Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Excellent KOA, clean, very friendly staff, nice big pool. We will definitely be returning here. Hearing the lions and monkeys as you're cooking breakfast was really neat!
Apr 16, 2024
To expensive 3 times what all other parks are charging never stay there again
Apr 15, 2024
Awesome ( 4 months) stay and staff ! Special thanks to Kathy , Esther, Mike and Steve.
Apr 15, 2024
Friendly welcome, thank you Donna! Also, clean facilities and grounds well taken care of. All around great experience.
Apr 15, 2024
It was fun to hear the animals from the campsite. Wooded area makes it feel like "real" camping.
Apr 14, 2024
Loved hearing the lions roar from my campsite...nice pool too
Apr 14, 2024
It would be nice to have more grass and not green stuff weeds. Dog park great but too far away. Loved the lions in the morning. Staff very nice.
Apr 12, 2024
The park is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Great location if you are visiting the Lion Country Safari next door. You will be able to hear the lions roar in the am. They sell discounted tickets for the park. Great place to stay.
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
We hade a pleasant stay, the people were very nice and welcoming. We were here last year and we heard that there would be a new Pickleball court for this year. No new court and we have to share the only court with the people playing basketball and ask for the net every time. We tried to understand why you would allow a "loud" rooster to stay in a cage outside while camping ?? We will not come back
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly, clean. Great pool Enjoyed the Safari
Apr 08, 2024
Campground was clean and staff was really nice! The pool area could use a shade canopy but overall we had no complaints.
Apr 08, 2024
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Campground was well maintained, and bathrooms were clean.
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
This place was amazing. I honestly don't see how this place wasn't packed out. Great pool and other play areas. We stayed there for half a week, but we plan on going back because everything was amazing and the area was great. Kids had an amazing time. You really can hear the animals next door like monkeys and lions. Very unique and cool. Staff very friendly. Place very clean. Pool crystal clear.
Apr 07, 2024
Great three month stay, Kathy does a great job pleasing the seasonal campers It’s like a family of friends Grounds are well kept and the staff works hard at keeping things in great shape
Apr 07, 2024
Clean facilities, pleasant employees, well maintained pool and play area. No better location to attend Lion Country Safari.
Apr 07, 2024
What an interesting place to stay. Large KOA, huge dog park, double the size of most KOA dog areas, lots of shade. Monkeys and lions greeted us with calls in the morning, but not too early. Loved this one!!
Apr 06, 2024
We always enjoy our stay here. We love hearing the Safari sounds. The Wifi service is not very good and is the one issue keeping me from rating at 5*
Apr 06, 2024
Checkin was easy. Staff were friendly and informative. Make sure you buy your Lion Country Tickets there as they are a lot cheaper than at the park itself. It was cool to hear the lions roaring at night and the Safari park was great. Campstore was ok. I was hoping a better selection of Tshirts. We did not use the pool, bathhouse or laundry. All in all it was a nice experience.
Apr 06, 2024
Great customer service. Campground could use some minor maintenance at the sites. Bathrooms were very clean along with pool area.
Apr 06, 2024
We visited campground few times and they were maintained better before than nowadays. Lots are not leveled and trash not picked up. Staff is attending more to motor homes vehicles (class A) than to other travel trailers. Aren’t we all paying customers? I hope they will train staff better so that customer service does not decline.
Apr 05, 2024
We like the koa, but think you should make real pickleball field, so no more fight/argument between people who wants to play basketball and the one that wants to play pickleball. Also the shuffleboard equipment should be place somewhere where it will be accessible at night. Sites are pretty, people are very nice including all koa employees. Deposit should be less than 1 month, maybe half
Apr 05, 2024
The campsites are very spacious with lots of shade, especially the exterior lots. The office and store is very nice, with all the supplies you will need. The team in the office we very efficient and friendly. We enjoyed our stay!
Apr 05, 2024
Nice, grassy sites. Unique and wonderful to hear lions roaring and monkeys hollering!
