West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
Very clean campground with extremely friendly and helpful staff
Aug 10, 2020
Super clean facilities and property. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We were only there briefly, but could tell the campground was a well-oiled machine. The staff were knowledgeable. We were immediately driven to our site by a golf cart driver. The wristbands for kids' activities were clearly explained. The sites are clean, and each one is set up a bit differently, but many come with a picnic area and round fire pit. The sites are a bit tight though.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
A great location and very kid-friendly. We recommended to others already and will stay here again if we are in the area.
Aug 09, 2020
People were really friendly. Had a great spot and the park was very clean.
Aug 09, 2020
They were very accommodating. We had an emergency and had to stay for three extra days and they found a way to make that happen. Very nice and very clean. Would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2020
The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Tight campsites and a lot of road noise unfortunately.
Aug 09, 2020
The people there are always nice, and the campgrounds are well kept. We have stayed there numerous times, and our time there has always been great! We will be staying there again the next time we travel to/through Nebraska!
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
It was awesome. Nice people and friendly
Aug 09, 2020
The office staff is friendly and helpful. It is so nice the maintenance guys deliver pizza, guide you to your site and pick up garbage from your site!
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
We had an amazing time! Campgrounds were well kept and super fun for the family! Staff was amazing and even went above and beyond to help us out on our departure day when we were having electrical problems with our camper. Would come back over and over!
Aug 08, 2020
It was a nice and quiet. Great location also all the employees r wonderful. The pizza that everyone talks about is the best and a must try
Aug 08, 2020
Staff were friendly but some of the amenities for the kids were not functioning. Our site was mostly mud due to lack of gravel with the rain that came through earlier in the day. Our pull through site was easy in and out.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
This KOA must be the model for the KOA Catalog pictures. I stayed at several KOA's during my eight week camping trip, this is the KOA that out did my expectations. The buildings and cabins were all model KOA. The lanes and sites all nicely graveled. The staff were all very helpful. The one thing I noticed is that many of the sites requires the RV's to be leveled side to side 1-3 inches.
Aug 08, 2020
excellent staff beautiful park
Aug 07, 2020
The greeters were very helpful as we are novice RVers. We managed to get our sewer line hooked up properly! We did not use the facilities as we chose to be self contained in our RV. We had a restful night with no problems.
Aug 07, 2020
Nice and convenient place to stay if you are traveling I-80 and the playground/swimming is great for kids! Clean, well cared for and great staff!
Aug 07, 2020
Great to have the outdoor games for the kids to use. Pool was very cold but didn’t stop kids from having fun! The grounds were clean and staff very friendly!
Aug 07, 2020
CHARGED ME DOUBLE FOR MY STAY. HAVE NOT RESPONDED TO NUMEROUS EMAILS AND PHONE CALLS. DISORGANIZATION IN THE FRONT OFFICE!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for the delayed response. We were able to process your return and you should see it in a few days. We try our best to help the guest, and we missed the mark with you. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business back.
Aug 06, 2020
Apparently, the only site left for my size rig was a premium site, which I was actually looking forward to until the guide stopped me at the end of a road in the campground and said this is it. Had to back toad out each evening after sites filled up. Space 81 is not really a space, let alone premium. Item #2, the entrance is very difficult to locate at night. Please put up some reflectors !
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Great service and facilities were wonderful! Too bad we only stayed one night.
Aug 06, 2020
Friendly staff and a very clean property. I would highly recommend this campground to all of my RV families
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Very poor customer service. Sites are badly unlevel and too small. Paid for a pull thru to avoid unhooking my towed vehicle and had to unhook anyway. Everything is outdated. Way too expensive and too many fees for such a bad campground.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Based on love and heartwarming friendship, this is the best campground in the Midwest. Owners Jonathan and Sydney have a passion to serve and that expectation runs through their staff, including their family. Their devotion to guest service is contagious and brightens a cloudy day. I love this place so much I want to come out of retirement and work there. I can not wait to see my new family again.
Aug 05, 2020
They all run together after a while. Seemed like a nice enough place. Beatiful setting. Sites kind of crowded together like pretty much all campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2020
Stayed for one night. Very friendly staff. Lots to do for kids if you have them along.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Well kept campground, with friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2020
I am rating this solely on my lot. Those lots are terrible. There wasn't room to sit outside. My slide hit my neighbors picnic table. The traffic noise from being on top of the road in and highway was not very relaxing. But you got my $50.00 this 1 and only time.
Aug 04, 2020
The park is extremely well taken care of-lots of stuff to do. Curbside trash pick-up.
Aug 04, 2020
We enjoyed our weekend. Look forward to visiting again.
Aug 04, 2020
Everyone was friendly. Randy helped me get back in and was a great help. Thanks to everyone.
Aug 04, 2020
The park is nice & clean & there is a nice play area for kids but If I'm going to pay $80 a night then I want room service & a free hot breakfast. They didnt tell me checkout tome was at 11:00 or that at 12:00 they start charging $10.00 an HOUR late fees.
Aug 04, 2020
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We bought our camper the day we stayed and the people at this KOA were so friendly and helpful! We were glad we chose this one! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2020
The site was on a hill and no grass or rock. Mud when it rained. So close to the site next to me.
Aug 03, 2020
Great People Nice Place
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
This place has always been a dependable place to stay with everything me and my family needs. Love the KOA campgrounds!
- Patricia Stewart on Google
Aug 09, 2020
Amazing campsite and wonderful people! Staff goes above and beyond!
- Chris Lucas on Google
Aug 06, 2020
Great place to stay if you are traveling I-80. Wonderful playground/swimming for kids. Clean bathrooms, well-cared for, and helpful staff!
- Curt Custard on Google