West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Owners-How can you, in good conscience, take travelers’ hard earned money for sites that are so far from level that we could not get level even with blocks under our front wheels and front jacks? Also, office personnel, when I called for a reservation you knew we were just overnight and you put us in that site that required an act of Congress to park in. Site was also TOO NARROW& too short.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I sorry to hear you were not happy with your site. We are working on expanding the park to accommodate larger rigs. The expansion should be done next spring with large level sites. Save travels and I hope the rest of you travels are enjoyable.
Sep 11, 2019
A warm welcome, guided right to our site, and clean, hot showers. We had a good time, and were able to explore Lincoln and Omaha from this one location.
Sep 11, 2019
Just passing through. Good transient campground. Sites are very close together but functional.
Sep 10, 2019
The people are great. Can't say enough about the playground. My Granddaughter is four and stayed out every night till after dark. Met a lot of nice people at the dog park
Sep 10, 2019
It was a good experience. The sites were not as large as I like but we really needed a place to stay for one night and got a pull through site with full hook up. I am glad to know we can find convenient reliable campgrounds at the last minute while traveling.
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice people, helpful. Bathrooms clean but need some rejuvenation. The sites are a tight squeeze. Our picnic table was under the slide out of the rig next door.as well as next to their sewer hose and our sewer hose access under the rug of the rig on other side. But the campground was built back when there weren't these HUGE RV's to accommodate. But again very nice people and eager to help.
Sep 09, 2019
Would have like to have a fire pit, but the rest was great for a couple night stay.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
We had level site but some were not and some rigs were off the ground. Wifi was good and staff pleasant.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Great for an overnight stay, but not conducive to longer term.
Sep 07, 2019
People are very nice, but Campsites are very tight. Not bad for a pass through, but would not stay for a long period of time. Sites are crammed in and just to tight for a large R.V. towing.
Sep 07, 2019
Up front near road noise but we wanted to leave early so it was fine. Had no problems
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Nice area! Lovely staff
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly staff and nice size spaces.
Sep 04, 2019
Stayed in Kabin for a travelling overnight. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Kabin was clean, and equipment operated properly (t.v., and air conditioning). Men's bathroom had a urine odor around urinal, but was otherwise clean. Ordered a pizza in house, and was pleasantly surprised by the quality, and prompt delivery.
Sep 04, 2019
Bathroom needs to be cleaned more often on busy days
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
This was the first time in all my stays at a KOA where I felt like I was being scolded for arriving early, sometimes that's just how your day goes... Other than that, everything was what I expect from a KOA.
Sep 03, 2019
We were told we would have full hookups. We did not. The picnic table was not usable because the close proximity of campers on each side. We could not use our awning because it would go over the neighbors slide out. Way too close to each other. The lady at the front desk was incredibly rude when we stated our concern. She clearly did not care about us, just our money.
Sep 03, 2019
Bathrooms were dirty. We were there from 08/31-09/02 and the bathroom cleaning schedule was last initialed on 08/30, this should be improved considering that Labor Day weekend is one of the busiest weekends of the year at the campground.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
The park is okay and the staff is helpful but the entrance to the park is dangerous and awkward. It is at the top of a hill and the ability to see on coming traffic is severely impaired by the rise of the road. As a result, I will try to avoid this park in the future.
Sep 02, 2019
great fun for the grandkids and their friends. jumping thing 20x60 ft is huge fun. minigolf. pool tho not heated. mine sluicing for fossils or jewels. lots of free or cheap activities saturday clen showers great overall
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Nice campground but staff was not friendly or helpful. Stood in office severely minutes before any staff even acknowledged my presence or offered assistance. Finally a man asked me if I was there to check in and when I said "yes", he said that one of the girls behind the counter should be able to assist me in a couple minutes. So unlike other KOAs where you're greeted with a smile and "welcome".
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
The people were great! The lots were well spaced. If there is a little draw back, the lots were not very level. That is the only criticism I would have, but I can live it. Other than that you certainly have a 10 plus. Thank you !
Aug 30, 2019
Really nice campground! We were able to let our granddaughter access your playground facilities and she had a blast! However, we encountered one of your workampers that seemed to have an attitude problem. She seemed a bit snippy when asked a reasonable question. Sorry that we asked the same one everyone else asks! Otherwise, thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 30, 2019
Clean and neat, pleasant staff
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
WONDERFUL!! PART OF A MULTIPLE KOA STAY TRIP AND WE ENJOYED THEM ALL!!
Aug 28, 2019
Quiet and peaceful. I have to add friendly.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Almost all the sites not level and not enough gavel. We did have a nice man who worked there find us a better site for the night.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
friendly staff, great cabin, was nice and clean, kids liked new additions to play area and all enjoyed the ice cream social and activities. pet price was a little steep. would give better rating but prices are outrageous, could stay at a motel for cheaper but wouldn't get the play area. could be just a little better pricing. have never seen this place empty, somebody is racking in a profit.
Aug 27, 2019
I have stayed at hundreds of KOAs —West Omaha is to be avoided. Deluxe Cabin ( with shower) had not been cleaned, bugs and dog hair on the floor, used shampoo and conditioner bottles in the shower, grass in the bathroom sink, smell of urine throughout. Late arrival paperwork was hard to located, wifi password was not provided, and customer service line was 20 minutes in the am. Gross.
Aug 26, 2019
Even though the camping areas were smaller than we normally see, the grounds were very nice. Lots of nice trees, landscaping and super friendly staff that made it fun. We had a great experience with a full afternoon of crafts in the Community Center and it made for a memorable time with my kids. We'll definitely be back and hang out again later this year.
Aug 26, 2019
The office staff was very nice and the park was easy to get find. However, they use 5 sites on the entrance thread for short term. The problem is it is open to Rt 6, a fast moving, heavily traveled truck route. There was no sleeping due to the excessive noise the first night and only slightly better the second night. The state/county needs to install a sound barrier wall or lots of trees.
Aug 26, 2019
Nice stay. Grounds looked great. Children really enjoyed the activities.
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly and helpful people. Love my site.
- Wayne Higgins on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Other than the very challenging driveway to enter at night, this KOA was awesome! The staff were amazingly helpful and of course they had all of the amenities that I have come to know and love.
- Kris on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Great place to visit when your from out of town
- Michael Prell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.