West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The interior roads were a bit dusty. Loved the staff and the eating bistro and ice cream place.
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground! we shall return.
Aug 06, 2017
we were so pleasedwith your welcoming staff and beautiful grounds. We traveled for 5000 miles through Canada and the Oregon Coast, staying at KOA,s and never did we find one to match yours. This has been our very first experience with KOA's and your team is the gold standard.
Aug 06, 2017
Great property. Kids loved the pool. Very clean and organized. Ice cream shoppe was a big hit 😊 Would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome place, however the new pool and family pool area desperately needs a hot tub.
Aug 06, 2017
It was wonderful!
Aug 06, 2017
Excellent campground with nearly every amenity you could imagine. Beautiful park, very well maintained!! Close to Glacier entrance! Nice wide sites for big rigs in the new section. Loved the electric fence, added a sense of security from bear intrusion. Highly recommend.
Aug 06, 2017
Would have preferred a site not next to the group tent.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Very clean.
Aug 06, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. So beautiful. Large, grassy spaces. Quiet. Red bus picked us up at the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying, we're so glad you felt that way!
Aug 05, 2017
Clean, nicely landscaped and awesome water pressure in the showers.
Aug 05, 2017
Great KOA!
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful facility with great RV spots, excellent landscaping, and fabulous showers. The staff, shop, and food amenities were all first class. All this and so close to all the spots we wanted to visit in Glacier. Only regret is that I didn't have time to try everything on the dinner menu. Steak and cheesecake were delicious!
Aug 05, 2017
Excellent
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Well kept, organized and quiet.
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastic rv park Very well laid out Only down side is price$$$$$$$$👎
Aug 05, 2017
One of the cleanest, most organized KOAs I've been in. The only disappointment was the dog runs.
Aug 04, 2017
Best koa I seen very beautiful bathroom clean nice staff would highly recommend if you are visiting glacier
Aug 04, 2017
The nicest Campground we have stayed at! Beautiful surroundings, good size sites, well maintained grounds and helpful, friendly staff. We didn't want to leave. Look forward to returning.
Aug 04, 2017
Short stay, but very good!
Aug 04, 2017
Super Kampground. Great location, great sites, great staff, etc..
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful park with sites that were private and nicely landscaped
Aug 03, 2017
Completely pleased with facilities and service.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean attractive park, just 2 miles from Glacier National Park entrance.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground. We had a nice site that needed trees trimmed and it was done for us. Difficulties were 1. the water pressure was very low most of the time and 2. the family pool was not monitored. There were way too many unsupervised teenagers in the pool doing all sort of stuff against the rules. We had a 9 year old with us and it was less than enjoyable for her to swim.
Aug 02, 2017
The campground & staff were excellent. I wish I could remember everyone's name, but Meg, Sue & Jennifer were so pleasant & helpful along with others. Only negative was the amount of dust that covered RVs & tow vehicles. Probably tough to solve unless roads are paved. We would stay again.
Aug 02, 2017
Me and the family spent a week here and enjoyed everything the campground had to offer. Grounds were well maintained and facilities were clean
Aug 02, 2017
More expensive than we like. However, CG was well-maintained with many amenities and services. We don't need all the extra services, so KOAs are usually very expensive for us.
Aug 02, 2017
Good
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, well maintained. Kids loved the pool. Love the ice cream shop, camp sites were spacious, loved the view. All around great.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely surroundings. Friendly staff. Very convenient location. Second time visiting.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful park but could use more shade.
Aug 02, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! West Glacier KOA was beautiful. The flowers, pools, food options, store, staff friendliness was great, and the sites are fantastic!
Aug 02, 2017
We loved this park probably one of our favorites that we have stayed at this summer. The only thing I would do is add a laundry area to the other side of the park.
Aug 02, 2017
Charge too much for laundry, Wi-Fi doesn't work, not enough greenery. Dog run too small especially when plenty space available. Pool not heated. Overpriced for dump $20 dollar premium really! Cancellation policy not flexible for health reason
Aug 02, 2017
Great place. Great people working there. We'll be back
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful resort. We will be back in 2018.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonderful! We will see you then! Thank you!
Aug 02, 2017
OK stay. Standard KOA. Beautiful setting. Expensive: double the price of RV parks down the street. Poor quality breakfast and a long wait at the cafe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

RV parks down the street have half the amenities. Thanks!
Aug 01, 2017
Very good campground great facilities and friendly service.
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA has all the ammenities. Great place to camp for all Glacier NP adventures. You can relax and have great views of the surronding mountains. I will come back to this campgroung.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was excellent. My only criticism is that it is VERY expensive.
Aug 01, 2017
Great, friendly staff, campgrounds are immaculate and we loved the pools for our kids. Clean restrooms and we loved all the available amenities like the ice cream shop and eatery. If we had to find any fault at all, and that would be hard. It would be the sewer smell walking to the newer restrooms near the tent sites in the evening and night.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice park Staff very helpful
Aug 01, 2017
It was relaxing, quiet. The staff was friendly and funny. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
This campground is amazing Its very clean and staff is friendly
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed a very peaceful stay. We were disappointed we had no cable Tv
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award