West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2017
Nice campground, weather was cool so appreciated the heated pool, loved lion country
Mar 19, 2017
The only reason it wasn't Greatest was it had no cable TV. Space 12 needs 2 extensions to reach sewer, at the end of my 3 night stay I ended up moving the rv at an angle to dump with one extension. Every employee was enthusiastic and helpful.
Mar 19, 2017
The park itself was great. The lions roaring was really cool. The only down side was I booked a 50/30 amp site and they gave me a site with only a 30 amp hookup. Didn't have the adapter as I just got the RV. So had to run gen to charge battery's and got yelled at by security.
Mar 19, 2017
Great service..great peoples..super clean everywere..will be back.
Mar 19, 2017
Loved hearing the lions roar in the morning. We felt transported to a different continent!
Mar 19, 2017
Great
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful place, friendly staff, clean and safe!
Mar 18, 2017
best ever
Mar 18, 2017
Had fun, nice place.Great staff.already made another reservation.Lots to do.
Mar 18, 2017
We felt welcomed. All the staff were friendly &helpful. Site was nice. Property nicely maintained. We will be back. Thank you for a pleasant few days🙃
Mar 17, 2017
This was our first time here. It was awesome! Bathrooms and laundry were clean! Very kid friendly. We will definitely be back!
Mar 16, 2017
This is our 5th visit to Lion Country Safari. We always enjoy our stay, but this was by far our best experience at the KOA. We had an end RV site with shade and plenty of space. Nice pool & playground, bathrooms are clean and great private showers. I only wish they had a hot tub and the wifi could be a little better. Overall a great place to camp and we will be back! Friendly staff as well!
Mar 15, 2017
Fun campers, friendly staff, always something to do. One of our very favorite campgrounds!
Mar 15, 2017
Awesome!!
Mar 14, 2017
We loved our stay and were sad to leave! Will definitely be back one day.
Mar 14, 2017
The stay was awesome hearing the Lions roar made our mornings and evenings that much better! Just wish you could have a wood fire in a contain fire pit.
Mar 14, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. The sites are close and it was full. Store doesn't have much to offer but there was a publix nearby. Lion country safari was fun and it's easy to see in a day. Glad we stayed there.
Mar 14, 2017
I rcvd much more than I expected that's for sure. I live in FloridA, always heard of the safari thought it was a tiny place with little to do. It exceeded my expectations. The staff at KOA were friendly, lots going on as far as activities that we did not join in but they do offer. Park was nice and clean so we're the bathrooms and pool. We rented the deluxe tent, it was great, love the flooring.
Mar 14, 2017
A most relaxing and enjoyable experience, just what I needed! Thank you to the super friendly and helpful KOA staff!
Mar 13, 2017
Best park we ever stayed at
Mar 13, 2017
We were so disappointed in our stay at the KOA by Lion Country Safari. The cabin was adorable and super clean, but there is a huge pavilion where lame cover songs were blasted well late into the night!! It was AWFUL!! Instead of a tranquil night in nature, we were tortured with ridiculously loud, horrible songs and a bunch of drunk people. Be warned!!!
Mar 13, 2017
fun time for the grandkids
Mar 13, 2017
It was a perfect setting for my family and friends to get together. Hearing the lions at night was such an amazing experience. The campground was well maintained and had nice facilities as well.
Mar 13, 2017
personnel courtois , propreté, tranquillité beaucoup de québécois qui s'entraident, la direction voit à son affaire ..bravo !!! petit problème .. le 30 ampères ne suffis pas pour une roulotte normale .. il faut améliorer ça .. le système est défayant de ce côté... trop vieux.. la quantité de campeurs ça ne fournit pas . c'est une surveillance constante pour ne pas endommager nos appareils el
Mar 13, 2017
1st timer, only lacks some more shade, great deal with park entrance, nice pool and play ground, we enjoyed our stay, thanks
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The only exceptional thing about this campground is its proximity to Lion Country Safari. The tent sites, for 70 dollars a night could be maintained a lot better. The staff was cordial but a bit overzealous in their enforcement of the rules there.
Mar 12, 2017
I had a problem with my weight distribution hitch and the people that worked there's went out of their way to help me. Every one there is very kind. Plan on going back again with grand kids.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice planned activities. Very friendly and helpful staff.Gounds and facilities always clean and well maintained.
Mar 10, 2017
Excellent service,camping familial,beaux arbres et ambiance de camping et surtout l'excellent service de la Gérante Kathy
Mar 10, 2017
N/A
Mar 08, 2017
This was one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. It was clean, level. friendly and you really can hear the lions roar at night!
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Récupération déficiente, les conteneurs à déchets souvent trop plein et beaucoup de"fire aunts" sur notre site. Belle piscine, mais qui malheureusement ferme à 18:00. Le personnel est très serviable.
Mar 07, 2017
Very expensive even though we received tickets to the Lion country.
Mar 07, 2017
We love coming there.Nice place ,nice people. We tell every one about this place.
Mar 07, 2017
everything was good except no cable..
Mar 07, 2017
WE WERE THERE FOR A ICE HOCKEY TOURNAMENT. A LITTLE FAR FROM THE RINK (25MIN) DRIVE BUT NICE CAMPGROUND.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
great stay..very clean campground--very pleasant staff--close to grocery stores
Mar 06, 2017
Friendly staff, great amenities, clean family park, close to area attractions!
Mar 06, 2017
Great experience waking up to hearing Lions Roar. Nice pool and playground area.
Mar 06, 2017
Nice KOA, clean facilities.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
We love this RV Park! Loved waking to the sound of lions roaring. This is a quiet, very clean campground in a great location away from the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to enjoy everything West Palm has to offer. We came from Houston to go to the Astros Spring Training and will definitely stay here next year when we come back.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Great facility, friendly staff, excellent location, reasonable rates. It's the only place I go anymore.
Mar 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award