Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2020
Stayed here several times. Always a pleasure
May 20, 2020
Grateful that they were open! Despite some rain, was nice to get away and this is a nice campground.
May 19, 2020
Even though we could not truly experience the area because of the closures due to the pandemic, it was a nice getaway. Staff was very friendly.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Campground was clean, sites are nice, staff was very friendly and accomodating. Sites are well drained which is good because it rained every day we were there. Only thing that prevents a higher rating is the proximity to the NYS thruway and railroad tracks.
May 13, 2020
We were just there overnight. Due to the virus, there was no contact checkin. The guy on the phone was friendly and helpful. The guy who took us to our site without contact was friendly by smiling and waving. Nice park.
May 09, 2020
Nice campground we was traveling to our work nice find somewhere to stay. We stay 40ft motorhome and toe had no problem.
May 04, 2020
My husband, dog, and I stayed for a quick overnight. very nice campground, and lots of interesting things to do nearby. We will be back in the near future for a longer stay!!
May 02, 2020
Good stay despite the COVID19 lockdown. See you again when things return to normal.
Apr 29, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 24, 2020
We were traveling cross country to rescue our elderly uncle from a nursing home due to the COVID-19. We needed a place to stay, all the other camps were closed. Westfield had a space for us and for that we are grateful.
Apr 18, 2020
Thanks for giving us a chance to get away in difficult circumstances.
Apr 17, 2020
We are Snowbirds and on our way back and we were so fortunate to stay at this campground for 2 nights!!!! We were greeted and taken to our site which was nice with trees .... was not busy due to time of year and of course the Virus but under the circumstances we were pleased!!!
Apr 13, 2020
Dennis was so very pleasant!!0
Apr 12, 2020
It was great they opened early so we could get back home.
Apr 08, 2020
Seasonal site do not start staying until May 1st
Apr 08, 2020
The staff were especially helpful during the Coronavirus virus time. I was pretty much out of options and they not only accommodated me but we’re friendly and offered suggestions of where to go and why to do while I was there.
Apr 06, 2020
Great job accommodating me before season opening and maintaining social distancing
Apr 06, 2020
Great and super careful about virus protection! Fabulous job, thanks!
Apr 06, 2020
We were greatful that the campground was even open. Dennis took excellent care of us even when we got mixed up with directions. He was very patient and found us an excellent spot for the night. We felt safe. We started and ended our journey from Vermont to Arizonia and return to Vermont during the CORID - 19 virus. Thank you KOA for looking out for us.
Apr 02, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
we are very pleased with this campground they are very accommodating even when the park is closed for the season as we have encountered when traveling to and returning from Florida.
Nov 09, 2019
Excellent KOA even at end of Season. The Pizza delivered steaming hot right from oven and was delicious. Wonderful and friendly staff. Really liked the new bathroom in center of campground. Why steam up the motorhome with great showers they have at this KOA.
Nov 08, 2019
Wonderful, no problems.
Nov 08, 2019
Thanks Dennis for the stay at your great RV park
Nov 02, 2019
Nice park, nice staff. Right across the street from a park on Lake Erie. Nice walk and beautiful view.
Nov 02, 2019
Nice campground and friendly staff. Conveniently located and a Park across the road.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
I was staying for work proposes but everyone was very friendly and helpful
Oct 29, 2019
Great location - loved all the extras like picking grapes from your vineyards (made some wonderful jelly!) Close to do a day trip to Niagara Falls and Lake Ontario. Beautiful setting - local park with views of Lake Erie directly across the street. Level sites that drained well. (we have 41ft 5th wheel) Able to get in and out with no problems. Bathrooms were gorgeous and very,very clean.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Staff very friendly, showers exceptional private, modern, individual, free. Laundry room spacious washer and dryers are excellent. Very clean campground, easy to get to from interstate. Grape orchard pick grapes free of charge. There is some noise from train & highway. Not an issue for us . Give this KOA 10 plus.
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice staff. Very clean bathrooms.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Can hear I-90 road noise most of the time. Otherwise a very convenient location along the shore of Lake Erie.
Oct 21, 2019
Real nice place
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
The owner and staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 20, 2019
THE GOOD: A very clean 24-hour laundry, super nice and friendly staff, a beautiful large campground, and no hassles for exceeding checkout time. THE BAD: a little expensive compared to other KOA's, their WiFi had no internet connection, multiple up-sells at check-in, and next to the freeway with noise so loud it kept us up at night even with the RV windows closed.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Too noisy, all weekend no internet. Told the lady in the office she didn’t know how to fix.
Oct 16, 2019
I have been camping for twenty+ years and have stayed at a dozen KOA's and this is the first time that I have been charged for a second car. My wife had to work and came later on check in day it was 15 dollars for the weekend. We had friends stay the weekend with us and they were charged 15 a piece(normal). 45 dollars with very little amenities (pool closed).Bathrooms clean & friendly staff
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Nice park, beautiful surroundings, friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2019
We liked everything about the campground except the road noise from I90. With ear plugs it was bearable. Great people, very helpful.
Feb 18, 2020
So grateful for the people who run the site! Amazing little area. We were in and out real quick, but the site facilitators went out of their way to be available for us on our long road trip. Amazing and now a lifelong fan of KOA facilities
- Seth Trotter on Google
Feb 01, 2020
Great place with an awesome view of the lake. Let me stay for a couple hours for a rest. Awesome!!
- Jeremy Lucero on Google
Jan 07, 2020
An INCREDIBLE site! Opened our tent to a beautiful vineyard! The park across from this site allowed an amazing view of the sunset over Lake Erie. The showers here were amazing! One of the best KOA’s we’ve camped at (so far!) 😊
- Melissa ORourke on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.