The sites were roomy and very close to being level without our having to do much to level the camper. Only one restroom/shower was open for use, perhaps because they were preparing to close for the winter. A very nice campground.
Oct 04, 2017
Eating grapes from the vine in the beautiful vineyard was a wonderful addition to our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Loved it! Will be back some day.
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay, nice surroundings
Oct 02, 2017
Great sites, train interesting
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff and owner. Fantastic location by Lake Erie and nice RV sites! Would recommend to anyone eating a beautiful quiet place to camp!
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice CG. People very friendly and helpful. CG very clean and well kept.
Oct 01, 2017
Makes ideal stop heading either direction ob the NY Thruway. Easy on an off. Roomy sites. Great staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Incredible views! Love the campsight! Would definitely come back again!
Sep 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground owners and other campers around us were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice park directly across Lake Erie. Clean and friendly staff. Highly recommend if in the area.
Sep 28, 2017
We were there for a week and really enjoyed it.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Young man who led us to our site was very courteous and helpful. Bathrooms fairly sparkled. Campground is obviously well-cared-for.
Sep 28, 2017
Well-maintained, clean, level, reasonably spaced sites with mature trees. Very nice public park on shore of Lake Erie across the street, and a lovely adjacent vinyard and creek to explore. Our second stay. Freindly and helpful. Will be back.
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly owners. Clean bathrooms and well kept campground. Food truck at the camp ground; they deliver! Try the Lake Erie Smelt! Close to beaches, parks and downtown West Field. Well stocked camp store. Pretty creek runs along the campground. We will be back.
Sep 27, 2017
The campground itself is good. It's the owners that are not. They were rude when we requested a cabin we couldn't have. Bathrooms near cabin were closed and he said they were not reopening them till may. He did end up opening them because it was very crowded. Then most of the toilets were overflowing so he just shut it down again. They were rarely in the office. Also no water was stocked in store.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Good site, friendly staff
Sep 27, 2017
Always a great time!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Excellent weather, always a pleasure to stay @ WestField. People are so friendly and accommodating. Going back before the end of the season.
Sep 26, 2017
Great owners! Always very helpful & friendly! Above & beyond anywhere else we stay! Clean restrooms, Delicious food truck! Beautiful area!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed one night. Great location. Friendly staff and owners. Location is easy to find and the setting is wonderful. The park offered pizza so we did not have to leave once set t was just far enough the interstate to be reasonably quiet. Sites were accessible and level.
Sep 25, 2017
The campground is located between to concord grape Vineyards across the street from a community park one mile away from two excellent restaurants and a Marina in Barcelona . We were on a motorcycle and the owner told us all roads to ride where to see things very very pleasant and peaceful place we'll go back there often
Sep 25, 2017
We liked everything, beautiful grounds.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice camp grounds. Staff friendly and entire area clean. Was worried prior to arriving about the interstate traffic noise but was not problem. We even stayed a 2nd night.
Sep 25, 2017
Given a site that was too small for what we had even though the size was given at registration. Unable to make the sharp turns to get into site properly so had to park to close to tree could not open slide..
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice park 350 yards from Lake Erie. There is a nice park across the street right on Lake Erie. Standard KOA amenities. Drove to Jamestown NY to see the Lucy and Desi Museum. Stayed two nights in a 32 ft C-class.
Sep 24, 2017
We met the nicest people ever at this campground. They were locals that camp their a lot. The owner and his son Nate were amazing. The wings from the food trailer were awesome!!!! Yeah you could hear a train and the traffic from the thruway a little but we didn't find it a bother at all.
Sep 24, 2017
Both stays were for just overnight but the staff there is very friendly and helpful. if we are in the area anytime soon we will stay there again.
Sep 23, 2017
Is the nicest koa we have ever stayed at! Lake Erie right across the street, pick grapes at the vineyards, miles of trails to walk. Food truck was excellent. We will definitely return. Thank you so much.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Traveling from VT to OH. Second night stay on the road. Easy access. Late check in was flawless. Noise from IH-90 was a distraction.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Food made me sick
Sep 21, 2017
Great
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Love the surrounding vineyards! KOA owner even invited us to sample the grapes!
Sep 18, 2017
Bathrooms closest to us were not open. Lots of traffic noise. Staff very helpful with reservation on phone.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful people at the KOA. Never disappointed.
Sep 18, 2017
The owners and staff are FANTASTIC. The downfall to this campground is the location. The interstate noise is constant and very loud. Additionally, trains go through the area at all hours of the night. The sites were small and the sewer was uphill. Lake Erie is advertised as being 300 yards but there is a chain link fence and no access to the lake.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The Westfield KOA was one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. The lots were clean, the resort was very nice. The owners were amazing and very friendly. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for a wonderful last camping adventure for 2017. Joe & Susan Dortin
Sep 18, 2017
Very peaceful atmosphere and everyone we met went out of their way to be friendly and nice to us. Wanted to move in permanently!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals