Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open May 1 - November 3

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Info: 716-326-3573

Email This Campground

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2019
Traveling through and it was easy off and on I90. Very nice friendly people and pretty area
May 17, 2019
Owner very nice and helpful only owned camper a few months he helped me out with stuff have me tips and pointers, nice place lots to do lake eire nice and close
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Everyone was really good
May 17, 2019
asked for a site with some quietness, they put us right next to someone. Not good. Neighbors were quiet sure, but did not need to be side by side with another rig.
May 15, 2019
Always friendly and clean..thanks Dennis and crew!
May 15, 2019
Even though it was cold and rainy we enjoyed stay. The staff was polite and friendly. The new bath house is beautiful!
May 15, 2019
Always enjoy staying here. Very accommodating.
May 15, 2019
Nice campground friendly staff , would stay agian !
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
This campground is adjacent to the New York Thruway meaning it was very noisy even with all the windows closed. Not a restful atmosphere. It was not a place where we would want to plan an extended stay. The management was very friendly.
May 11, 2019
We only stayed overnight. The hosts were very friendly, Unfortunately, it rained in the evening and overnight so we were not out and about much. The washrooms/shower rooms were beautiful and very well done.
May 10, 2019
May 09, 2019
Excellent for overnight stay In our case.
May 09, 2019
Nice location and terrific staff. Bathrooms were recently remodeled. Exceptionally clean. Lake Erie is just across the street. We will try and return to this park on our return trip home!
May 08, 2019
We only stayed 2 days. We had all adults in our group but there did seem to be things for kids to do. There’s not much scenery, but the bathroom was very clean and everyone was very nice.
May 08, 2019
May 04, 2019
The location is lovely by the lake.
May 02, 2019
Convenient. Was opened when many other area campgrounds are closed.
Nov 09, 2018
We were trilled to find you open and available this time of year. We were headed down to Oklahoma and it was cold. We had lost our auxiliary power and was glad for the electric hookup for the night. Glad we called and stayed with you. Beautiful fall color was still around. IF we travel this way again, would be happy to stay here.
Nov 07, 2018
Dennis went above and beyond!!! Nice place!
Nov 06, 2018
Very accommodating late in the season!!!!!
Nov 03, 2018
We needed a quick overnight and the owner was closing for the season, but he accommodated us, unlocked the really lovely bathrooms and set us up in an easy in and out. Although down for the season, the campground was very, very pleasant; the pool looked well-kept and I have NEVER seen nicer restrooms or showers. EVER. He was friendly on the phone and followed through on everything.
Oct 30, 2018
Loved our stay! Such a cool place to stay! Dennis and Lisa go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable at this comfortable, top-notch park! Nate is one of the biggest assets for the park.. He is not only friendly & helpful, but willingly shares his vast & varied knowledge and is just plain cool! Enjoyed the area & our stay! Hope to return some day...
Oct 29, 2018
We absolutely LOVE it there. See you in June :)
Oct 29, 2018
quick overnighter. not much to do this time of year. short walk across the street to the creepy park, all fenced in with cars and trucks all around. where are the people? but the campground was clean, bathrooms great - good hot showers.
Oct 28, 2018
All good with clean and nice facilities.
Oct 27, 2018
Office was never open. Never saw anyone that worked there. Campground was nice, though.
Oct 27, 2018
Stopped for the night on our way home. Late in the season so not much going on. Check in was easy, owner was very friendly and helpful. This is our fourth year of RV’ing and this campground has the cleanest bathroom/showers I’ve seen. Grounds are neat and well maintained.
Oct 26, 2018
Arrived late and left early. Sorry we didn’t get to meet the owners but they had everything ready for us. Appreciate that this location is open year round.
Oct 25, 2018
Nice KOA. Staff were great! Would definitely stay again if back up that way.
Oct 23, 2018
It is an amazing place the owner is an fantastic person will help anyone with issues
Oct 23, 2018
even though the weather was wet and chilly, we are planning to come back next summer for another visit here!
Oct 23, 2018
No lighting would be the only negative--was very dark around campground.
Oct 22, 2018
Even though there is only one week left before the campground closes for the season( the pool and the food wagon were closed) we still had a pretty good time. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean. The music that was playing in the restrooms should be playing in the showers also I could dig it. Nice place.
Oct 22, 2018
Just one problem...no handsoap in the women's restroom. Our second overnight stay at this campground and we would definitely come again...hopefully with more time to enjoy the lake and explore the local area.
Oct 21, 2018
Excellent stay. Road and streets need a lot of work. Some people had a lot of dogs and junk around rigs. Beautiful area.
Oct 21, 2018
Extremely pleasant and helpful owner. Great location.
Oct 18, 2018
Friendly staff. Very Helpful
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
I found my stay very enjoyable any questions I had management and KOA employees were very helpful the campground itself was quiet convenient and clean the bathrooms were great the shower was fine overall I enjoyed my experience very much . I have in fact already recommended this campground to several people ,I do intend to stay there again
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly staff!!
Oct 14, 2018
We only stayed one night and the stay was comfortable and sufficient for our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The views were good especially from the vineyard area. Having the Lake just across the road is also a plus. We would go back and spend more time.
Oct 13, 2018
Great KOA for weary travelers. The camp cabin was very cozy, clean , and had a good air conditioner. The bathroom and bath houses were also very clean and modern. My only complaint is this, I was hoping for a nice, peaceful camping experience. The KOA is located between I 90 and RT.5, both very busy semi routes. The drone of traffic noise was constant and annoying.
Oct 13, 2018
A nice campsite except for the traffic noise - did not sleep at all.
Oct 12, 2018
Very nice campground. Too bad it is located next to the NYS Thruway.
Oct 11, 2018
: A Journey property but grounds as nice as most “Holiday” level KOA’s. Also a short walk to the edge of Lake Erie. Site was plenty long and fairly wide / spacious with good gravel coverage. Had a nice food truck on site! Laundry Room very nice with new machines. Bathhouse was updated, clean and nice. Office store well stocked for supplies, EXCEPT they had no ice and I was told their
Oct 11, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff, clean environment and a lovely setting! We will be back!
Oct 10, 2018
We camp here most every Columbus Day weekend. Love the area!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals