West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email This Campground

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Loved hearing the Lions roar. The staff were very accommodating, as we arrived early. Our campsite was shady and roomy. Enjoyed our stay.
May 14, 2018
Enjoyed my stay
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Beautiful location. Very gracious staff. Loved the campground and the Safari Park tool
May 14, 2018
we stayed for mothers day weekend.. enjoyed the pool and kids ice cream social.. on sunday my husband was DEATHLY ill. couldnt drive sick.. so I called Kathy and asked how long we could stay .. she said if you arent out by 2.. we will charge you $25 NOT hope he is ok.. IM sorry etc.. OH yes and she also said.. let me check if anyone has booked your spot.. NOW really the park wasnt EVEN 1/4 full
May 14, 2018
fun park, well kept, staff were very friendly!
May 12, 2018
May 10, 2018
We male lion was close by on the other side of the fence and he's a noisy guy. But that was okay. Nice place to stay. Large level sites.
May 09, 2018
Great place great people �
May 08, 2018
Very enjoyable with friendly staff.
May 08, 2018
Loved it, clean and friendly park. Loved waking up to the Lions roaring. Also liked the security patrolling in the evening. Definitely will be back.
May 07, 2018
The only downside was that the store closes to soon. And opens to late
May 06, 2018
I forgot how far out west it was making visits in broward a whole day affair. That aside the place is top notch . The sounds of the lions is a thrill young and old not sure what our dogs were thinking . Very clean well maintained.
May 05, 2018
May 01, 2018
great time great weather nice people pleasant staff great help enjoyed and will return thanks
Apr 30, 2018
The stay was very good although the rates are much higher than most KOAs.
Apr 30, 2018
Loved the pool, very clean and the lions roaring were amazing!
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Accueil très chaleureux endroits très propre et grand terrain 1 mois de pur bonheur merci encore.
Apr 27, 2018
Right next door to lion safari
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
had a great stay at this campground- first time KOA. the dog had many places to go and the people were friendly. Bob helped us park our 5th wheel in our site. It was neat to wake up to the lions roar. The tickets to the safari were great. it was a different experience. loved it!
Apr 25, 2018
Staff was great and friendly It was fun to wake up to the roar of the lions
Apr 25, 2018
Enjoyed the Safari
Apr 24, 2018
We had a great stay. But our kids were in the tent area and it was very noisy until about 12:00 pm. They weren’t so happy.
Apr 24, 2018
The animal show was by far the best one of many we have seen.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
VERY NICE
Apr 21, 2018
Loved it. Very nice people who work there. Camp site was nice and level. Loved hearing the lions roar and the many birds of the Safari next to the campground. The pool area, bathrooms, and showers were immaculately clean. Very busy with families on the weekends. Plan to return someday and see all the friends we made while there.
Apr 21, 2018
Although we stayed on;y 3 days the camp ground was outstanding, from check in to checkout!!! Everyone was so helpful..
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
We booked 3 nights and ended up staying 6
Apr 20, 2018
Enjoyed it. Nice people.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Love it there...we go often....
Apr 19, 2018
Campgrounds were immaculate, staff was friendly and helpful, hearing lions roar in the morning was priceless.
Apr 18, 2018
We were only there for 2 nights. It was just a stop over for our next spot. The internet was terrible and there was no cable. People in the office were very friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice. We also did not go to the safari but other campers we talked to said it was. Rey nice.
Apr 18, 2018
This is my 5 years at this campground it is the best place and the manager and employees are very nice and helpful.
Apr 18, 2018
Friendly,enjoyed my stay
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Nice park. Clean restrooms. Great proximity to Lion Country Safari.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Nous avons beaucoup aimés le service avec Kathy, très belle atmosphère avec les campeurs. Un moins bon côté, beaucoup trop de chiens et des travailleurs qui quittent très tôt le matin. C'est dérangeant. Nous avons tout de même réservés pour l'an prochain
Apr 16, 2018
Best people and campground for a life.
Apr 16, 2018
We had a great time attending the Barrett-Jackson Auto Auction and going through Lion Country Safari it was fantastic everyone at KOA was great.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent stay!
Apr 16, 2018
The staff is very friendly, Park is pretty and clean. Pool is nice and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award