West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Friendly staff, delivered pizza and chix wings to our RV. Very nice after a long drive.
Jun 29, 2019
Met the new owner. Seems like a really good guy. He's working on updates. Was a good stay
Jun 28, 2019
Very clean. Lots of things for kids to do. Easy on easy off if you are just passing through. The pull through site we had was of course next to the highway and was loud but for overnight was ok.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The staff was very helpful. We came with three grandkids ages 5-7 and they loved the pool and playground. This is an excellent RV park if you have kids. We would stay again.
Jun 27, 2019
Great service, friendly staff, and plenty of activities for the grandchildren.
Jun 27, 2019
Missed your entrance coming from the south. Putting a small sign would help showing where to turn.
Jun 26, 2019
This is a RV STORAGE LOT not a campground ! Sites are the smallest of the 26 campgrounds we have stayed at this year. The road into and the dirt paths in the park are full of potholes that have not been fixed in a long time. Never again..
Jun 26, 2019
Had a great stay. Janet the manager and her husband did a terrific job along with her crew to make sure our stay was fantastic! Will be coming again.
Jun 26, 2019
Sites were tight and short for our big rig. Sites were a little uneven. Great amenities for a family
Jun 26, 2019
Potholes in the roads, lots not level, $95 for a “deli site” it’s Nebraska not DisneyWorld. Overpriced!
Jun 25, 2019
Good
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer, very nice park. We have reservations next month on our way home.
Jun 25, 2019
Beautiful campground. Loved the spot we camped in. Doggie Kamp was very cool! Pizza delivery to your site, amazing! First time I’ve ever seen fireflies. Love this campground!
Jun 25, 2019
Bathrooms filthy, staff could care less, told women at front desk neither men’s bathroom had toilet tissue she only said they would take care of it and call anyone or try to do anything. Staff rude and unconcerned. Will never stay there again
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
No fire ring, camp site's grass area was smaller than a small hallway. Kids enjoyed park but other than that it was horrible.
Jun 24, 2019
Campground is run down and needs a face lift. Disappointed.We were happy that we were only staying one night during our road trip.
Jun 24, 2019
The campground seemed wonderful.....however it rained our entire stay and we never left the RV!!
Jun 24, 2019
Have been here before, great KOA. What happened to those great planters around the park? Inquiring minds want to know. Very pleased with stay.
Jun 24, 2019
Stony site but that's too be expected in that area. We noticed they had a wonderful sandy area for rent camping. Our site was large and easy to get our camper into.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Made reservations in February for one night stay. Requested 50 AMP service. Also had a vehicle in tow. All of this was disclosed when reservations were made. When we arrived they had us in a spot with 30 AMP. How pathetic. The store didn’t even have an adopter to purchase that would allow us to stay. Finally one of the employees said they had one we could use for the night. How sad������
Jun 23, 2019
Nice location, a bit tight for large vehicles and a little pricy. Very nice staff, clean facility.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
We stayed one night at this KOA. The campground was clean and staff was very friendly. The sites were spacious and did not have trouble leveling our tailer. There was a larger mall nearby that had good shopping and restaurants. Will most certainly stay here again.
Jun 22, 2019
Great staff. Helpful. Clean and organized. Quiet and plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 22, 2019
Nice site. Great staff. Pool was quite good, mini golf could use some work. We have stayed a few nights at parks that weren’t KOA and I have to say that KOA are more consistently good than any other. We have paid about the same for some real dumps. We now search down the road to see if we can make it to another KOA! Thanks.
Jun 21, 2019
Lovely playground for children
Jun 21, 2019
The RV spots are too close together The covered picnic area was dirty. Guests were asked to pay $5 per person to be in the park. Unfriendly staff. Will not return again.
Jun 21, 2019
Very nice facilities and friendly people.
Jun 21, 2019
The park was very nice with many amenities. Unfortunately the smell or sewer seemed to be pervasive in the camp site we were assigned. We had to keep all of our windows closed the whole time we were there. Also, the bathrooms could use an update.
Jun 21, 2019
Our stay was brief--just one night, Staff member that made our reservation was most helpful and on arrival placed us one a nicer sight and also kindly contacted KOA Value Kard and had the correct name and spelling put on our KOA Kard. Thank you for doing that for me. kard
Jun 21, 2019
Melanie was great at check in. The campground's home made pizza was excellent. Although I made a quick overnight visit, I enjoyed the KOA. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2019
Great KOA. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 20, 2019
Park is close to a busy highway with a lot of construction trucks going to a nearby stone quarry Park was nice and clean and friendly but we were parked close to highway for a overnight pull-thru
Jun 19, 2019
VERY tight campground. 3' of grass, picnic table near sewer of next campsite. Couldn't level the camper. Spots are very difficult to get into with a big rig. Campground has a lot of amenities. Facilities are clean.
Jun 19, 2019
the fireflies were a nice touch
Jun 19, 2019
Sites were too close and I didn’t like the the sewers right next to someone else,s picknik table
Jun 19, 2019
Staff was great, helped us into our spot. We were only there one night so didn't take advantage of any of the amenities. Tight spots, but manageable.
Jun 19, 2019
Great campground.
Jun 19, 2019
It was a nice site. I would improve on how you welcome visitors. After being asked, "how can I help you" I told the attendant we had a reservation. After seeing I had children, she handed me a form and said sign this. With no explanation. As I was reading through everything she said "it's a waiver for the kids". Oh! Normal. But could have been presented differently. Otherwise a good facility.
Jun 18, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and orderly campground. Unfortunate there is no sewer on the front row by the highway and the highway noise is very loud. We were ok with it because we requested a satellite friendly site and it was a level site. A very good overnight stop conveniently located. The children and families seemed to be having a great time. Restroom facilities were good.
Jun 18, 2019
The staff was very friendly. They went out of their way for us and we really enjoyed how great they were. You don’t get that great of customer service anymore. It was a very nice and cozy Camp ground. There is A lot to do for everyone. Great location and clean.
Jun 18, 2019
Bathrooms were neat and clean, I used them late in the evening and was surprised to find them clean! Our site was between tenters and a camping cabin was a bit tight and felt our full hook up there a bit tight. Did not have the opportunity to use the pool or other facilities as we were there only the night. We like KOA's to camp at because everyone there from staff to campers are always nice.
Jun 18, 2019
It was fine for overnight stay. The management was polite. The sites were extremely close together. Also we paid $67 for one night which was the second highest we have ever paid.
Jan 04, 2020
It was very cool and kid-friendly. There was a pool and a jumping pillow.
- Mary Vogel on Google
Dec 26, 2019
(Translated by Google) Beautiful campsite. It is very convenient being close to the motorway exit. The pitches are large, the bathrooms are very clean as are the showers. There is a pool and beautiful games for children. Recommended. (Original) Bellissimo campeggio. È molto comodo essendo vicino all'uscita dell'autostrada. Le piazzole sono grandi, i bagni sono molto puliti come anche le docce. C'è una piscina e bellissimi giochi per bambini. Consigliato.
- Milena Raffi on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly and helpful people. Love my site.
- Wayne Higgins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.