West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 27, 2020
It was very dusty, closely packed. It had only 1 men’s shower. It’s located well.
Jul 27, 2020
The layout of the site was not good. Felt like we were right on top of the site next to us. Not well lighted, and difficult to maneuver large travel trailer around to site. Site staff was friendly, but I felt they booked us in a site that was too small for our travel trailer.
Jul 27, 2020
Had a flat tire the owner was willing to help ...place was clean, showers and bathrooms were clean. Overall nice place yes we would come back...Thank you to all the staff at this Koa for a nice time.
Jul 27, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy campground. Close by the interstate, so there's constant road noise at varying levels. Our site was right next to the playground, but it was shut down at dark. Reservation agent found us an available site when the website said there were none. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2020
This place is the Motel 6 of campgrounds. Too packed in for the price. The spot they wanted to put us in was right next to children’s bouncy playground area. Not enough room to get our slideouts out comfortably. Upgraded, but wow, it was tight. Not the most friendly at check in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We enjoy hearing from our guests. We have new sites that were recently added. WE invite you to visit us again and request one of the expansion sites. Have a wonderful season.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
great staff, everything kept up well. Always enjoy this KOA
Jul 26, 2020
The staff was very helpful. The pizza we purchased was very good. The only issue we had was the cable was not clear, not sure if it was our new trailer or the site cable as this was the first time we had used the cable.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
The sight I was given was on such a steep incline that my Thor A.C.E. 30.2 could not safely auto level the coach. Would not recommend
Jul 26, 2020
We.only stayed over night, but the space was easy to pull into and the people were very nice. Great to have an escort to our spot, no errors there
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
Nice overall. Sites were very tight/close together. Kids had a great time on playground and large jumping pillows.
Jul 25, 2020
We stayed there twice within a couple weeks as we were driving across the country. The people there are wonderful and truly go out of your way to make sure you are comfortable and have a good time. As we left I asked where the dumpsters were so we could throw our trash away, and one of the workers just said “I’ll take it for you.” He clearly went out of his way even though he was busy
Jul 25, 2020
Staff was very helpful and friendly, 5 stars. Campsites were very close together.
Jul 25, 2020
Campsites are extremely close, and a wooden deck was in the way of our steps after they parked us. The hose of the person next to us leaked and completely flooded our site. We didn’t realize it until the next morning. The leak was not the fault of the campground, but the drainage could be improved. On the positive, the site was clean and quiet.
Jul 25, 2020
The site was so uneven we had to borrow boards to level it. Very tight area. Very disappointed for the price. Sewer and electric was not near enough to plug in so had to go to walmart to buy a $50 cord to have electric. Also had to dump ourselves since sewer was too far away. Horrible site.
Jul 25, 2020
Great staff; helpful, attentive and friendly. Great camp site; shaded, awesome deck patio and firepit.
Jul 24, 2020
Site 89 is a great site. Campground very well maintained. Entrance and exit for big rigs is not the best, but is manageable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Great visit and very close to the outlet mall.
Jul 24, 2020
Loved this park! Only bad thing was the WiFi. Their pizza is delicious and delivered to your camp site.
Jul 24, 2020
Nice set up, easy in and out sites. Needs a better off/ on road entry - very tight turn for long rigs into busy road. Very nice office and accommodations.
Jul 23, 2020
As always a good time there, but the exit ramp needs to be better, pot holes filled in, lots of room to build a new one.
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Felt like a trailer park not a campground. Units smashed in together.
Jul 22, 2020
We only stayed one night. We were greeted and escorted to our site with no problems. Check in was quick and easy. We stayed mid summer and were treated to a strong thunderstorm and some rain which was fun.
Jul 22, 2020
The only issue was the dog mess I had to clean off my shoes because no cleaned out site.
Jul 22, 2020
Staff was friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. Sites were decent size. Bathrooms were clean, with warm showers!
Jul 21, 2020
Entry and exit are Extremely tight, overall the park was very nice....
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Staff busy but polite with full campground. Messed up the pizza order was only negative. Good place for overnight stop with kids.
Jul 21, 2020
Great family fun.
Jul 20, 2020
Lovely! Really enjoyed the pool and our spot.
Jul 20, 2020
Very friendly staff. Nice FHU and pull through sites. Some long-term campers. Limited shade in our spot but nothing the A/C couldn't fix:)
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff, great place to stay.
Jul 19, 2020
I am always pleased to stay at a KOA and this one was no different. Very well organized, maintained, and clean.
Jul 19, 2020
Great place. Excellent service.
Jul 19, 2020
Just overnight but what wonderful people.
Jul 18, 2020
Campsites extremely close to each other. You are literally within a couple of feet to Each campsites. No room to really relax
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
We loved the gem mining station.
Jul 18, 2020
Sites need to be refurbished, patios are not level, for the price all patio sites should be level and clean
Jul 17, 2020
very nice, keep up the good work.
Jul 16, 2020
Wonderful place to stay with kids! Restroom facilities were spotless and well equipped. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!
Aug 07, 2020
Great place to stay if you are traveling I-80. Wonderful playground/swimming for kids. Clean bathrooms, well-cared for, and helpful staff!
- Curt Custard on Google
Aug 06, 2020
Very clean, lots of amenities, great staff!
- J States on Google
Aug 03, 2020
Nice place with plenty to do. Swimming pool, put put golf, dog play area, bouncy dome, friendly staff
- Don Dotson on Google