West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email This Campground

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Well maintained, clean, sites nice size. No gravel are solid sites, when it rained you where in water and mud.
Jun 15, 2018
Friendly staff, nice size sites, clean and well kept, love hearing the lions. Can't wait to visit again.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice and helpful employees, quiet, safe, and a very roomie sites! We will DEFINITELY come back!!!
Jun 14, 2018
Went to Lion Country Safari and really enjoyed the parks.Convenient to stay at the KOA. It tries to keep everything neat, keeps the grass mowed. Nice bath house and laundry.
Jun 14, 2018
Although I believe that the employee's of this KOA Campground are also full-time RV'ers and welcoming, the overnight security at this location was FAR from that. We were told the pool closes at dusk at check-in; however, my 2 young daughter's and I were told in an EXTREMELY RUDE fashion to get out of the pool while it was still light out. The 2nd security guard acknowledged the 1st guy's rudeness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you had a bad experience with the Security Guard. I have reported to the corporate owners regarding his behaviour
Jun 13, 2018
We really enjoyed camping so close to Loin Country.
Jun 12, 2018
Grand kids enjoyed Lion Country tremendously. However, the campground security guard was extremely rude the last night we were in the pool. With no warning or explanation he came inside the gate and demanded "GET OUT". About twenty people looked up to even rationalize what he was meaning. He stood at the gate and demanded again GET OUT of the pool, it was closed.
Jun 12, 2018
Everything was very clean and need; the pool, bathrooms. The front desk attendant was very nice. The pool attendant a little rude guy, but that will not ruin your stay there. I suggest to add activities to do. They include the Safari which is very good and I loved it. My kids love the waterpark and to see the animals so close. It was really really nice and fun experience. I will do it again
Jun 11, 2018
Very safety and clean place.
Jun 11, 2018
Love to camp here. Friendly staff. Clean with good sites. Great pool. Pet friendly. I highly recommend this KOA
Jun 11, 2018
Great service. Kathy and staff made sure we had everything needed. We had access to electricity, water and closed door shower (not too far from camp site). There is security guard at night. All my kids were happy to be there.
Jun 11, 2018
Extremely clean showers and restrooms. Well stocked camp store. Courteous staff, very visible friendly security personnel constantly on patrol. Love hearing the lions roar in the campground. A little pricey, but thats been our experience with KOA. This KOA is probably the nicest in Florida. We'll be back.
Jun 11, 2018
There was a heavy rain prior to our arrival. The majority of the campsites had extensive flooding, including the site we were assigned because the ground had a depression from years of use. The utilities and concrete pad are awkwardly placed and not user friendly and are immediately adjacent to the neighbor’s utilities. The sites need to be updated and elevated to better serve the campers.
Jun 11, 2018
Pretty nice place, but I would prefer concrete or at least gravel pads, especially since we had a pretty heavy rain while we were there. Other than that it was a nice place, with friendly staff. Oh, and how many places in the US can you hear lions roar from your campsite? Yeah, that was very neat.
Jun 11, 2018
we enjoy camping at lion country. everything is clean and well kept. the weather could have been better, but that's south florida. we will be back. thanks, marge
Jun 11, 2018
we had a great weekend camping with family and grandkids looks like all amenities were neat and clean didnt get to use alot as it rained most of one day but kids all still had fun. ty
Jun 11, 2018
Forgot to turn in my gate card and they said i could mail it back to receive my deposit back. Great staff.
Jun 09, 2018
We had an amazing time this was our second time staying there, planning to visit again in October.
Jun 08, 2018
My 5 year old grandson and I stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and very cute. Everyone in the office were very helpful and friendly. The grounds, swimming pool, showers and bathrooms were kept clean as well. I have already recommended this KOA to 2 friends, one family is planning to book soon. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2018
your property is fantastic and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of all that goes on in the area
Jun 04, 2018
both office and maintenance were always there to help in any way possible with what ever came into play
Jun 04, 2018
We had a great stay and my grandson enjoyed the Lion Country Safari. We didn't realize there were many other activities at Lion Country besides the animals (like the water slides, boats, etc.) so that was an added bonus for him. The campground and bathrooms were clean. Due to the rain there were a lot of mosquitoes at dusk, but not much we could do about that.
