West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email This Campground

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Very clean & well maintained facility! All persons I came in contact with were very very nice. The spaces were on top of each other one could each noise that your next camper made.
Nov 08, 2017
Great park with wonderful staff
Nov 08, 2017
Love the heated pool, the roar of the lions in the morning. Would like to have pickle ball court. Don't understand when a park is on the slow season, they pack us all in next together, will see many rows of empty campsites. Would be nice to spread us out at least every other site. Otherwise, Hosts are very helpful & friendly. Enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I noticed that you were in a 50 amp electric site. We have very limited 50 amp sites that are easily accessible. This is why you had campers around you. The sites in front of you are only 30 amp sites.
Nov 07, 2017
Bathrooms are very clean and the facilities are well kept.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The sites are very spacious, the grounds well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. Lots of amenities for children and a nice dog park. And hearing the lions roaring in the park were an added attraction. The free tickets to Lion Country Safari were a very nice benefit! Really enjoyed the safari ride through the park. Thank you for a very pleasant experience.
Nov 06, 2017
THIS WEEKEND TRIP WAS THE BEST WE'VE HAD SO FAR! WE ARE FLORIDA LOCALS AND COME WITH 4 - 4-YEAR OLDS AND 3 ADULTS, WE RV CAMP. THE SITES ARE SPACIOUS, RESTROOMS/SHOWERS CLEAN AND CONVIENIENT...GROUNDS ARE FULL OF ACTIVITIES...KIDS LOVED THE PLAYGROUND : ) THE SAFARI IS THE PERFECT SPOT FOR A 2 DAY OUTING, WE DID HALF THE ZOO EACH DAY ENDING EACH AT THE WATERPARK/SLIDES,KIDS (AND ADULTS)LOVED
Nov 06, 2017
a little expensive for a weekend getaway, but nice RV park.
Nov 05, 2017
Always enjoy the polite staff
Nov 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Off season was a little dull for full time RVers.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice campground,
Nov 02, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyable, fun weekend despite the weather. We will be back, it's nice to know there is a nice campground just a few minutes away from home that offers amenities and fun things to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Lets hope for better weather next year.
Nov 02, 2017
Disappointed this time! Communication issues with the staff members. After booking online because I was told there were no sites available they called to offer an upgrade to a higher amp site, which I was told was an end site by the pool, which we did not get. Also, since the specifics for 1 of the contests was unclear we had very disappointed kids. The staff seemed uninterested in our complaints!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On the itinerary it said the costume contest 3:30pm to 5:00pm, since we judge in categories everyone needed to be there at 3:30. I am sorry you did not understand it that way.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Activities planned for weekend weâre fabulous
Nov 01, 2017
I think it's ridiculous that we are koa members & couldn't drain our sewer without having to pay for a sight when we live 8 miles from the park. We had just come in from a long trip & needed to empty it out. We had to pay for a whole night without staying!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have a public dump station. You must be a registered camper here to use our facilities.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Always a great stay at KOA/LCS. Clean property and clean restrooms. Very well organized. Activites are pletiful.
Oct 31, 2017
The Hallowen atmosphere was incredible. The staff was helpful and kind. Park was clean and well kept. Will definitely go back next year for Halloween they had many fun activities for the kids.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
People were very nice and helpful love it. Would definitely go back and recommend it
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Will return.
Oct 31, 2017
Great experience once again. We enjoy camping a LCS KOA. Will be back soon, thank you.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Had a great time... We will be back.
Oct 30, 2017
Amazing time!! Despite the rain from Tropical Storm Phillipe, all activities were kept on schedule and everyone had an amazing time! Staff is incredibly friendly and the facilities were incredibly clean! We can't wait to come back next year for Halloween again, but we will be back before then as well!
Oct 30, 2017
Love the Halloween weekend event, hope you keep it as long as possible, everyone loved it even parents!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
It was very nice and very Family oriented. Very nice thing for the whole family to enjoy Halloween. Good possibility we will go back next year.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We love coming to this campground. It is our favorite place to camp at. Kathy and her staff are wonderful and always make us feel like family. There is so much to do here for all ages.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice place. Clean. You can hear the lions roasting. Get the annual pass for Safari, not much else to do
Oct 29, 2017
The campground was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The Lion Country Safari drive through and park was interesting and a lot of fun. My only complaint was that the campground does not have cable hook-up. It did have Wi Fi but the connection was slow. You can hear the roar of the lions at night and the calls and chatter of other animals as well. It was a lot of fun.
Oct 28, 2017
We were first time campers and everything was a breeze, will definitely be back as soon as space is available
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The facility and staff were awesome!! We had a great time. Restrooms were super clean in the campground and in the park. The pool was super clean and well kept.
Oct 23, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time! This was our first stay here and we will definitely be back. The park was well kept and laid out nicely. We tent camped and appreciated the clean bathrooms and shower areas. We took advantage of the playground and pool as well! Amazing trip at a great park...thank you!!
Oct 23, 2017
It was a beautiful place. Lovely trees. Only recommendation is when arriving at night it is not easy to see the numbers to the sites.
Oct 23, 2017
One of many over the years
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Beautiful
Oct 19, 2017
We had a great time, Very clean and very well kept, very friendly we are for sure coming back soon.
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean and well organized campground.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice
Oct 16, 2017
Perfect wide spaces everything well maintained. Attendants helpful and kind. We will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award