Apr 05, 2024
It’s a beautiful campground, with trees, very friendly and helpful staff, and very clean. We enjoyed the birds chirping, and sometimes heard animals from the Liom safari next door. Would definitely come here again.
Apr 03, 2024
Apr 03, 2024
Nice KOA but a little far out from things to do. I would stay here again because we have family in the area.
Apr 02, 2024
We really enjoy this park. Nice size, beautiful pool, great location.
Apr 02, 2024
Staff is very helpful and do their best to make our stay a happy one! Grounds are cleans. Shout out to Kathy!
Apr 02, 2024
What a delightful place! Super friendly staff, clean accommodations and activity centers. Well maintained all around. We would highly recommend this location and hope to come again!
Apr 02, 2024
Great park and great staff.
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
I would like to say that Kathy and the operating staff of LCS KOA are fantastic, caring people that have made our stay there the past six years a true pleasure. However the corporate bean counters that now control this KOA have ruined what was a good seasonal community by increasing fees and making sure that long term campers are no longer welcome. It is now cheaper to rent in Jupiter. NICE!
Apr 01, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
We met lot of nice people french to english and américan to canadian. Site well maintened and staff hepful.
Apr 01, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
Everything and everyone was awesome. We will be back.
Apr 01, 2024
Well-managed KOA. Have camped there off and on for 20 plus years. The site assigned to us was too short for our motorhome with towable so we were switched to another site without problem.
Apr 01, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
It was great! - Hearing the lions roar and the monkeys chatting away was an extra plus!!! Well kept site, clean, with all the amenities.
Apr 01, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
Good facilities, VERY close to Lion Country Safari, and yes you could hear the lions roar!
Mar 31, 2024
Was there 4 months per year(Dec.to April)since 2008.Had a park model unit on a corner site.It was my second home.Made lots of good friends,have fond memories,the staff was professional,friendly and always helpful when needed.I will miss all of that.Kathy(the manager)was exceptional and devoted.She and her husband became my very dear friends.Saddly.the rates have increased and are unaffordable.…
Mar 31, 2024
It’s always a perfect stay with great staff and amazing friends at the KOA Locahatchee
Mar 31, 2024
Kathy and staff were excellent and really added to the experience. I preferred previous years with the higher proportion of seasonal campers. It felt more like a community. 25% price hike hurt. I hope rates don’t rise again or I’ll be forced to look elsewhere. Need to improve Wi-Fi/ internet. Continually dropping. Should have dedicated pickle ball court so as to not interfere with basketball.
Jun 18, 2024
Our stay at KOA Lion Country Safari campground was absolutely fantastic! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with friendly staff who made us feel welcome and ensured our check-in was smooth and efficient. The campground itself is well-maintained, with clean facilities and spacious campsites that provided us with the perfect balance of comfort and nature. Despite the cost, which we found reasonable considering the amenities and location, the value we received exceeded our expectations. The amenities such as the pool, playgrounds, and organized activities kept our family entertained throughout our stay. The highlight of our trip was definitely the proximity to Lion Country Safari, where we enjoyed a thrilling safari experience right next door. Being able to wake up to the sights and sounds of wildlife made our camping experience truly unforgettable. Overall, KOA Lion Country Safari campground exceeded our expectations in every way. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a memorable camping experience with great amenities and exceptional service.
- David Sheppard on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Location, location, location! Well maintained park with several outdoor activity spaces. We heard the lions right from our spot. The pool was lovely and the staff was very friendly. Make sure you purchase tickets at the store for a discount. Two things that would make for a 5 star experience: 1. Spots are VERY close to each other 2. The bathhouse is NOT air conditioned and very warm. We went late May and early June.
- Melanie Leister on Google
May 29, 2024
We camped at T8 site. Great shade in the morning hours. The place is well maintained and facilities are always clean. To improve the bathrooms air conditioning. We could hear the monkeys and the lions in the morning. Great place. You get a discount on the tickets for the Lion Country Safary and with the tickets you can go in and out during the day of your visit.
- Bernardo Gomez (Jr) on Google