West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Loved hearing the lions roaring!
Apr 13, 2017
Séjour agreable
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Campground is clean and staff is friendly. The free tickets to the safari was a huge plus. Waking up to the roaring of lions was an experience we will never forget! Our family will definitely be back.
Apr 12, 2017
We really enjoy this KOA! Very nice staff and awesome to hear the lion's roar. We will be back soon!
Apr 11, 2017
Best way to see Lion Country Safari
Apr 11, 2017
We were there as part of a group. Very clean park. Some pet owners do not know how to clean up after their pets as there was a lot of dog poop in the pet walk areas.
Apr 11, 2017
We are NOT Sandy and Jack, but Jeanne and Frank. Please correct records. We had a wonderful time with our group. Kathy was a pleasure to work with and very accommodating. Hoping to do again. Love falling asleep and waking up to lions roar.....
Apr 11, 2017
Very enjoyable weekend. M'y Daughter and her two preschoolers came with us. They were in awe when they heard the lions roaring. What an adventure!! Second time we've brought grandchildren. Can't wait to stay again.
Apr 11, 2017
The staff is extremely helpful, kind and knowledgeable give them 5 stars. To camp next to a great adventure of the US among wild animals was perfect 5 stars. This is an older RV park with way too much sand at the RV sits, little grass mostly weeds. The concrete pad is under size for todays larger class A with front doors. Hook-up was fine easy and well placed. The road into the park is man
Apr 11, 2017
As this park was my first KOA, it was a very nice park. I loved the amenities for the kids. It was also our first trip with a travel trailer. So the whole experience was different. I prefer a more wooded park with fire pits! The only comment I have is that I assumed that there would be able to walkway between the Lion Safari and the campground. This was disappointing to me.
Apr 11, 2017
Enjoyed hearing the lions roaring, and other animals making their noises too. Large park, snug in some spots, but peaceful and offering many amenities.
Apr 10, 2017
ABSOLUTELY GREAT! VERY CLEAN! STAFF WAS AMAZING! THANK YOU!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great stay! Everyone was friendly. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Apr 09, 2017
Excellent campground. Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Really would have liked a firepit on the sites. Convenient to Lion Country Safari. A little expensive for a campground.
Apr 08, 2017
Personel helpful, clean facilities, fun atmosphere.
Apr 08, 2017
We loved the park and the roar of the lions. The Pavilian could use a few more fans. It was very hot but the pool was great.
Apr 08, 2017
Pelican Rally was great.
Apr 08, 2017
Kathy and her crew do a great job.
Apr 08, 2017
I was very happy camp very clean and well kept KOA thank you for a nice stay
Apr 07, 2017
Thank you! We had a wonderful stay. Check in was easy, everyone was friendly, and the entire camp was spotless!
Apr 06, 2017
Loved our two months at Lion Country KOA. Staff is great and very friendly.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Large sites and friendly staff
Apr 05, 2017
Spacious sites, great amenities and very friendly staff. After staying in many different KOA's in Florida, this one was head and shoulders above the rest.
Apr 04, 2017
Love Lion Country KOA!!
Apr 03, 2017
My only complaint was not enough selections is the store as far as food. we forgot a few basic things and had to leave the grounds
Apr 03, 2017
My first camp out ever in an rv. I loved it and will definitely be back.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
A very unique positive experience. Grounds were clean and well kept. The amenities were great, plenty of stuff to keep all well occupied. Staff was great and kind. We will go back and we definitely recommend this KOA.
Apr 03, 2017
Wonderful staff. Cleanest KOA ever. Good deal including Lion Country Tickets. Transportation to Lion country and $10 car rental for Lion Country were super!
Apr 02, 2017
Enjoyed the campground, restfull and quiet. RV site was very good. Pool needs to be better maintained.
Apr 01, 2017
Yes i will
Apr 01, 2017
No traffic noise, just lion roars, fantastic!!
Mar 31, 2017
Great Kamp ground! Friendly staff, very helpful. We miss waking up to the roar of the Lions! See you next year. Tim and Julie
Mar 30, 2017
The manager Katie is the best.
Mar 30, 2017
My grandchild had great time and that's what this trip was all about
Mar 29, 2017
Great hospitality, workers very nice. The camping is very clean. The only problem we had: there are fire ants everywhere: on our site, near the pool, near the dumpsters.
Mar 29, 2017
not worth $81.00
Mar 29, 2017
The pool heater was broken and there was no cable. Aside from that, it was great and the staff was very friendly!
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great location!! Loved all the amenities and staff were great! Bathrooms were a bit lacking in cleanliness.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
The reason for my low rating is because of the comfort station. They were very dirty and small with very little hot water. There was dust all over the walls and the floors had mildew. We will not stay there again because of this.
Mar 27, 2017
we had a great time. Been here before and it was better than ever.
Mar 26, 2017
We had a great spot and the KOA crew were extremely accommodating. It was clean, safe and I highly recommend it for families. It was just my husband and I and we're in our 40's. The laundry room was clean. My only recommendation to the campground would be to put a change machine and laundry detergent dispenser in the actual laundry facility. Otherwise, it was a great experience.
Mar 25, 2017
Had a fabulous time. Lived hearing the lions especially in the morning
Mar 25, 2017
The sites were so well set up and we didn't feel like we were packed in like sardines. The showers were awesome! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We're accustomed to state parks but this was a welcome surprise. Many thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award