West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2018
Très agréable l’endroit est tranquille avec les rugissements des lions ça nous change des trains
Feb 14, 2018
Attendant came to site to see me. Lazy. Did not get out cart to come to me but motioned to me to come to him. TV reception terrible. Could not get cable and office not much help. Just a terrible experience. Too much money for lack of respect and caring If a couple of those employees worked for me they would be looking for another job.
Feb 13, 2018
Nice CG. Where we were,sites too tight. People very friendly. Loved hearing the lions roar
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
No power, 105 volt or less.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Very good
Feb 12, 2018
Very enjoyable and campground staff was great!
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Gerry good stay. Thank you,
Feb 10, 2018
Most campgrounds we go to down south, everyone is very friendly. Not so here. Even the staff seemed to be distant. We loved the area and the Safari next door but we both said not the campground. Sites are too close to one another and the overall feel of the place was very unwelcoming. We are FTers and rarely feel that way about a place, especially down south.
Feb 10, 2018
Nice place. Loved the Safari Park. Nice heated pool too!
Feb 10, 2018
Just keeps getting better. We stay here frequently when we visit family or on business. Staff is great, Bathrooms are spotless and the sites are level. Nothing to complain about. We wouldn't continue to stay here if we weren't completely satisfied. We always visit the safari and greatly enjoy seeing the critters. Highly recommend this KOA
Feb 10, 2018
A very spacious campground with good size plots. Very tidey with friendly staff. The roaring of the lions in the backgrouund was special.
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
As always stayed by the lions den. We love the park as well as Lion Country Safari. We have seasonal passes... My wife saw a giraffe giving birth. (Once in a lifetime event) Thank you Kathy and your staff for a great RV experience (nov-feb) See you all soon����� Richard&Crystal
Feb 08, 2018
We stayed here one night. Very helpful employees. Clean campground and facilities
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Accueil chaleureux et respectueux, site propre, activités variées. Personnel disponible et accommodant.
Feb 06, 2018
Well, no fire rings to cook marshmallows, the office (blonde lady) we found to be very rude, almost condescending. And the man on the cart was going so fast he almost hit our car, due to talking to someone behind him, and not paying attention older gentleman about 70 straggly hair... The safari was enjoyable, we hoped to see more lions than 2 hence the name Lion Country Safari.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
���
Feb 05, 2018
There was some kind of concert/wedding going until 10:30pm that was loud and the exact opposite of relaxing. I had young kids trying to sleep and it was a nuisance. The campground and facilities were great but I would not stay there again because of this.
Feb 05, 2018
Super clean ! Great location
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Only bad part was no camp fire and packed so tight...
Feb 05, 2018
Staff was amazing!
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Loved it! Only stayed one night, next time it will definitely be more!
Feb 03, 2018
Excellent job all of you
Feb 03, 2018
We love it and the staff are very friendly and helpful we will be back for sure. They keep it all looking good and clean. ����
Feb 02, 2018
It was great. Hearing the lions roar in the morning and late evening was amazing
Feb 02, 2018
Great Visit!
Feb 02, 2018
nice place to spend winter
Feb 02, 2018
Très beau séjour. Nous allons revenir. Mais un peu cher. On apprécierais des rabais pour ceux qui font un séjour de plusieurs jours.
Jan 31, 2018
Camp sites were easy to get into. Not many activities going on in the park. Staff were friendly. No hot tub.
Jan 31, 2018
Friendly staff, full service like filling RV propane tank. Large nice pool. Many visitors for winter away from Canada. You can here the lions next door roar at night.
Jan 30, 2018
Fun place for kids as you could hear the lions roaring at the entire visit. The campground seems to be more of out state retirees. My kids hand a strange encounter when a woman behind the counter accused them of breaking all the candy bars. Sad because they never went in the store. Other than that, super nice married couple that ran the place were very kind and helpful!!
Jan 30, 2018
En esta oprtunidad acampamos 5 familias con niños de edades comprandidas entre 8 y 11 años, En general las instalaciones estan muy limpias y si lo que quieres es escuchar el rugir de los leones por la noche creeme este es el sitio, Pero debo decir que los espacios destinados para las carpas estan muy cerca una de otra y durante la noche no apagan los faros que ilumnina las calles y molesta much
Jan 30, 2018
Well organized upon arrival and very quiet during our stay. Very enjoyable!
Jan 29, 2018
We stayed for two months and it was a great retreat from the hustle and bustle of southeast Florida. We loved waking up to roaring lions and all the birds. The only thing that needs improvement is their WIFI. It was inconsistent and weak. We will definitely be back!
Jan 29, 2018
Campground very clean, shower & bathhouse very clean.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
It was fine
Jan 27, 2018
We stay at this KOA every time we travel to West Palm Beach, which is often. The park is super clean and the bathrooms are spotless. Heat in the showers take the chill off the occasional cold night and the park staff is great. There are a few RV parks in the area, none of which can come up to the standards afforded at this KOA. The roaring of the lions is a welcome added bonus. Visit soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award