West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 17, 2017
Nice
Dec 15, 2017
ight stay on business and to vist family and friends. As in the past, this KOA is topnotch. Took advfantage of the special and saw the animals in the park. One our favorite campgrounds.
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites are very close together. Didn't see the rest rooms, showers or laundry. Compared to KOA parks in our home area, daily charges are high. I do understand this is a tourist area which has high demand in the winter.
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Nice place, laid back & comfortable. Stall is great!
Dec 12, 2017
it was great, safe, comfortable and friendly
Dec 12, 2017
Giving this place 1star because theres no zero!! Not one, private or semi private tent camp site. Outline tent sites w/ shrubs for privacy! No burning real wood? Only fake wood! Seriously? You’re so concerned about the “animals at the zoo,” breathing in wood smoke, then stop keeping them CAPTIVE and god knows what else you do to those poor animals. Wild animals are exactly that, WILD & FRE
Dec 12, 2017
We enjoyed the trip, loved listening to the lions.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
We enjoyed our visit and over night stay camping. The only thing that I was thrown off about is that the camp sites do not have fire pits and that you can't have a wood burning fire on the site. This is something that should be more prominently communicated as most campers want to have a camp fire.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Nice facilities. Excellent staff and excellent service?
Dec 11, 2017
GReat expeirence! Thank you!
Dec 10, 2017
Everything was great at the KOA, however very inconvenient when we wanted to use the laundry mat. There was no change machine after hours and had to make a special trip to buy soap, although it is open 24hrs. Bring your own.
Dec 09, 2017
Nice campground, helpful staff. Bath house was a bit stifling during the summer, no a/c and fans just stir hot air around. But otherwise, enjoyed my stay and will stay again
Dec 09, 2017
Wonderful people and a wonderful place to stay. Love hearing the monkeys and lions roar!
Dec 06, 2017
Nice park. Location great for lions. Can hear them in morning and afternoon
Dec 06, 2017
Very clean. Bathrooms, laundry, and the grounds in general were VERY clean and orderly. It makes all the difference.
Dec 05, 2017
Gteat campground, friendly staffers, many activities!
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
It was really nice and the staff was really friendly. The roaring of the lions was pretty cool.
Dec 04, 2017
Great one night stay at Lion Country campground. Enjoyed our stay, appreciated the quality of the grounds, especially the huge heated pool. Only thing we were hoping for that we didn't find was a hiking trail. Plenty of woods around to have a nice wooded hike so kids can explore the surrounding nature.
Dec 03, 2017
We had a great time, always wish there was a little more to do. We wished they didn’t allow kids to ride electronic toys all over, around and around at any hour. The campsites were a bit close together.
Dec 02, 2017
Awesome the breakfast Sunday morning was great. We stayed at thanksgiving and the staff was so friendly. So quiet
Dec 02, 2017
Wonderful
Dec 02, 2017
Very quiet except for the occasional lion roar which we looked forward to. A bit pricey for location but we did enjoy our night there.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Awesome place. Very friendly staff, willing to help with all matters. Safari was awesome and the price for the rental van could not be beat. Employees of the safari are very knowledgeable and will answer all questions you might have with a smile. It seemed as though everyone you encounter loved their job, quite refreshing these days. Highly recommended camping there. Listen to the Lions ROAR!!!!
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice and clean park!!
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice.
Nov 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park was full for the holiday weekend but never had any negative experiences. Lion Country Safari was great and the Sunday morning pancake breakfast was delicious!!! Thank you!
Nov 28, 2017
Office staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Clean restrooms and showers. Only suggestion is to upgrade the picnic tables or give them a good power wash.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time! The KOA was kept up nicely, and had a good amount of activities for our family. There was a lot of staff present to help and only one that was not friendly. He gave us a hard time for blocking the entrance when the sign clearly stated stop here for registration. Other staff was all exceptional! Also,we were very disappointed for the rate of this KOA that there was no cable.
Nov 27, 2017
love the animals, although they were very loud at night.
Nov 27, 2017
Site accommodated our 45 ft fifth wheel nicely, easy in and easy out. Drove through the Lion Country, enjoyed very much and highly recommend. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful campground. Will definitely return.
Nov 27, 2017
Great facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. We have camped here several times and will return again!
Nov 27, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to take kids. Lot size is okay but you need to be neighbor friendly so your M/H is off the road to allow others to pass. Staff made sure all noise quieted down at 10 PM, even the lions quit roaring.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Everyone was nice and everything was very clean
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
office personal very friendly and ready to help.guide to site was a great help parking.I will be back as my son and his wife leav near by and koa is perfect place for me.
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice and peaceful most of the employees are friendly.
Nov 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Good availability of pull-thrus. I like the Safari tickets included in my stay. Thank you.
Nov 26, 2017
Stayed over Thanksgiving week and had a wonderful time! Not enough can be said about the staff and dedication to excellence. The Thanksgiving dinner was delicious and our stay relaxing. Thanks to the great staff for a wonderful stay. We will definitely return. Love this park.
Nov 24, 2017
Totally wonderful! The lot was big enough to accomodate our 42' 5th wheel, a dually, sprinter van & golf cart comfortably. All the facilities and the camp ground are super clean. The staff was awesome and I have to say, Kathy saved the day for us. We needed to extend our stay for 4 more days during a holiday and she made it happen for us! Forever grateful for that. Mr. & Mrs. Strong
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award