West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It was fantastic! We'll be back and recommend it to all our friends!
Aug 10, 2017
This place was amazing. I love all the flowers, the modern bathrooms and the ice cream. We had an enjoyable breakfast at the little restaurant too! Thank you.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Beautifully kept--love the two pools, one for adults only
Aug 10, 2017
Should have more showers available and separate men & women's. Always occupied even when got up EARLY for shower (lost much needed sleep). Primary reason we stay at K O A s , not landscaping. Very disappointed in this highly rated RV park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are several shower facilities throughout the campground, maybe you were not aware of them all?
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay, only issue was very slow breakfast service one morning. It really wasn't that busy, we were in a hurry and had to find a waitress to take our order. Probably waited 45 minutes for a breakfast burrito. Would never have ordered if we knew it was going to be that long. We told most of our group to not eat at the restaurant (about 20 people). Very nice KOA though.
Aug 09, 2017
Washrooms clean and showers were very good. Breakfast was excellent with very good service. Site was with trees and if I was to say anything negative it would be the sites are too close together but since we were with family next to us it was ok. Tom
Aug 09, 2017
Beautifully maintained, friendly staff, gorgeous location. Loved the Friday night guitar music and the kids had a great time at the pool.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice. No trees or tight turns to navigate nor a bunch of dumb, unattended dogs.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean and beautiful place. We will be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I wish the pools were open longer and that we could have used our propane fire.
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground! Clean, beautiful grounds (someone definitely has a green thumb!), great pools, quiet. Loved our stay there.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time.. sites kind of close together. Loved the breakfast and coffee facilities.
Aug 09, 2017
We originally booked 3 nights but extended 2 additional nights after arriving. The park is beautiful and it is easy to see why it is voted #1 KOA in the country.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful camp ground, but way too many sites. You walk out your door to some ones slide out.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome facility. Great and clean bathrooms and showers. Loved the RV sites with tent pad.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The campground was full almost e try night. The sites are spaced so that it does not feel that the other campers are right under your awning. The landscaping is beautiful. The whole camp is really s resort and maintained accordingly. The cafe is a real asset. The option to have food available on return from exploring West Glacier is great! The staff are friendly and very helpful. We highly recomme
Aug 09, 2017
Very attractive and well maintained campsite, the pool is a great bonus. Shuttle service to Logan's Pass is a disappointment. It took us 3 hours to get up there. That will not help reducing trafic. The panorama at Logan's Pass however is magnificent!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't run the shuttle service... that is run by Glacier National Park. Totally separate from us.
Aug 08, 2017
Absolutely fantastic campground and facilities. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling with a RV to the GNP area. Plan well in advance because the popularity of this campground is not a secret! Great staff -- 3rd year in a row for us and making plans again for next year.
Aug 08, 2017
5 min from Glacier Park entrance! Our space was large, clean, and beautifully landscaped. Staff cleaned washrooms and emptied trash throughout the day. Washrooms always clean and uncrowded. Pools well kept and located, with separate adult pool. Large well kept playground, many activities. Breakfast delicious and resonably priced. Staff was friendly. Flowers abounded. Best KOA we've camped at.
Aug 08, 2017
It was great. Loved the magician.
Aug 08, 2017
The place was beautiful! My only complaint is that the restaurant there took so long to serve our food. 45 mins for breakfast. 😐
Aug 08, 2017
We absolutely loved it! It has to be the cleanest KOA we've ever stayed in! Also the staff was wonderful to us! Love the little restaurant they had there, we also ate there and the food was Over-the-top delicious!
Aug 08, 2017
It was crowded but at peak season that's to be expected. We liked nearly every aspect of this park. The grounds were well kept and sites were spacious. The only complaint was the lack of garbage cans. We were on the end near a couple of cans and every morning they were full to overflowing.
Aug 07, 2017
A great place to stay! The park is clean and the staff was friendly. I was impressed with the landscaping that gave our site some privacy. The adult pool was a pleasant surprise. Just a great overall KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Absolutely beautiful park and well kept up. This was our 8th KOA park on our summer trip and it was the BEST. Would love to go back and spend more time here.
Aug 07, 2017
All was great, but our friends experienced an electrical problem at their campsite. The management was good about trying to solve the problem. Loved the surroundings and all the beautiful landscaping.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome place! Very clean, excellent service, and great amenities!
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent and courteous staff. We loved this place!
Aug 07, 2017
Staff are the best!!! Beautiful campground!!
Aug 07, 2017
A great place to stay.. Lots of amenities, friendly people, beautiful view and within driving distance of everything within the park.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved the West Glacier KOA! The staff in all areas we very friendly and helpful. The grounds were immaculate. My Grandkids had a ball. We will definitely stay there again!
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was wonderful!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the campground! It was beautiful! We spent a lot of time in the kids' pool and loved getting ice cream there!
Aug 07, 2017
This special campground is the most beautiful KOA we have ever visited. The listing in the KOA magazine really does not tell the entire story of what a beautiful place this is. Every little detail to treat campers to beauty and peace has been thought of here at West Glacier LOA. From the brilliant flowers and landscaping to the delightful restaurant and exceptional campsites, you will love it here
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, well maintained! Great base from which to visit the park. Four star bathroom facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was awesome and we would recommend it. The only thing is it is way over priced and would tell people that
Aug 06, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have been to. Great amenities, family friendly, and everything you need for a great camping experience. Friendly service at the coffee bar/grill.
Aug 06, 2017
Well maintained campground & nice staff!
Aug 06, 2017
I was disappointed from check in to check out. Space to small for our MH & Tow vehicle. If the space behind us had not been open for us to drive through it we could not have got into our site even unhooking our tow vehicle did not help. I even called to make sure we had a space large enough and was assured we did. Grass was uncut and shrubby was overgrown on site.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to say for our Glacier National Park venture. The staff accommodated our request to be placed next to our entire party on the campground. Clean facilities. Scoops lives up to its name! The only gripe I have is if you're going to charge as much as you do per night, at least provide working wifi. I know you want us to disconnect but still... We'd definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice, clean, a great location.
Aug 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award