Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 27 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Info: 716-326-3573

Email This Campground

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Friendly owners and staff, beautiful treed lot and spotless bathrooms. Looking forward to staying there again soon!
Jun 19, 2018
Loved the amenities! Food truck was awesome. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location and proximity to parks was great!
Jun 19, 2018
Excellent k.o.a.- Been going back for the past few years
Jun 18, 2018
From pulling in to checking out the stay was amazing. Friendly and helpful staff and a very clean park and facilities. Its a prime location to stay depending on your trip itinerary. From the small town feel of Westfield, Lake Erie boat launch and views to Erie PA being a short drive away it had everything and anything we would want in a camp stay.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice. Staff were very accommodating.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
it was very good
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The staff was really friendly and great. I was impressed at how quickly wood was delivered when I asked and the amenities offered. It definitely seemed luxurious compared to usual camping. The level of luxury of the RVs seemed a bit absurd to me, but that is not the fault of this campsite and I am glad they also offer options for tent sites not-next-to-RVs so that I have that option next time.
Jun 17, 2018
We loved it! Well maintained, clean and friendly.
Jun 17, 2018
The facilities were very clean and I liked the fact that the showers were separated from the restrooms.
Jun 12, 2018
The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean.
Jun 12, 2018
excellent place to relax and recoup from the week. Dennis and family very, very friendly !!!
Jun 11, 2018
Passing thru from Conn to Wyoming. Staff very friendly and accommodating.......especially Joe. It was our very first experience with a travel trailer. Easy hookup. Facilities immaculate.
Jun 11, 2018
Only reason not a 5 was the WiFi signal was poor in our location of the camp.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice people and nice facilities. Take a walk across the to see beautiful Erie at sunset.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice place but very close to the freeway. Beautiful pond for fishing!
Jun 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Westfield KOA. It is a pleasant park with friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2018
Our stay was great thanks Christoph
Jun 07, 2018
Very clean campground and the bathrooms were spotless. Had some issues with my motorhome and the owner Denis and his son Nate went that extra mile to help me out. Also special thanks to Tom and the rest of the staff for making our stay for the week that much better. Thanks Again. Stoney Creek, Canada
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
The young lady in the office was very nice and quickly accommodated us !
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We were just there for one night but we would have stayed longer if our schedule permitted.
Jun 05, 2018
Short notice booking with a special accomodation for a 4am check in to a cabin. Cliff called the owner, Dennis, and had a solution within 5 minutes to allow that to happen. I always cabin camp when in the area and KOA is my first and only choice every time.
Jun 04, 2018
We really had a great time with the grandkids this past weekend. Never knew there was so much to do there! I did just get done recommending it online to a RV group I keep in contact with. I didn’t like the fact that we had to pay $10 for each kid and the fact the owners never said hi to us but other campers were super friendly and helpful! It was our first camping trip.
Jun 03, 2018
Not sure why we had to be so close to a neighbor when we said we didn’t want to unhook our tow. There were other sites open.
Jun 03, 2018
I did not use the restroom/shower facilities, so I can't rate them. I do base my rating on the friendliness of the people there, my site, the amenities available and the short walk to view Lake Erie. It's nice to know that this KOA is so close to I-90.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
We were just passing thru and stayed only one night and found everything to be like welike it. Quiet and clean. Great people workingthere that told us where there wasgreat food onthe water and fuel justaround the corner.
May 30, 2018
Westfield KOA is always our first camping trip of the year !!! Nothing like starting out at the best place around! After ironing out a few kinks with a lot of help from the owner we were set to camp for Mother's Day weekend and had a blast!!!
May 30, 2018
Had a wonderful time !! The owner is fantastic ! There is so much to do and see ! I highly recommend this campground .
May 29, 2018
Had a good time !
May 29, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and accomodating! Already looking to plan another camping trip soon!
May 28, 2018
Great campground. Very clean and everyone is friendly. Lots to do close by, definitely check out When Pigs Fly BBQ- A+! Yes there is some noise from the highway but I wouldn't call it intrusive and we were at the back. They even had an awesome Blues Brothers style band Saturday night that was really good. We'll definitely be back!
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
shower small, traffic noise, friendly & helpful,sites too close together, great service
May 27, 2018
Good: Clean, nice people, nice campground, clean bathroom, was able to get in last minute memorial weekend. Bad: Unusable wifi, right next to noisy I-90, not enough functioning bathrooms
May 26, 2018
Wonderful stay. Nice people. The owners take great care of this KOA. Will return.
May 25, 2018
Very clean, very friendly
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Clean facilities and nice professional staff. Everything worked on full hookups. Extremely fast WIFI. Also much to do in surrounding area.
May 23, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very accomodating...even had their own pizza made while we sat at our picnic table.Really Good Pizza too.Excepionally well kept grounds and facilities.
May 15, 2018
Nice facility but it is close to interstate.
May 15, 2018
The campground is really close to the highway and the accompanying noise. Campground itself was clean and the firewood well stocked. The thermostat in my cabin worked perfectly.
May 15, 2018
Clean and friendly camp ground.
May 13, 2018
nice location , but very little open. Over priced for what they have in early season. Would not go back mid may- maybe good in mid summer.
May 09, 2018
The campground was very nice. They did have a kitchen to fix food but they were closed when we arrived (6ish pm) It was early in the camping season so I understand. There was a lot of traffic noise from the tollway and from trains during the night. They bothered me a little but I did get some sleep. We have a 44' fifth wheel and they could accomadate us very well
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals