Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2019
Great all around. Wanted to stay longer. Go down to Light House and you will see several waterfalls coming in the lake
Jun 23, 2019
The best showers of any campground we’ve stayed at yet. Campground is very well maintained. Sites are not level and are too crowded.
Jun 23, 2019
The nicest hosts we have come across. The campground was clean and neat and offers a lot. Nice level stone filled sites so there were no puddles of water or mud (and that area has had a lot of rain). Beautiful campground right off Lake Erie. Stayed one night going out to Boston and one night coming back. Highly recommend.
Jun 22, 2019
Nice new showers?
Jun 22, 2019
The staff was great. The campsites are right on top of each other, not enough privacy in my opinion.
Jun 20, 2019
overnight stop
Jun 20, 2019
Very nice Campground friendly people
Jun 18, 2019
very nice & people. Really enjoyed the big sites
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We were just a one night stay. Met some nice neighbors and really enjoyed our dinner at Johnny B's in North West. Liked you neat and clean park. We would stay again if we came by this way again.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
My only gripe about the CG is that this was the second time we have booked weeks in advance with a group of people an we again where split up. Both times we where given the same excuse that the power was not good at those poles we asked to be move to so we could be together. But later other rigs setup later that day an the next day. But good PR at all
Jun 17, 2019
It was very nice, clean facilities and curtious staff. Only complaint would be noise from nearby interstate.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
The grounds were beautiful,very clean, a small creek running through with a pond beautiful grounds. The staff was not as professional as other KOA’s that we’ve stayed, but were pleasant. Beautiful location.
Jun 16, 2019
Very nice. Easy drive to many places.
Jun 16, 2019
Just passing through on our way north west to Alaska.
Jun 16, 2019
Nice facilities but close to the highway so noise kept me up at night even with my white noise machines on high
Jun 15, 2019
people very friendley clean convientient nice place
Jun 15, 2019
Nice place, Nice environment, friendly owners
Jun 15, 2019
People were nice but very noisy,traffic and trains.
Jun 14, 2019
Everything about our stay was great, staff very friendly and helpful, including inflating tires with low pressure. Only criticism was highway noise, especially at night, but there's nothing you can do about that. This was our 2nd stay , and we'll likely be back sometime soon. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice facility and staff.
Jun 14, 2019
Have stay at your campground a couple of times really enjoyed are stays. Would definitely recommend your campground to family and friends.
Jun 13, 2019
Extremely nice restrooms! Employees were all nice and helpful.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Friendly owners and staff
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice campground, clean bathrooms and showers, however I noticed that some rules were not inforced. The Wi-FI is not very good..very weak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry Site 15 wasn't receiving a strong WiFi signal, we have all new equipment and are working on it. Dennis
Jun 12, 2019
Park was quiet during our stay. The park is clean and very well maintained.
Jun 12, 2019
Great place as always
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
bathroom and showers were great improvement over last year. dogs kept asking,where is the dog park !
Jun 09, 2019
Very nice park and a wonderful location. My only issue was the inability to "Pull-Through" my pull through site. The roads were very narrow and people parking close to the road made it impossible to pull forward and therefore forced me to back up. While backing up is not impossible it is very difficult.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Great showers - lots of hot water and good pressure. Best showers we have seen at a KOA for a long time. We'll be back.
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
the best
May 30, 2019
Someone tell mother nature it's May! Fun thanks y'all.
May 30, 2019
Loved the location of this campground. The staff were very nice and welcoming. The little town is also very nice. Would stay again but for a longer time next visit.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
courteous staff, clean campground, enjoyable stay
May 29, 2019
I don't feel as though the rules that are listed on their flyer are enforced.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
My friends and I enjoyed our stay at the Westfield KOA. The cabin was nice the restrooms and showers were clean. We will definitely stay here again.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
Perfect stop along the lake. Great staff
May 25, 2019
Very friendly staff, great wings and chicken fingers delivered to our site. We could have set up a table in the restrooms and eaten there they were so clean. Across the street from Lake Erie, beautiful view down at the beach. Very good overnight experience. Would come back.
May 24, 2019
It was great

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.