Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2024
Just a weekend getaway and love the park .
Mar 30, 2024
Really cool hearing lions roar
Mar 30, 2024
It was a very nice experience and we enjoyed ourselves. Bathrooms and showers were clean and all the campgrounds were extremely clean. Friendly staff and helpful. Highly recommended and definitely will stay again.
Mar 30, 2024
Mar 30, 2024
Beautiful, quiet and peaceful park! Loved waking up by the lions’ roars.
Mar 30, 2024
Very nice hearing the animals from our campsite
Mar 30, 2024
Mar 29, 2024
Mar 29, 2024
Awesome. The Lions are the best!!
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
This was our 1st stay @ a KOA campground. The staff was very warm & welcoming. Grounds are well kept, sites are spacious. We got to take the grandkids to the pool which they loved, but the day at the Lion Country Safari Park was incredible. Hearing the lions roar & the monkeys calling out from our site was awesome. We met some great RVers on our walks. We will be back! Keep up the great work!
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
Loved hearing the lions in the morning. Clean cabin, pool, and bathrooms.
Mar 27, 2024
great time staff very helpful
Mar 27, 2024
Very clean and quiet campground conveniently located next door to Lion Country Safari. It is very cool to be able to hear the lions roaring while you are camping.
Mar 27, 2024
This was a fantastic stay for us with our grandson. The park staff are friendly, helpful and give out good information. The park has many amnesties that keep our 4 yr old busy, swimming/playground and safe walking areas. He also loved the sound of the lions roaring in the morning and evening. Will definitely be back with a group to spend sometime.
Mar 26, 2024
Clean and friendly, with lions easily heard growling/howling at dusk.
Mar 26, 2024
Nice campground with friendly staff… Would definitely stay at again.
Mar 26, 2024
Mar 26, 2024
Great location. Awesome sites. Well spaced and decent size. Office and park staff very friendly. Be sure to purchase lion country safari tickets through KOA office for a discount. Well kept park.
Mar 26, 2024
We love the Lion Country Safari KOA campgrounds. Everyone there, including the campers and the staff, are always so friendly and helpful. The ladies in the store (office) are extremely nice and helpful. We love the pool. It is always so refreshing and clean.
Mar 26, 2024
My favorite spot. Love to hear the Lions roar, very clean park, pool, bathrooms. I highly recommend this campground.
Mar 25, 2024
Always lovely to be there.
Mar 25, 2024
Overall, it was a nice stay. It was good to see the internet was strong and allowed for streaming as the weather was a bit bad. Sites are clean and staff is friendly. My only issue would be that my lot happen to be uneven. I had to make some modifications to correct. Note: not slightly uneven but uneven. Could have been a result of previous rains. I would return. TY
Mar 25, 2024
Mar 24, 2024
It was an amazing experience. The staff, grounds, everything was exceptional. We definitely want to come back
Mar 24, 2024
Mar 24, 2024
Mar 23, 2024
Mar 23, 2024
So relaxing, very clean, friendly staff and awesome to listen to the lions roar!
Mar 23, 2024
Mar 22, 2024
We found this KOA to worn and well used. Definitely could use some upgrades. Staff was very friendly. Attraction was certainly being next to the Safari, very convenient and good discount on tickets. Would not return just for a stay at the campground. Would recommend a couple days stay to anyone going to Safari. This KOA was pricey, convenience not worth the price.
Mar 22, 2024
We loved our stay! The cabins were adorable, amenities were clean and staff was so nice.
Mar 22, 2024
Loved the campground very clean and well maintained. Excellent friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Mar 22, 2024
We had a wonderful time! Great campground! Went to Lion Country Safari and had a blast! Thank you for having such a nice clean campground!
Mar 21, 2024
One of the nicest places we’ve stayed at. Very clean and spacious areas. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very family friendly environment. Our granddaughter loved the heated pool and the other outdoor activities available. Hearing the animal sounds nearby was an interesting experience. We loved it.
