West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797


2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Everything was absolutely amazing the cabins were clean the restrooms were spotless. Waking up to the lions roar was amazing we will definitely be back .
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Super clean ! Great location
Jan 15, 2018
Very nice. Always a good time
Jan 15, 2018
A great time every year! Hope to be back in March or April.
Jan 07, 2018
The kids and I loved this place. This was our first time and would love to go back in the future. It was a lot of fun to see all of their animals, even though the lions weren't free range as we expected. We loved to hear them roar from the campsite. The mattress in the beds could have been a little more comfortable though. I'm so happy I thought about visiting this place!
Jan 06, 2018
4th time going to this location, It is a favorite trip and the koa staff is always giving , kind, helpful and generous
Jan 05, 2018
We had a wonderful time...we have been long time campers, full time for 8 years...had to give it up but decided to do a Cabin to get the old feel back and we had so much fun. The Cabin was very nice and clean and the staff was wonderful...we will stay at KOA Cabins again...
Jan 04, 2018
The camp facilities were amazingly clean! In the morning the staff even wiped down the outsides of the community garbage cans as they collected the garbage. The cabin was spotless and warm. We only wish we had more time.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
It was wonderful!
Dec 18, 2017
It was the best most relaxed time ever. The place is clean - the whole campground from the restrooms to the laundromat. The pool was warm. The cabins perfect. The things to do with the children was great from shuffleboard to basketball to a wonderful park. Publix is like four miles away and the campground has a great little general store that has really most of your needs.
Dec 12, 2017
it was great, safe, comfortable and friendly
Dec 10, 2017
Everything was great at the KOA, however very inconvenient when we wanted to use the laundry mat. There was no change machine after hours and had to make a special trip to buy soap, although it is open 24hrs. Bring your own.
Nov 23, 2017
Wonderful campground and amazing hearing the lions roaring each morning and night.
Nov 18, 2017
We had a fun time. Cabin was cute and the a/c worked great.
Nov 13, 2017
The campground and "Kabins" were very clean. The office staff was personable and helpful. Will definitely return
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great location, cabin was very clean. Property is great and hearing the Lions was a great bonus for our kids.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent services, bathrooms were always clean and spotless. Cabin was also in excellent condition and my two kids loved the entire experience. We did the cabins as it was their first time camping and it was definitely the way to go.
Aug 19, 2017
Great outdoor family time
Aug 15, 2017
Cabins were awesome.
Aug 15, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Un lugar super hermoso me encantó .Todo muy limpio. Lo recomiendo un lugar super para pasar con amigo y familia
Jul 22, 2017
We totally enjoyed our saty.Cabin was fine,pool was great..I think your store should remain open till 8pm allows for more fellowship and people returning from being out can purchase things don't understand no campfires for marshmallow toasting and sitting out with neighbors.More games in game room for teenagrs. That said we loved it....
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time. Staying in the cabin was a great way to camp with a 16 month-old and being next to Lion Country Safari was hugely convenient. Well be back for sure.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our second stay here and once again it was amazing. This time we rented all four cabins and had lots of family join us. The campground is clean and the Lion Country Safari is sooo much fun! We will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin as well as the grounds were neat&clean,also had ac which we didn't expect,cots were comfy.We got their late,our key and map were left for us.In the early morning hours we could hear the lions roar and monkeys cattering.we Loved this experience, well defiantly come back,but next time we will bring mosquito spray.would highly recommend this place.They also have 4 Lg.tents set up with floor
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time, nice facility. Only couple of things could've been better. Pool could have been cleaner and lack of bathroom showers for size of camp. Also, the bathroom with showers needed a/c. Other than that, nice staff and Kabin was nice, beds comfortable.
Jul 02, 2017
The lions did not let us down...we heard roaring in the night and morning! I took two teenagers for two nights in the kabins. They loved the pool! Sam and Melissa in the camp office were great! The facilities were very clean and nice. It was fun to meet persons from all over the U.S.
Jun 30, 2017
A great getaway. Clean, comfortable,and curtious,just some of the reasons we love this KOA.
Jun 27, 2017
Love staying here. Very clean.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Hearing the lions roar during our stay was AWESOME! The only reason I gave 4 stars is we rented a cabin specifically for the a/c. It wasn't turned on before we arrived so it was very hot, and because we're in FL it was very humid (think sauna). The a/c unit was probably just a bit too small to handle the cooling that FL needs for the 1/2 the year. Other than that the cabin was perfect for 4.
Jun 05, 2017
My family and I enjoyed staying in a cabin. We could hear the lions roaring in the background at times. The KOA location is perfect for going next door to Lion Country Safari.
Jun 01, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the facility.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful hosts and workers at this campground! Very clean and well kept. We usually tent camp, but since it was so hot, we stayed in a cabin this time and absolutely loved it! Our favorite part is hearing the lions roar every morning and evening.


Glad you enjoyed the cabin.
May 28, 2017
Professional, helpful staff. Facilities very clean and well maintained. Would have liked a shade tree or covering over the picnic table as sun was intense for this time of year.
May 26, 2017
Great place. Clean. Nice staff.
May 26, 2017
We had a great time. Bathrooms were very clean . The cabin was very clean as well.
May 23, 2017
Went during the weekend with my sister(14)and my mom(45) and i'm(20) and i have to say it was a great weekend, it helped us grow more as a family and remember the importance of being united. We stayed in the cabins that have a full bed an a bunk bed fits 4 people, and the best part is that they gave us discount on the safari so we each of us had to tickets. the safari was amazing recommended 100%.
May 22, 2017
Amazing experience, Very nice staff. Awesome cabins (ac is a must in SoFla) and very clean facilities, i.e. bathroom and showers and to be honest everything was nice and tidy.
May 08, 2017
Cant say thank you enough...great accommodations..friendly staff....exceeded all expectations....what life memories are all about..put down the electronics and let mother nature and Koa safari do the rest...Thanks Again cabin 14...The Pierce Family
May 07, 2017
Nice, clean, and comfortable
May 01, 2017
The RV sites need more grassy areas, too much dirt. Also, the front office/store should open earlier & stay open later. Their hours are 9:00-6:00
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Love hearing the lions roaring at night. Reminded me of when I stayed here as a kid and now my 12 year old son got to have the same experience. Highly recommend!
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed in the cabin. The kids loved it. Enjoyed driving through the safari so much we went 3 times.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award