West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 30, 2018
Fun place for kids as you could hear the lions roaring at the entire visit. The campground seems to be more of out state retirees. My kids hand a strange encounter when a woman behind the counter accused them of breaking all the candy bars. Sad because they never went in the store. Other than that, super nice married couple that ran the place were very kind and helpful!!
Jan 30, 2018
En esta oprtunidad acampamos 5 familias con niños de edades comprandidas entre 8 y 11 años, En general las instalaciones estan muy limpias y si lo que quieres es escuchar el rugir de los leones por la noche creeme este es el sitio, Pero debo decir que los espacios destinados para las carpas estan muy cerca una de otra y durante la noche no apagan los faros que ilumnina las calles y molesta much
Jan 30, 2018
Well organized upon arrival and very quiet during our stay. Very enjoyable!
Jan 29, 2018
We stayed for two months and it was a great retreat from the hustle and bustle of southeast Florida. We loved waking up to roaring lions and all the birds. The only thing that needs improvement is their WIFI. It was inconsistent and weak. We will definitely be back!
Jan 29, 2018
Campground very clean, shower & bathhouse very clean.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
It was fine
Jan 27, 2018
We stay at this KOA every time we travel to West Palm Beach, which is often. The park is super clean and the bathrooms are spotless. Heat in the showers take the chill off the occasional cold night and the park staff is great. There are a few RV parks in the area, none of which can come up to the standards afforded at this KOA. The roaring of the lions is a welcome added bonus. Visit soon!
Jan 26, 2018
Well run and maintained park with many amenities. Good staff is responsive to visitor requests. Being next to Lion Country Safari and the posting lions is a big plus. Will stay again.
Jan 26, 2018
Loved the Lions roaring. Did think the sites are a little crowded together.
Jan 25, 2018
Need more pathways to the bathroom building. Paper towels in bathroom would be nice. Music at the pool would be more like a resort.
Jan 25, 2018
Très beau! Propre et bien entretenu. Internet vraiment pas moderne. Nous sommes en 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Great campground, very clean, great walking and very pet friendly. Super clean showers with great water pressure too! : D
Jan 24, 2018
We loved the park and all the amenities they had to offer. The help were all very friendly and the park was very clean. We will be back!
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
We had a great time!
Jan 22, 2018
Wish you had a playground. Nice clean place tho rates are about $20 a night too high. We probably will return. Loved hearing the lions

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you missed our playground. It is located right behind the office/pool/laundry area.
Jan 21, 2018
We had a wonderful experience at this KOA. The staff could not be more accommodating. Be sure to go through Lion Country Safari. It was nice to see that the animals roam free and that they are so well cared for.
Jan 21, 2018
Great place was able to rent a car from hertz easily Lion country was fun
Jan 20, 2018
Just Delightful, Relaxing and the staff was just Wonderful!!!
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
We were at the KOA for the complimentary breakfast on day number two, which was a treat. It was also amazing to be able to hear the spontaneous roars from the lions at the Lion Country Safari. There is a nice paved pathway outside the entrance of the campground - running about two miles. Water was drinkable.
Jan 19, 2018
Need faster Wi>Fi. Even willing to pay extra.
Jan 19, 2018
We had an excellent stay. Warmly greeted upon arrival, speedy check-in, staff with a smile and eager to serve, grounds well kept and pleasant surroundings have made us decide to return next year for a longer period. It is also an interesting experience to awaken to the roar of the lion . All in all, a very pleasant campsite. See you next year.
Jan 19, 2018
Easy to find, waking up to lions roar is different then roosters crowing in my home area, clean, well maintaned.
Jan 19, 2018
Spent 10 days before heading N & W.
Jan 18, 2018
Excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds were well maintained, the sounds from the Safari in the campground was enchanting.
Jan 18, 2018
Awesome !!!! I don’t think you can camp anywhere else in the United States where you wake hearing Lions roaring!!!!!
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Super beau! Internet clairement pas assez fort. Important de règles le problème. Nous sommes en 2018......
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
2nd trip I guess it gets better every time. You learn something on every trip, we reserved a back in spot online but ended up elsewhere. This did not take away from another awesome weekend at this KOA.
Jan 17, 2018
Très beau terrain. Propre et bien entretenu. Grosse lacune au niveau de la qualité de l’Internet. Impossible de communiquer avec nos proche via FaceTime ou Messenger. Pourrais devenir un critère de sélection du choix de camping pour un séjour prolonger l’an prochain. La technologie moderne offre cette possibilité. Pouvez vous suivre le temps moderne?
Jan 16, 2018
Awesome time! Beautiful facilities! Friendly staff!
Jan 16, 2018
Very enjoyable. It would have been nice to have a camp fire and since they are not allowed unless you have a fire grill it would be nice to be able to rent one for the evening.
Jan 16, 2018
IT WAS GREAT EXPERIENCE AND THE SAFARI WAS NICE TO GO TO, I ENJOYED LISTENING TO THE LIONS ROAR
Jan 16, 2018
Had a great time
Jan 16, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Campground was clean and my site was very spacious. Employees were very nice and helpful.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
We went in winter and had a great time, the pool is warm and nice. The site is clean and spacious. The bad thing is that they have allowed the raccoon to mult Fuimos en invierno y la pasamos muy bien, la piscina esta calientica y agradable. El sitio es limpio y amplio. lo malo es que han dejado que los raccoon ae multipliquen y ya hay demasiados encaramandosen en tu mesa y destapando tus cosas.
Jan 16, 2018
It was so cool hearing the Lions roar.
Jan 15, 2018
Very nice. Always a good time
Jan 15, 2018
A great time every year! Hope to be back in March or April.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
It was fantastic.. will return.. noticed noisemakers family with kids near pool area. If we were near them would not be happy
Jan 15, 2018
Beautifull place. Internet is Very bad. It’s Very important to keep contact with the family. I need a good Internet stronger each day mainly during the evening.
Jan 15, 2018
Très belle endroit. Propre et calme. Il faudrait avoir un réseau Internet beaucoup plus performant afin de pouvoir rester en contact avec les enfants et les petits-enfants. Facetime, Messenger et Skype demande une qualité supérieur lors des communications. C’est une raison importante pour un retour au camping Lion Country Safari pour les prochaines années durant les mois d’hiver.
Jan 15, 2018
Need more tent sites
Jan 14, 2018
Loved listening to the lions roar from Lion Country Safari next door to the campground. Had all the usual amenities, but no cable TV. The pool was heated and in January folks were using it. Nice flat campsites, slightly wooded. Concrete patio with picnic table for your use. Store in the office with all the items and more you may have forgotten to bring with you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award