West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2017
Everything was great at the KOA, however very inconvenient when we wanted to use the laundry mat. There was no change machine after hours and had to make a special trip to buy soap, although it is open 24hrs. Bring your own.
Dec 09, 2017
Nice campground, helpful staff. Bath house was a bit stifling during the summer, no a/c and fans just stir hot air around. But otherwise, enjoyed my stay and will stay again
Dec 09, 2017
Wonderful people and a wonderful place to stay. Love hearing the monkeys and lions roar!
Dec 06, 2017
Nice park. Location great for lions. Can hear them in morning and afternoon
Dec 06, 2017
Very clean. Bathrooms, laundry, and the grounds in general were VERY clean and orderly. It makes all the difference.
Dec 05, 2017
Gteat campground, friendly staffers, many activities!
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
It was really nice and the staff was really friendly. The roaring of the lions was pretty cool.
Dec 04, 2017
Great one night stay at Lion Country campground. Enjoyed our stay, appreciated the quality of the grounds, especially the huge heated pool. Only thing we were hoping for that we didn't find was a hiking trail. Plenty of woods around to have a nice wooded hike so kids can explore the surrounding nature.
Dec 03, 2017
We had a great time, always wish there was a little more to do. We wished they didn’t allow kids to ride electronic toys all over, around and around at any hour. The campsites were a bit close together.
Dec 02, 2017
Awesome the breakfast Sunday morning was great. We stayed at thanksgiving and the staff was so friendly. So quiet
Dec 02, 2017
Wonderful
Dec 02, 2017
Very quiet except for the occasional lion roar which we looked forward to. A bit pricey for location but we did enjoy our night there.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Awesome place. Very friendly staff, willing to help with all matters. Safari was awesome and the price for the rental van could not be beat. Employees of the safari are very knowledgeable and will answer all questions you might have with a smile. It seemed as though everyone you encounter loved their job, quite refreshing these days. Highly recommended camping there. Listen to the Lions ROAR!!!!
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice and clean park!!
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice.
Nov 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park was full for the holiday weekend but never had any negative experiences. Lion Country Safari was great and the Sunday morning pancake breakfast was delicious!!! Thank you!
Nov 28, 2017
Office staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Clean restrooms and showers. Only suggestion is to upgrade the picnic tables or give them a good power wash.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time! The KOA was kept up nicely, and had a good amount of activities for our family. There was a lot of staff present to help and only one that was not friendly. He gave us a hard time for blocking the entrance when the sign clearly stated stop here for registration. Other staff was all exceptional! Also,we were very disappointed for the rate of this KOA that there was no cable.
Nov 27, 2017
love the animals, although they were very loud at night.
Nov 27, 2017
Site accommodated our 45 ft fifth wheel nicely, easy in and easy out. Drove through the Lion Country, enjoyed very much and highly recommend. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful campground. Will definitely return.
Nov 27, 2017
Great facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. We have camped here several times and will return again!
Nov 27, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to take kids. Lot size is okay but you need to be neighbor friendly so your M/H is off the road to allow others to pass. Staff made sure all noise quieted down at 10 PM, even the lions quit roaring.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Everyone was nice and everything was very clean
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
office personal very friendly and ready to help.guide to site was a great help parking.I will be back as my son and his wife leav near by and koa is perfect place for me.
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice and peaceful most of the employees are friendly.
Nov 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Good availability of pull-thrus. I like the Safari tickets included in my stay. Thank you.
Nov 26, 2017
Stayed over Thanksgiving week and had a wonderful time! Not enough can be said about the staff and dedication to excellence. The Thanksgiving dinner was delicious and our stay relaxing. Thanks to the great staff for a wonderful stay. We will definitely return. Love this park.
Nov 24, 2017
Totally wonderful! The lot was big enough to accomodate our 42' 5th wheel, a dually, sprinter van & golf cart comfortably. All the facilities and the camp ground are super clean. The staff was awesome and I have to say, Kathy saved the day for us. We needed to extend our stay for 4 more days during a holiday and she made it happen for us! Forever grateful for that. Mr. & Mrs. Strong
Nov 23, 2017
Wonderful campground and amazing hearing the lions roaring each morning and night.
Nov 23, 2017
Campgrounds were ok. Pool wasn't clean. We were there 5 days and the pool always had green algae. The overall landscape was fine. Bathrooms were VERY CLEAN! Workers were polite. Wifi was spotty at best and no cable tv. The Lion Safari next door was great! It made up for all of the items lacking at the campground. We would come back just to visit Lipn Safari.
Nov 22, 2017
This was a camping vacation with two of our grandchildren (who had never been camping). It was perfect as they got to experience camping and the Lion Country Safari. We live in Daytona Beach it was just a 3 hour drive. The heated pool was a big hit. My only suggestion is to have the camp store (office) open a little earlier (before 9am) and close a little later than 5pm. Biill changer in laundry.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We had fun with our grandson.
Nov 20, 2017
We had a great time, but wish we had known that tickets would be included in our stay as part of the weekend promotion when we were there because I had already bought tickets online. Campground was clean, and we loved hearing the lions. Our site (82) was perfect, very level and loved having the concrete slab. Only thing I would like to see is maybe a dumpster closer to the back of the campground
Nov 20, 2017
great time
Nov 20, 2017
Very relaxing. Campgrounds were clean and the sounds were a fun addition. Very dog- friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying again, I can definitely see why they get booked quickly
Nov 18, 2017
We had a fun time. Cabin was cute and the a/c worked great.
Nov 18, 2017
loved the area people were very nice and helpful for food availablilty around an new area and will be back for sure
Nov 18, 2017
We enjoy staying here and having the opportunity to enjoy the Safari next door. Also its a treat to hear the Loins throughout our stay. My only concern is the camping rate. Without the specials this KOA would be out of our price range. We live approx 75 miles away and this is our local getaway. A thought might be to consider a Fla resident special for weekly stays with a couple tickets.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Friendly staff, all of our needs were met for a great weekend.
Nov 14, 2017
Our favorite part of the park was hearing the Lions roar in the morning and the evening. We also loved the dog park for our little girl Mindy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award