West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2018
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at West Palm Beach Lion Country campground, April 4-6. We got the special and received passes to get into Lion Country Safari which was AWESOME!!! We LOVED this campground! The sites are pull through, large with a concrete patio. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the bathrooms, showers & laundry so clean!! We have booked January 2019 for the month!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Nice place, nice people n great safari park
Apr 08, 2018
Excellent, beau site. Belle température.
Apr 08, 2018
Grand terrain, très calme, beaucoup de nature, et les gens qui y travaillent sont très serviables et chaleureux. On a passé 3mois et on y retourne l’an prochain. Allez s’y ça vaut la peine.
Apr 08, 2018
The campground and pool were very clean and nice and lots were great. The staff was very friendly. However the manager, Kathy, was extremely rude to us when we first got there. We drove 24 hours from Michigan and not only did she not welcome us or even say hello but started to falsely accuseus of having a longer RV than we said we did. Kathy's poor greeting was customer service 101 what NOT to do.
Apr 08, 2018
Wonderful staff. The tent and cabin sites are laid out nicely and the facilities are very clean and well maintained.
Apr 07, 2018
Fabulous as usual
Apr 07, 2018
WOW!! Amazing place, very clean very friendly. Kathy the manager, grest person, gave us discount and free safari tickets. Joel, customer service guy, very friendly. Bonus: hearing lions roaring was just fantastic. I totally at 150% recommend KOA lion safari West Palm Beach. Merci
Apr 06, 2018
We enjoyed our short stay. It was fun hearing the lion's roar at feeding times. Loved the large pull thru sites.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Amazing place, clean, helpful staff, nice amenities. Our stay included tickets to the safari and zoo so that was really hice.
Apr 06, 2018
Awsome
Apr 06, 2018
had a great time
Apr 06, 2018
We have stayed at Lion Country Safari KOA twice and have had great experiences both times. The sites are fairly spacious and the staff is great. We will be back again.
Apr 05, 2018
we had a great time and can't to go back next year
Apr 05, 2018
Great place!!! Thanks Cathy and her crew!!!
Apr 05, 2018
Went with a group of about 50 people. Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and took care of us right away. The place is clean. For my self and many first time campers it was definitely a great first time camp.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Was a good stay, staff very friendly. However I do feel your daily rates are extremely high. We stayed at fort wilderness for the same price.
Apr 05, 2018
Kind of remote with only the safari close by. Facility was ok, showers clean, pool very small and packed with kids and floaties. Yes you can hear lions roaring but sadly I think it was a recording!! A safe family friendly site
Apr 04, 2018
Great service, the emplyees are always helpful, generous with their time and very friendly, as if we were familly. Everything is clean and well taken care of.
Apr 04, 2018
I could hear the lions roar in the morning
Apr 03, 2018
Stayed month of March. Great place and people. Only drawback for me is it was a little far to Riger Dean Stadium. But already made down payment for 2019.
Apr 03, 2018
Wonderful, clean campground.
Apr 03, 2018
Everything was perfect and we had a great time. Thank you!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Was very good in a lovely place to stay
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Très bien. Très propre. Très belle piscine chauffée. Acces gratuits au Safari sur 2 jours. Bon accueil. Tres bon bloc sanitaire propre. Buanderie équipée de façon commerciale.
Apr 03, 2018
Campground is nice, bath house was clean & people were very friendly! I was only disappointed when I tried to buy a KOA keepsake & the store had none =(
Apr 02, 2018
It was a nice KOA and the KOA employees were very friendly. Our site was not great and the lion roaring all night was annoying. The Canadian campers were not friendly at all and they make up a large percentage of the campers. We went out into the community and join activities to meet people. Once we were introduced to the group of American campers we had a good time.
Apr 02, 2018
Just outstanding. Staff was super nice campsite are very clean only think was the pool was a little green Again outstanding stay
Apr 02, 2018
Wish they had grills at rv and we could have fires
Apr 02, 2018
Nous avons passez un excellent séjour. Le personnel est poli et courroie et Katy toujours aussi disponible et devouée.
Apr 02, 2018
Our warm and friendly home away from home! We miss the camp already. It’s a little bit of paradise that brings us very big pleasure!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Lydia Was very friendly and helpful. She was knowledgeable about the area and other things to do off of the property. The campground was clean and well maintained. Lion country safari was excellent. The animals all looked healthy and well-cared-for.
Apr 02, 2018
My 11yr old son and us had a great time. The office staff was super friendly. My son and his friends rode bike all day and did there kid snack shopping at the store, the office was super nice to them. We would definitely be returning.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Was fun and offered some children activities but recommend some more that are organized such as pancake breakfast, games, arts and crafts and or theme events. Also understandable that stress is involved in the job, but front desk and management should greet their guests cordially and not in any way make members feel uncomfortable. All in all location great, staff helpful but management needs help
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Clean and well kept
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
We really enjoyed our Spring Break at this KOA. The bathrooms, grounds, pool, etc. were nice and clean. All of the staff were super nice. And hearing the lions roaring each morning from Lion Country was an awesome experience. Paired with Lion Country, this campground experience is not to be missed. The package deals offered are a great deal. We’ll definitely be back!
Apr 01, 2018
The camp ground was nice, clean, and staff was friendly. We got there a little late so it was already starting to get dark and there was no light post on our side of the circle ( well there was it just didn’t work) so that kinda sucked but it’s nothing we wouldn’t return over. We also didn’t hear any lions which was the only reason we camped and stayed there so that was a little disappoint
Apr 01, 2018
Nice place, can hear the lions roaring! Clean facilities, friendly staff, convenient location! Little expensive at $84 a night!
Apr 01, 2018
Nice clean campground and very peaceful
Apr 01, 2018
It was ok. The store is only open until 5:00 pm and the cabins should have a small refrigerator and microwave in them. The grounds and restrooms were very clean. The pool needs to be cleaned. It was green. It also needs to stay open later than 6:00 pm. Our cabin had dried ketchup on the table and the floor could have used a good mopping. The safari is great and the park is also.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award