Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Love camping at this KOA. Staff is wonderful and friendly!
Sep 17, 2018
2nd visit to this KOA this year. Absolutely love it here.. So relaxing and the people are so helpful and friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
Personnel were very friendly and attentive. Campground was very clean and quiet.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice staff, even waited for me to get there when I checked in a little late to help get me parked
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice staff and campground. Staff came around to welcome you with grapes from their vineyard.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice area. Nice park. Nice people. The promised wi-go is useless. Wouldn’t even support email.
Sep 16, 2018
Great campground in a beautiful setting. Lake Erie across the street and surrounded by vineyards. The staff is welcoming and very helpful.
Sep 16, 2018
Nice level sites, clean restrooms and shower. Stayed one night. When we got there, our motorized tongue jack wouldn’t work. The owner, I think his name was Dennis, came and figured it out for us. A blown fuse. He quickly went and got us a new one, installed it for us and we were back in happy camper mode. He went above and beyond and we can’t thank him enough. Two thumbs up!
Sep 16, 2018
We found the price to be steep for being not prime season, and we’re severely disappointed to arrive to find that our campsite was next to an interstate. We did not get any sleep and could literally see the semi trucks pulling off the side of the side way.
Sep 16, 2018
Easy in and out! Great!
Sep 15, 2018
Two nights here. Good site. Pull thru. Bathroom was spotless. Friendly people
Sep 14, 2018
I gave a 4 only because they didnt have a dog park. Nice place, easy to reach, large park across the street.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Nice site, beautiful location, convenient access to the thruway and nice people. Newly remodeled shower rooms were a nice surprise and luxurious!
Sep 12, 2018
Good for the $, TV worked good and Wi-Fi was adequate, easy access and friendly.
Sep 12, 2018
Great management and they care about the details in their park. Very nice and easy to get to from I-90.
Sep 11, 2018
Our site could have been a little bigger but it worked out. Nate was very helpful in getting us settled. Nice property. Owner very accommodating. Would definitely stay again..
Sep 11, 2018
Really nice people running it, clean, and we will be back :)!!!!!
Sep 11, 2018
The campground was clean and cared for. The staff is friendly and helpful. I appreciate the information from Jeanette about the second restroom/shower facility. The shower was nice and roomy. The walk along the creek is peaceful and the grape vines at the end of the path are a nice bonus.
Sep 10, 2018
Great and clean campgrounds. Pools very nice. Not too large. Many activities in the area. The only downfall was that I didn’t really feel like it was very “kid friendly”. My kids and many others were scolded for sliding down a hill and “messing up her grass”. We apologized but felt unwelcome for the rest of the weekend.
Sep 10, 2018
The facility is well taken care of and the staff is one of the best I've seen. Thank you for a great time.
Sep 10, 2018
Fantastic!! So friendly and the pizza and fries were amazing! AAA+++
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
everything good except koa advertising wifi. None available or very weak
Sep 08, 2018
The 2 sites we stayed in the last 2 weeks had the sewer connection at the very edge of the road and we did not have enough hose to connect (I have 30'). we had to back the trailer up to reach before we left. Also the cable connection of site 73 is stripped, had to connect to 74 which was not used.
Sep 08, 2018
Very helpful staff, very clean , pool open even after season , very helpful on one of the hottest days . traffic noisy but no loud campers and lovely wooded area in the creekside cabins.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Loved it. Made lots of friends
Sep 05, 2018
the campsites are small and face each other so if you dont mind being able to have a conversation with your neighbor when you sitting at your table to eat then this might be for you. this was the most dissapointing trip to a KOA that i have had. when you have to stay in your camper to have a private conversation sucked. i will never camp there again
Sep 05, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Polite people and friendly atmosphere. Looking forward to my next stay
Sep 04, 2018
A couple that are KOA workers have dogs in a fenced area that are constantly barking, also I don't that they should be flying a Trump flag. Speed rules are not enforced.
Sep 04, 2018
Beautiful sites and bathrooms! Small pool but close to Chautauqua Gorge!
Sep 04, 2018
The ONLY reason I don't give your campground 5 stars and give it a 10 for recommending to others is because of the wi-fi. We were on site 37, about half way back from the office/store and got no wi-fi access for most of our visit. PLEASE fix this problem. If you advertise wi-fi, you should have it.
Sep 04, 2018
Our three night stay was so much fun as it has been for years. Always look forward to our annual stay. Very kid friendly with so much to do at the campgrounds. Close to plenty of other activities as well. Excelent job on shower bathroom remodel. Dennis is always so friendly nice and accommodating. Free icecream socials. Movies etc. Cant wait till next year. Thanks for another great weekend camp!!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Enjoyed nice place nice showers and beautiful area
Sep 04, 2018
We had a great time ... a lot of things to do in the area. We plan on coming back again. My grandchildren said it was their favorite camp ground . Thanks for an experience that we will remember for a long time .
Sep 04, 2018
Always a great stay at Westfield. Denis always has great weekend activities for both kids and adults and we know we will always have a good time!
Sep 04, 2018
Very friendly, clean, and quiet. Loved the cabin and the little creek.
Sep 04, 2018
Another GREAT stay at the Westfield KOA. This Labor Day Weekend , they had movies on Saturday & Sunday night. Like always they had great Pizza , Wings and other items available from there food trailer, delivered right to your camping site.
Sep 04, 2018
This was my first experience with a new used RV. They were very helpful showing me how to hook everything up. I needed a few parts and they had them available at reasonable prices. They even spent the time and got my tv cables set up correctly so it will be easier next time.
Sep 04, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, busy campground, with all folks being very accomodating, lovely pool and fun activities all weekend.
Sep 03, 2018
Denise and Lisa were great. Staff very friendly. Food was great. Highly recommend this KOA
Sep 03, 2018
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Convenient location.
Sep 02, 2018
We bring our grandkids every year. Always clean and everyone is friendly. They love camping in the cabin at Westfield KOA so much they don't want to go any place else! Love the pools and playground. Looking forward to coming back again next year.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.