West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean, friendly staff. We liked the campsite and although the park was pretty full it was very quiet. We'll definitely stay here again!
Feb 16, 2017
Wonderful ful!
Feb 16, 2017
It's great. Where else do the lions sing you to sleep.
Feb 15, 2017
One of the better and friendly KOA's
Feb 14, 2017
Great KOA Campground site. Hearing the lions roar is only a bonus. We booked a spot for a weekend in the next 2 months.
Feb 14, 2017
Not convenient to restaurants or any sites. Long waits for laundry use. No shuttle service. Otherwise clean location. Ants were bad in this area.
Feb 14, 2017
Grrrrrrrrrrrrreat!!!!!!!!!
Feb 14, 2017
They aren't kidding when they say you might hear a lion. Late in the afternoon and sometimes in the middle the night they make thundering grunting/roar. Amazing!
Feb 13, 2017
Very clean. Front desk was very friendly.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground
Feb 08, 2017
Great campground that is welcoming and very well run.
Feb 08, 2017
Very friendly staff clean facilities fun to hear the lions
Feb 06, 2017
Loved hearing the animals in the morning!
Feb 06, 2017
Very good
Feb 06, 2017
que la piste cyclable se rende au camping
Feb 05, 2017
WOW ! What a great campground. The facilities were very good. The visit to Lion Country Safari was interesting and entertaining. We loved feeding the Giraffes and it was one high point of the visit. Hearing the Lions roar in the early morning hours, and other times, was a welcomed experience. We will definitely recommend this Campground and hope to return in the future.
Feb 05, 2017
Too many dogs up to 4 in the same RV. Many of them are very big or dangerous type ( pitbulls types and rotweiller). The camping is clean with various activities and the staff is very pleasant and friendly.
Feb 04, 2017
Fairly tight roads. Garbage smell on one afternoon, could smell two rows from dumpster
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
Very clean. Nice place. Nice people both the workers and the campers.
Feb 02, 2017
Très bon camping
Feb 02, 2017
They pack them in. Tight narrow roads and most sites are narrow. High priced also.
Feb 02, 2017
Excellent staff! Very cordial and friendly. Campsite is very clean and beautiful. Really enjoyed waking to the sounds of the lions in the morning. Definitely will visit again!
Feb 01, 2017
Good place to stay - lot was adequate
Jan 31, 2017
allonger la piste cyclable jusqu'au camping
Jan 31, 2017
the prices are a bit high. Charging $ 14 a day for a child that is 7 years old not to happy about that.
Jan 31, 2017
great camp ground, but limited / short store hours
Jan 30, 2017
Awesome campground. Wake up to the sounds of lions roaring and monkeys doing what monkeys do.
Jan 30, 2017
When I arrived the office closed early and I was unable to pay for my stay. I had to work the following day and was planning on paying in cash the day after,and also planned of signing up for the KOA program. Unfortunately the office took it upon themselves to charge my card without my permission.
Jan 29, 2017
Nice and clean. Good play grounds for both young and old. Lion Country Safari being next door makes this a interesting stop.
Jan 28, 2017
Thank you
Jan 28, 2017
Very nice place to stay, lots of activities. Safe
Jan 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Loved hearing the lions roar
Jan 27, 2017
Good people.
Jan 27, 2017
Nice clean, place. Enjoyed animal park. But thought it was a little expensiveve.
Jan 26, 2017
We had a great time. Went to loin country safari it was wonderful. Great walking area.
Jan 26, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful! Clean and well maintained . ....... lions cute too!
Jan 25, 2017
As usual it was a great time at the campground. It would be nice if they were to spruce up the sites with more pavers. We did have a problem with red ants due to the large amounts of dirt instead of grass around the sites. Either way the family had a great time and it is a very unique place to stay. Nothing beats hearing those lions roar.
Jan 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The park was very clean. Our kids loved hearing the lions roaring. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 23, 2017
staff was very friendly, guided you to your spot, restrooms, laundry facilities, & pool were very clean. Enjoyable stay.
Jan 23, 2017
Loved it here! Nice sites, lots of trees, great amenities, and a pleasant crowd of people. We'll definitely be back. Very cool hearing the lions roar from the campgrounds, and the safari park had lots of fun things to do with the kids.
Jan 19, 2017
First stay at KOA and were impressed with the campground. Clean and neat campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!
Jan 18, 2017
I had the best time ever at Lion Country Safari. This park is so clean and beautiful. The staff are wonderful people. I will be coming back every year.
Jan 17, 2017
Big sites, clean area and friendly staff. I was pleasantly surprised and will be staying here again soon!
Jan 17, 2017
Had a great time. We were lucky enough to get the best spot and had great weather. We were really impressed with friendliness of the staff: Freeman who hooked us up with propane and helped us park, but then refused a tip. And the woman who checked us in (named started with a "J") was so friendly and welcoming. We always love coming and taking advantage of the park/camping combo special!
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly folks, very convenient.
Jan 17, 2017
Didn't spend much time on property but appreciated safe, clean, working site and facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award