Mar 21, 2024
Mar 21, 2024
Nice campground, the ladies at check in were fantastic. We appreciated the discount ticket to LCS and enjoyed the convenience of the parks being so close. We visited LCS in the morning to beat the rush and went back again in the afternoon to walk around the other exhibits. We were only there for two nights, oh one other thing we liked was how quiet the park was.
Mar 21, 2024
Everything was fine except that the bathroom cleaning time is ridiculous. 8-830am is when everyone is getting up & going, not a time to shut it down & clean. Also the office should be until 30min after the safari park closes that way you can check in & set up when you are done with the park.
Mar 21, 2024
We were in our travel car camping for three days, it was just what we needed, disconnecting from work, taking advantage of spring break, my children had a great time, the pool is nice, the areas are very clean, the staff very friendly, and a good space for your pet to also run. Waking up to the singing of the birds and the sound of the lions was a good experience... The truth is that we will retur
Mar 21, 2024
Exceeded expectations! The staff at campground and at safari were extremely pleasant and helpful. We will be back and may even make it a yearly destination for a while. Literally the only complaint I had was the bright light outside my tent, next stay we will request a site on either side of the lamp post so can see the stars better. Thank you!
Mar 20, 2024
The staff was so friendly! Hearing the lions was awesome. The pool was perfect. Plenty of activities in the playground area. The only “issue” for us was its $37 per person to go to the drive through safari. We needed two days at the safari and park area so it was a bit more expensive than anticipated.
Mar 20, 2024
We were very happy with the quality and cleanliness of the campground. Nice lot site with good spacing. Had a wonderful time at the Lion Safari and waking up in the morning with the lions roaring was an unforgetable experience for us and our 2 grandaughter that were with us.
Mar 20, 2024
Need a few Pickellball court
Mar 20, 2024
great shaded spot. Staff and neighbors super friendly. Will stay again.
Mar 20, 2024
Outstanding wi fi. Could have a few more scheduled activities.
Mar 20, 2024
Excellent
Mar 19, 2024
Well done! Nice KOA. Laundry machines were plenty and clean but temperamental with quarters.
Mar 19, 2024
Mar 19, 2024
Arrived after hours so had to call front office and the gentleman came right away to let us in. Front desk ladies were just as helpful. We went to Lion County Safari which is right next door to the RV park so convenient. Check out was at 12pm but was given extended time to check out at 2pm older golf cart gentleman gave us the mean stare it was 2:30pm past check out time, overall had a great time.
Mar 19, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Our stay at KOA Lion Country Safari campground was absolutely fantastic! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with friendly staff who made us feel welcome and ensured our check-in was smooth and efficient. The campground itself is well-maintained, with clean facilities and spacious campsites that provided us with the perfect balance of comfort and nature. Despite the cost, which we found reasonable considering the amenities and location, the value we received exceeded our expectations. The amenities such as the pool, playgrounds, and organized activities kept our family entertained throughout our stay. The highlight of our trip was definitely the proximity to Lion Country Safari, where we enjoyed a thrilling safari experience right next door. Being able to wake up to the sights and sounds of wildlife made our camping experience truly unforgettable. Overall, KOA Lion Country Safari campground exceeded our expectations in every way. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a memorable camping experience with great amenities and exceptional service.
- David Sheppard on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Location, location, location! Well maintained park with several outdoor activity spaces. We heard the lions right from our spot. The pool was lovely and the staff was very friendly. Make sure you purchase tickets at the store for a discount. Two things that would make for a 5 star experience: 1. Spots are VERY close to each other 2. The bathhouse is NOT air conditioned and very warm. We went late May and early June.
- Melanie Leister on Google
May 29, 2024
We camped at T8 site. Great shade in the morning hours. The place is well maintained and facilities are always clean. To improve the bathrooms air conditioning. We could hear the monkeys and the lions in the morning. Great place. You get a discount on the tickets for the Lion Country Safary and with the tickets you can go in and out during the day of your visit.
- Bernardo Gomez (Jr) on Google