West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2020
Friendly staff, but the campground needs gravel. Which seems okay until you pay $70 a night to sway through mud the entire time. The amenities have to meet the cost.
May 28, 2020
Site with full hook up not easily accessible with our tow vehicle. Was very tight. I would rent there again but ask more questions about the sites.
May 28, 2020
nice people - great reception on arrival. good spot assigned.
May 28, 2020
Sites too close together for us!
May 26, 2020
I would rate this a 5 but we had ants all over the kitchen. The traps that were in there did not work. The amenities would have been great if they could have been used (pool, playground etc.) but I understand the restrictions that were made.
May 26, 2020
Great time.
May 26, 2020
Okay except there was no access to restrooms or showers. We were told that we needed to be self-contained when checking in but it did not mention that when making the on-line reservation. We understand that the Covid-19 pandemic is making it difficult for things to be open but there was absolutely no amenities available to any of the campers.
May 26, 2020
Camp site was good, just unfortunate to get spot near the loud highway/frontage road, it made for a loud night from the traffic. Only stayed 1 night. Nice people and easy access.
May 26, 2020
Nice campground. Could be a lot more level spots. And the price was way too high with everything being shutdown.
May 26, 2020
Staff is always so kind. The campground is always fun! Our dog always gets excited when we pull in because she loves playing at the dog park. My family and I always enjoy sitting out and enjoying the evening. Very pleased to see they've expanded! See you in July!
May 26, 2020
The place seemed to confuse "parking lot" with "campsite". There is not enough space here to explain all that was wrong. in a few words; expensive, 0 amenities, mud, tiny camp spot, no fire ring, no grilling area, no privacy, loud highway, loud pets. We only stayed there 15 minutes and then left.
May 26, 2020
Very crowded campsites.
May 26, 2020
Everything was fine except that our spot needed a lot more rock. We were parked in a very muddy spot. It was noticeable because it was raining the whole time.
May 25, 2020
The staff checking folks in could be more friendly. The ladies were quite rude to me!
May 25, 2020
Very clean, valet trash pick up, trees trimmed, grass mowed. It was our first outing and going to be hard to beat the fun we had!
May 22, 2020
May 22, 2020
Nice people clean campgrounds very helpful when needed
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
Workers were very friendly but campsites are so close together and with everything closed it, which wasn't their fault, but there is just little room. Campground is very clean and picked up.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
We had an enjoyable time, even though, because of Covid 19, a number of the normal ammenities were not available. We stayed at this location because it was close to the outlet mall and my wife's family. The employees were way above polite and kind. I don't think they could have done any better under the circumstances.
May 19, 2020
The staff is fantastic, the sites are really great. I'd maybe put down some weed killer on the sites and possibly spray for bugs. We had quite a few ticks. I'd also examine the deck boards on some of the patios at the camp sites. Some of the boards were pretty rotted and soft.
May 18, 2020
We always enjoy this KOA! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to come back with hopes that the park and other kids activities are open!
May 18, 2020
Just stayed one night but they were awesome. We had a leak in our shower and they loaned us tools and even tried to see if they had the part we needed on hand....they found what we needed at Ace for us to go get and saved us a very large fix at the rv service station. Charged us nothing for their expertise.
May 18, 2020
Grounds staff was very friendly. This was our 1st time ever at a KOA and we now have a membership.
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
We were traveling, good for one night. Pandemic had everything closed!
May 15, 2020
May 13, 2020
May 12, 2020
We enjoyed our weekend.. were able to book a site that didn't face lots of people. We'll definitely rent that site again. Staff was really nice. Had to find a tech to fix equipment problems, and they even followed up to make sure the problem was solved. They were quite helpful in many other ways, and made our stay there really enjoyable. WILL VISIT AGAIN!
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
It was awesome, we have never stayed here and we will definitely come back! Thank you guys so much!
May 12, 2020
Staff was rude, was helping other staff with questions, answering the phone, doing other work while we were trying to checkin. Gave us a site that we could not fit and took alot of time to get moved. Sites are very small. We were doing school until 1pm, and they would not allow us to stay 1 more hour to finish unless we paid another night. we at 7am and park in a parking lot to do school.
May 11, 2020
We had made reservations in March for the Stay one night get the other night for $20.00. When checked in we were charge full price each night. When I went back to get it corrected, I was told that you didn't participate, but on the your web-site you did in March. So after talking to the check in lady, she did get it corrected. The are stay was very enjoyable. Thank You
May 11, 2020
Second time we have stayed here, great experience both times. Will stay here again.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
This was our first time camping and it was a wonderful facility. Considering all that is going on, we felt very safe and protected. We were able to camp, walk the dogs and enjoy our stay and still keep our distance. Thank you so much!
May 09, 2020
Fabulous!!!!!
May 08, 2020
This is the CLEANEST, FRIENDLIEST and well organized KOA we’ve stayed at. We HIGHLY recommend this KOA. Since it is so conveniently located right off the highway, you can occasionally hear the traffic but it wasn’t bad. It is close to gas stations and restaurants.
May 07, 2020
May 07, 2020
May 06, 2020
very friendly staff --- we had later checkin and we were escorted to the site. clean campground and organized well. like the onsite garbage pickup as well. it was a short overnight stay, but quiet and good sleeping environment. will stay again when in the area. PS--trying to rate at 10 and 5 stars--but cannot seem to get it to stick.
May 05, 2020
Nice staff. Comfortable and very relaxing!
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
Don’t know that I would go back. Didn’t have strong enough WiFi to stream Netflix or Hulu and cable was too grainy to even watch
May 04, 2020
the cabin was SO clean and was stocked so well for our visit - more than we had expected! We will be using KOA cabins over hotels for future travels.
May 04, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
We were only here for one night but everything was great. We use more power than your average family. This place had extra outlets which was awesome. It was a cold spring break but the bathrooms were warm, clean and there was plenty of hot water. The dogs made good use of the dog run and the kids had places to play.
- Lar Janke on Google
Mar 14, 2020
A great place to have a staycation.
- Kelly Tomasello on Google
Mar 19, 2020
Stayed during the off-season (electric only). Good: One of the only places open in winter; staff was attentive even though office/store was closed; bathhouse was warm & cozy. Improve: Since it was electric only, design a way to keep dump station / water fill open for travelers.
- Jack H on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.