Jun 04, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA many times and enjoyed them all. Unfortunately, there had been much rain in the area, so the campground was a little muddy and they weren't able to cut the grass, but it was still accessible and remains one of the better KOAs we have stayed in.
Jun 01, 2018
This was the best KOA I’ve ever been to and I’ve been to over 10 of them. The safari is a huge plus being next door and it’s quiet. The staff is friendly and the place is clean.
Jun 01, 2018
You charge me $80 per night to stay in a mud hole with no gravel to park my trailer on and you provided no cable. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. You are a rip off, what did I get for the money, very little. Tell me why you would charge so much for nothing to offer. NEVER AGAIN. I’m going to call KOA and make a major complaint!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy. The amount of rain we received prior to your arriving and during your stay was record breaking. We have never had cable here at the campground. I would have gladly moved you to a back in site that might have been a little drier, but I heard no complaints from you when you were here.
May 31, 2018
First campground in camper this place was awesome!!
May 30, 2018
It’s a great place just expensive. We’re retired & thought the whole area was pricey. I’ve never been to Florida before. The staff & facility were very nice. Maybe next time I can see “Sunny Florida”— it rained all week because of the storm “Alberto”
May 30, 2018
Was a very nice clean place, to bad was raining a lot, overall we loved this place!!
May 30, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just what we needed on a rainy weekend. Thank you.
May 30, 2018
Very family friendly, even had a pancake breakfast on Sunday.
May 30, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at Lion Country Safari KOA. Always a great place to stay.
May 30, 2018
There had been a lot of rain before we got there. They tried to put us in a site that was flooded. My husband complained and they moved us to one that was a little better but still flooded. After setting up we found sites they could have put us in that were much drier. It was a miserable trip and didn't get use of the park passes.
May 30, 2018
Visited on Memorial Day weekend, so we got alot of rain because of subtropical storm Alberto, but it didn’t stop us from having a great time. Boys still played basketball, splashing around, we rode bike and still was able to enjoy Lion country safari. Waking up to the Lions roaring is amazing, the kids were in aww. Definitely a great place to visit. Thanks KOA!!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
The entire KOA staff were very friendly and accommodating. The sites are beautiful. Bathrooms were clean. Lion Country Safari was awesome. My only complaint is that the pool had a lot of algae in it. Otherwise, we loved the amenities, and the experience was great. There are a lot of things to do in the West Palm area.
May 29, 2018
The walking part of the safari park should not open at 9:30 if the attractions dont start till 11. Thats our only complaint. Other than that we had a great time. Campground was great as well
May 24, 2018
Even though is was a rainy time we still had a good time. We lucked out on Friday (sunny and beautiful). If we lived closer we would be seasonal members. Granddaughter was visiting from CT and even though she was in college she still loved being there.
May 21, 2018
Loved listening to the lions from our camp site.
May 21, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean campground.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Loved hearing the Lions roar. The staff were very accommodating, as we arrived early. Our campsite was shady and roomy. Enjoyed our stay.
May 14, 2018
Enjoyed my stay
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Beautiful location. Very gracious staff. Loved the campground and the Safari Park tool
May 14, 2018
we stayed for mothers day weekend.. enjoyed the pool and kids ice cream social.. on sunday my husband was DEATHLY ill. couldnt drive sick.. so I called Kathy and asked how long we could stay .. she said if you arent out by 2.. we will charge you $25 NOT hope he is ok.. IM sorry etc.. OH yes and she also said.. let me check if anyone has booked your spot.. NOW really the park wasnt EVEN 1/4 full
May 14, 2018
fun park, well kept, staff were very friendly!
May 13, 2018
Very pleasant stay, staff was very friendly. The safari next door is worthwhile! Note that the office won’t open until 9 AM (so if you - like us - are hung up on coffee, you have to wait until 9 to get it �)
May 12, 2018
May 10, 2018
We male lion was close by on the other side of the fence and he's a noisy guy. But that was okay. Nice place to stay. Large level sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award