West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email This Campground

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2018
Great place to bring grandkids!
Mar 28, 2018
Very nice and friendly please with very nice people
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
We woke up to lions �� roaring .... enough said!!
Mar 27, 2018
Very nice campground, enjoyed listening to the Lions. I would highly recommend this campsite to everyone had nice pool, playground, etc. Campsites are nice and level. maybe a bit tight squeeze getting in with some campers having multiple vehicles, but we got in.
Mar 27, 2018
Very comfortable and the lions made it interesting.
Mar 27, 2018
Love coming here. Everyone is so nice. Will be back soon enough.
Mar 27, 2018
The staff is very friendly, the campsite is clean and well maintained. Kids enjoyed the the heated pool, playground, swings, shuffleboard, etc. We look forward to coming back!
Mar 27, 2018
Awesome to hear the Lions roar thru the night . The staff were friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Although it was full, it was very quiet and then pool and playground were not crowded. We also really enjoy ed then safari.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Very well kept facility. Staff is courteous.
Mar 26, 2018
Wish there was a list of camp events when checking in. Had a great time, pool, bingo, ice cream party...see y'all again
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We loved hearing the Lions roar from our campsite. Our only complaint is the bath house is only one, for the whole campground. It would be nice to have one on the other side.
Mar 26, 2018
We really enjoyed but it was noisy very late at night. A little surprised that there were n quiet hours for those of us with small children.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We stayed here 2 nights and did the 2 days in the safari,it was a good deal and so worth it..me and my family loved it here and loved everything about it,you can also hear the lions roar from the camp and that was awesome!! We will definitely be back in the future���
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Had a great time thanks
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Great stay
Mar 26, 2018
It was Amazing!!! Woke up to the sound of Lions ��, birds even heard a woodpecker � Staff was friendly and helpful. A True Family Campground kids were running around, biking, playing being kids. Pool is heated and everything was very clean and well maintained. Already booked next time we are coming back. Will be visiting the Safari next time.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Grandkids cried on way home didnt want to leave, great time!
Mar 24, 2018
Loved everything but the price. Clean laundry and restrooms. Adequate space between sites, level! Met some really nice seasonal folks. We were in West Palm to visit friends, but drove through the Safari anyway, glad we did. Good trip.
Mar 24, 2018
Too short, loved hearing the lions!
Mar 23, 2018
As first time RV'ers we didn't know what to expect and were very pleased to find a campground that was spotless clean including the grounds showers laundry ECT. Easy setup of electric and water. There's even someone in the camp that does RV repairs. The folks in the welcome hut are friendly & def helpful. Our 1st experience was great. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Mar 23, 2018
We spent St.Patrick's day and we had a great time. The staff is very helpful and welcoming.
Mar 22, 2018
Stayed to go to Lion Country Safari with our grand children. Park Is very old but appeared to be well maintained.
Mar 22, 2018
Campground was very clean and very nice. Could hear the Lions roar. Lion Country Safari was beautiful and enjoyed the ride, park and feeding the giraffes.
Mar 22, 2018
Very nice campground. Need heat in cabins. Missed having access to internet. We were in the first cabin directly across the way from the office (about 50’ or so) & couldn’t get any internet, using the sign on given us. But next to the office at the picnic table there, we could. Disappointing. No cable tv, either. Other than that, it was okay.
Mar 22, 2018
Enjoyed the pool...the animal sounds...the really nice site...lots of room....nice people....not having trash pickup was only,disappointment....nice shady place...well.kept....
Mar 22, 2018
it was great! felt safe for our toddlers, well maintained, and convenient with lion country safari next door. we will definitely be back!
Mar 22, 2018
Need more night life like camp fires There weren't a lot of kids so for a single child there really wasn't anything for him to do
Mar 22, 2018
We had a great time! Everything was clean and everyone so friendly. We enjoyed the “big breakfast” event and the lion park was great. So much fun to hear the lions roaring in the morning. Margaret was especially friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great visit!
Mar 22, 2018
Loved hearing the animas roar - worth the trip.
Mar 21, 2018
Wow! The kids loved it. Ages 30 and 29 LoL But the Grandbaby's facial expressions were priceless. Morning rides through the safari...late afternoon naps. Feeding giraffes and watching the sun set over beautiful grounds. Can't ask for a better time or location���
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
We had a mix up and the staff once again did incredibly well helping my family. We had another great stay-and bingo game! Thanks. God love you.
Mar 20, 2018
We have a lot fun Thank You. And we are planning to go back some time soon.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Excellent campground & staff! A+++++
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
We were just visiting friends in the area so only had a couple nights there. Loved the sound of the animals that coul be heard. Nice clean campground with lots to do if you have the time.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Stay was excellent, enjoyed campground and being next to Safari was great. Only down side is very few other attractions in general area.
Mar 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award