West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2019
Great for an overnight stay, but not conducive to longer term.
Sep 07, 2019
People are very nice, but Campsites are very tight. Not bad for a pass through, but would not stay for a long period of time. Sites are crammed in and just to tight for a large R.V. towing.
Sep 07, 2019
Up front near road noise but we wanted to leave early so it was fine. Had no problems
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Nice area! Lovely staff
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly staff and nice size spaces.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
This was the first time in all my stays at a KOA where I felt like I was being scolded for arriving early, sometimes that's just how your day goes... Other than that, everything was what I expect from a KOA.
Sep 03, 2019
We were told we would have full hookups. We did not. The picnic table was not usable because the close proximity of campers on each side. We could not use our awning because it would go over the neighbors slide out. Way too close to each other. The lady at the front desk was incredibly rude when we stated our concern. She clearly did not care about us, just our money.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
The park is okay and the staff is helpful but the entrance to the park is dangerous and awkward. It is at the top of a hill and the ability to see on coming traffic is severely impaired by the rise of the road. As a result, I will try to avoid this park in the future.
Sep 02, 2019
great fun for the grandkids and their friends. jumping thing 20x60 ft is huge fun. minigolf. pool tho not heated. mine sluicing for fossils or jewels. lots of free or cheap activities saturday clen showers great overall
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Nice campground but staff was not friendly or helpful. Stood in office severely minutes before any staff even acknowledged my presence or offered assistance. Finally a man asked me if I was there to check in and when I said "yes", he said that one of the girls behind the counter should be able to assist me in a couple minutes. So unlike other KOAs where you're greeted with a smile and "welcome".
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
The people were great! The lots were well spaced. If there is a little draw back, the lots were not very level. That is the only criticism I would have, but I can live it. Other than that you certainly have a 10 plus. Thank you !
Aug 30, 2019
Really nice campground! We were able to let our granddaughter access your playground facilities and she had a blast! However, we encountered one of your workampers that seemed to have an attitude problem. She seemed a bit snippy when asked a reasonable question. Sorry that we asked the same one everyone else asks! Otherwise, thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Quiet and peaceful. I have to add friendly.
Aug 27, 2019
Almost all the sites not level and not enough gavel. We did have a nice man who worked there find us a better site for the night.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Even though the camping areas were smaller than we normally see, the grounds were very nice. Lots of nice trees, landscaping and super friendly staff that made it fun. We had a great experience with a full afternoon of crafts in the Community Center and it made for a memorable time with my kids. We'll definitely be back and hang out again later this year.
Aug 26, 2019
The office staff was very nice and the park was easy to get find. However, they use 5 sites on the entrance thread for short term. The problem is it is open to Rt 6, a fast moving, heavily traveled truck route. There was no sleeping due to the excessive noise the first night and only slightly better the second night. The state/county needs to install a sound barrier wall or lots of trees.
Aug 26, 2019
Nice stay. Grounds looked great. Children really enjoyed the activities.
Aug 26, 2019
A weekend stay with the grandkids and it was wonderful. Great place and a great staff. We will ge back.
Aug 25, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was a dirt surface so it was a little muddy when it rained and the patio needed to be weeded. Additionally, the electrical pedestal had a short which took out our inverter. The staff quickly assisted and we where back online. It cost us approximately $500 for a new inverter and coffee pot but,thankfully, the KOA owner agreed to pay half the bill
Aug 25, 2019
Great service, enjoyed clean well-kept grounds. Lots of fun activities for my 4year old Grandson. Next time I will rent premium site as regular sites have no space between campers.
Aug 25, 2019
Very nice campground with lots of activities for children to keep entertained with play. Bathrooms are clean. Their on-site made pizza is good! Always a staff/worker present in a golf cart roaming around the campground to assist with anything you may need help with, pick up your garbage in morning/end of day or just a friendly "hello". Our third time camping at this KOA-will definitely again!
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The stay was good; however, the site they put us on (77) needs some leveling work. Even though we put blocks under our tires we still could not get level. If they would put us in this site again we would ask to be moved or we would not stay here. The bathrooms are exceptional and so is the laundry facility. The check in staff were very friendly. We took advantage of the pizza and it was great!
Aug 24, 2019
Stayed there one night. On my way home 3rd time there i't always a pleasure to stay there.. nice clean park.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Friendly staff horrible campsites hard to level
Aug 22, 2019
Sites are crowded and definitely not worth the amount they charge.
Aug 22, 2019
Our power failed multiple times during the night, necessitating us to reset it repeatedly in the wee hours. When we told the front desk, she looked unsurprised and asked if we called the emergency number. I said I didn’t know there was one. She offered no apology, made zero attempt to rectify the situation. A little understanding would have gone a long way.
Aug 21, 2019
Very nice place for a one night layover
Aug 21, 2019
Nice campground good snenities but awful way to to get in or out Wonderful clean laundry facilities great oettonndl very accommodating
Aug 21, 2019
Just an overnight stay. Grabbed a pull thru... only thing available was the deluxe. Beautiful site! Patio, nice glider and chairs with fire pit.. nice campground!
Aug 20, 2019
Was ok but too far away from any sightseeing and city. Office people were super nice and helpful.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Good stay. Great staff.
Aug 19, 2019
Staff is very friendly. It is a very tightly packed campground, more like can of sardines. It is very expensive per night, I paid less per night for ocean front in Florida.
Aug 19, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean grounds. Plenty to do for the kids
Aug 19, 2019
We were there for 4 nights and really had no problems except for a Class C camper that came in and was really close to us. When he put his slide out, we had to put our window awning in so it wouldn't rub on his camper. He could have moved further west in the campsite and then wouldn't have had any problem. Not really a big deal but.... One night there was the most beautiful sunset. Wow!!
Aug 19, 2019
Great staff, had an issue with a service breaker tripping. They replaced the breaker right away, all was good. Very nice site and park very well maintained! Will definitely be back anytime I am in Omaha.
Aug 19, 2019
Extremely cramped campground. The sites are nowhere near flat. There are huge potholes everywhere. If you have an issue staff just shrugs. They don't care. We won't be back ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. I know there are a few issues with the campground. We are in the process of expanding our park, In the expansion there will be larger flat sites to accommodate larger rigs. Come see the changes. Sorry to hear about your interaction with the staff. That should never have happened and we will address the issue. Travel safe the rest of you season.
Aug 17, 2019
We were only here for a few days, but our premium site was better than we expected. Although the rain was heavy at times, it did not affect our stay. We were still able to visit our friends in Papillion which was very convenient to the campground.
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly and helpful people. Love my site.
- Wayne Higgins on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Other than the very challenging driveway to enter at night, this KOA was awesome! The staff were amazingly helpful and of course they had all of the amenities that I have come to know and love.
- Kris on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Great place to visit when your from out of town
- Michael Prell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.