West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Had a great time... We will be back.
Oct 30, 2017
Amazing time!! Despite the rain from Tropical Storm Phillipe, all activities were kept on schedule and everyone had an amazing time! Staff is incredibly friendly and the facilities were incredibly clean! We can't wait to come back next year for Halloween again, but we will be back before then as well!
Oct 30, 2017
Love the Halloween weekend event, hope you keep it as long as possible, everyone loved it even parents!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
It was very nice and very Family oriented. Very nice thing for the whole family to enjoy Halloween. Good possibility we will go back next year.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We love coming to this campground. It is our favorite place to camp at. Kathy and her staff are wonderful and always make us feel like family. There is so much to do here for all ages.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice place. Clean. You can hear the lions roasting. Get the annual pass for Safari, not much else to do
Oct 29, 2017
The campground was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The Lion Country Safari drive through and park was interesting and a lot of fun. My only complaint was that the campground does not have cable hook-up. It did have Wi Fi but the connection was slow. You can hear the roar of the lions at night and the calls and chatter of other animals as well. It was a lot of fun.
Oct 28, 2017
We were first time campers and everything was a breeze, will definitely be back as soon as space is available
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The facility and staff were awesome!! We had a great time. Restrooms were super clean in the campground and in the park. The pool was super clean and well kept.
Oct 23, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time! This was our first stay here and we will definitely be back. The park was well kept and laid out nicely. We tent camped and appreciated the clean bathrooms and shower areas. We took advantage of the playground and pool as well! Amazing trip at a great park...thank you!!
Oct 23, 2017
It was a beautiful place. Lovely trees. Only recommendation is when arriving at night it is not easy to see the numbers to the sites.
Oct 23, 2017
One of many over the years
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Beautiful
Oct 19, 2017
We had a great time, Very clean and very well kept, very friendly we are for sure coming back soon.
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean and well organized campground.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice
Oct 16, 2017
Perfect wide spaces everything well maintained. Attendants helpful and kind. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
I was fortunate to find this campground and stayed there for 5 1/2 months. The employees were always helpful and very friendly. While staying there, I needed a repair on my rv and the staff recommended Carl rv repair and after a quick look, my fridge was working in 5 minutes. Just an overall great environment, safe and quiet after dark. I will return to this campground next year. Jay
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice quiet Campground. Was awesome to hear the animals both morning & night. The pool was comfortable and staff seemed friendly with the little interaction we had checking in/out. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 09, 2017
Quiet, clean and staff is very friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
It was GREAT
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great location, cabin was very clean. Property is great and hearing the Lions was a great bonus for our kids.
Oct 09, 2017
Stay was awesome. Campgrounds were beautiful. Will definitely go back and recommend.
Oct 08, 2017
Stayed here for Dressage Regionals, very convenient. Loved hearing the lions roar every am and pm. Wished you had a special tour to watch them while they eat.
Oct 03, 2017
We had a great time!
Oct 02, 2017
Love the camp ground and the sounds of the lions in the morning and night was spectacular!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
The campground was well kept and nice. The only thing I felt was missing was cable connection for tv.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful koa. All were very friendly and helpful. Very clean facilities and sites. Lion Country was a great experience.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
we were very impressed with the campground. it is a beautiful campground with the cleanest bathrooms we've seen which is very important to us. we have already told people about it and we would come back. thanks, marge
Sep 25, 2017
We have been here several times. Even though we were unable to have our preferred back-in site we still enjoyed our stay. You can still hear the lions somewhat in the front where we were placed - but the sites in the back are much better.
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. It was our 1st trip with our new camper. Really enjoyed it. Nice clean campground, super nice people working there, and no strange guests! Publix and restaurants close by. Would go back.
Sep 25, 2017
awesome ..JUST WITH THAT lion ROARING AND THE PLACE IS WELL MAINTAIN.
Sep 25, 2017
A clean and quiet experience for the four of us. KOA staff friendly and welcoming group. Especially Ethel.
Sep 23, 2017
Staff is very professional, knowable and keep the campground in a presentable manner. However this campground is very over priced, $100+ a night, for a full hookup site. We stay in many KOA's a year, but I would put this campground more in the $60 a night range, tops.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I wasn't sure if you knew about our camping specials. We offer 2 or 3 night deals that come with tickets to the Safari. These are a better deal for a family of four.
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome can't believe I never been there before great place to take the kids
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time everything was clean and Staff was very friendly staffwe will definitely be back and we will recommend this park to family and friends, Thank you KOA for great memories.
Sep 06, 2017
It's always great fun staying there. Kathy & the staff are always friendly and helpful. The facilities are well kept and clean. The pancake breakfast is amazing. We have been many times and sure there will be many more. Thanks
Sep 05, 2017
The only complaint is that there is NO AC in the main bathroom!! The temps while we were there were in the mid 90s - same problem last year! Please fix!
Sep 05, 2017
The campground and the people there are amazing.We loved the breakfast and the accessibility to the park.Everything was very clean.The biggest issue was the main bathroom-the AC was out the entire weekend which turned the bathroom into a hot box.Being in there for longer than 5 minutes caused an immediate sweat-fest.It has been out the past 3 years we have stayed and it is unbearable.Please fix!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award