West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email This Campground

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2018
Excellent ....as always
Jan 07, 2018
We stayed at Lion Country Safari KOA 20 years ago. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay both times. Would go back again. Great campground. Very friendly place.
Jan 07, 2018
The kids and I loved this place. This was our first time and would love to go back in the future. It was a lot of fun to see all of their animals, even though the lions weren't free range as we expected. We loved to hear them roar from the campsite. The mattress in the beds could have been a little more comfortable though. I'm so happy I thought about visiting this place!
Jan 07, 2018
A great campground that is well maintained. The best feature is the sound of the Lions roaring at night!
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
4th time going to this location, It is a favorite trip and the koa staff is always giving , kind, helpful and generous
Jan 06, 2018
Our first time at Lion Country KOA. Great staff- friendly and professional. Really enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Nice Place...!!!
Jan 05, 2018
We had a wonderful time...we have been long time campers, full time for 8 years...had to give it up but decided to do a Cabin to get the old feel back and we had so much fun. The Cabin was very nice and clean and the staff was wonderful...we will stay at KOA Cabins again...
Jan 05, 2018
You really hear lions whil all night long. Bathrooms are nice, play areas basketball courts, pool all are nice and well maintained.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
The camp facilities were amazingly clean! In the morning the staff even wiped down the outsides of the community garbage cans as they collected the garbage. The cabin was spotless and warm. We only wish we had more time.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
We tried this KOA campground to hear the lions roaring. We were able to hear the lions and monkeys several times a day and it was very exciting. The tent sites, bathrooms and staff were nice. My issue is that the KOA shares guards with park and they were unable to keep disrespectful campers in check, as they should. Some campers shot fireworks and weren't stopped, which made us feel unsafe.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
We stayed three nights at this campground. Our experience was positive from the check in till we left. The park is very clean and all the staff were more than helpful. It was wonderful to wake up to the sound of lions roaring every morning. Want to come again.
Jan 03, 2018
It was great. Will be back. ..
Jan 03, 2018
Very nice, clean, peaceful campground. Everyone from staff to campers were very friendly.
Jan 03, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean and very well maintained. The people were very friendly and helpful! We can't wait to visit again!!
Jan 03, 2018
We were just stopping for 1 night and didn't want to unhook. They drove me to the safari in their golf cart. I rented a vehicle for $10 to take the safari and it was really very nice. Most of the animals are like giraffes and antelopes which are not dangerous, and they roam free inside sections of the safari part while you drive through and see them. Awesome thing to get to do at a campground!
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Loved the campground, especially the nightly serenade from the lions and monkeys, music to my ears
Jan 02, 2018
This place is awesome. It was very clean and neat. Quiet, even though it was totally full and kids were riding bikes and all over the place. Large sites with room in between each RV. A real pleasure to stay here.
Jan 02, 2018
It was very relaxing. We loved our trip to the park.
Jan 02, 2018
Love this place! Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots to do in campground. Plenty of overnight options ie. trailers, tents, cabins. I Always get the camping package that includes entry tickets into the safari, it's so fun. Thank you KOA
Jan 02, 2018
Excellent location nice campsites and loved hearing the lions every day
Jan 02, 2018
the staffs was extremely helpful and seemed to enjoy their jobs which is nice to see. The grounds and restrooms are maintained regularly. we had a great time will return for sure.
Jan 02, 2018
The price ($80+ a day) was utterly ridiculous for what this KOA offered. Having no cable was a real inconvenience.
Jan 02, 2018
We had a great stay staff members were very accommodating... loved hearing the lions roar!!!We will definitely come back!
Jan 02, 2018
Great family place. Pool and grounds very clean.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
There is nothing like hearing lions roar as you fall asleep and then again in the morning! A fun experience at a great campground.
Jan 01, 2018
A very peaceful place will return many more times
Jan 01, 2018
Stay away. No security that does their job. Campground was noisy until 2 am. Then again at 6 am when kids awoke. So horrible, we left a day early with no refund.
Jan 01, 2018
It was a nice campground
Jan 01, 2018
Kathy is amazing, wonderful person
Dec 31, 2017
This is our second time staying here. Our grandbabies love the park next door. The park is very well maintained. The only thing is that our site had morning sun and afternoon sun so no shade. If you can avoid site 87 do so, especially this time of year.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Nice site!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Our stay was great, peveryone is very nice, we loved our site and the place is very clean. We met lots of very nice campers there as well that return every year. We will be back soon!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
We didn’t have plans to stay here. We were traveling and happened to be passing through, called, and they had availability. What a find! We stayed two additional days, we loved it so much. The staff is friendly, the grounds are lush and green, and the atmosphere with the roars of the Lions, and the “Safari Feel”, made this such a beautiful Christmas vacation memory.
Dec 29, 2017
Clean maintained well. Everyone we dealt with friendly and helpful.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Safe &clean campground. And, we love location.
Dec 29, 2017
Very clean, sites are good size and the staff is friendly. And yes, you really can hear the lions roar!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award