West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Amazing campground! I loved the grounds and the staff. Particularly like the separate adult pool and kids pool. We had a deluxe patio site which include a grill and outdoor seating for 6. We did want to eat there at the little restaurant but there was a wait and short staffed. Also short staffed at the ice cream stand but I think it might be because of he end of season and other help may have left
Aug 25, 2017
There are many improvements since our last visit. We enjoyed the outdoor spaces, green grass, resort-style pool and new washrooms.
Aug 25, 2017
Very pretty place, lots of features
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This was the 6th KOA campground we visited in our week of travel. Unfortunately the power was out when we arrived due to a thunderstorm, and did not come back before we left the next morning. The staff were amazing at accommodating all of their guests. Campground was amazing, clean, the nicest one I have ever seen. Will definitely we returning next year.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
I stopped here on my way back from Michigan. My dad had told me about it, and recommended that I stop. I wish that I could have spent more time here. The campground was really nice, and the people were very friendly. I will be back.
Aug 24, 2017
We are at the KOA for the woodcarving. We enjoy the facilities, they are always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Great facility!
Aug 24, 2017
Nice space, grounds beautiful, staff helpful
Aug 24, 2017
West Glacier KOA is one of our favorite places to stay. It's a beautifully kept campground that is clean and has lots to offer for all ages. The proximity to GNP is great for getting our for a hike. There is also plenty to do at the KOA if you just want to hang out and relax. We look forward to visiting again!
Aug 24, 2017
Four days of hiking, swimming, and fishing with family and friends. There is always something to do or some place new to go. KOA is a great base camp.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The most beautiful KOA that we stayed in. The amenities are wonderful and its closeness to Glacier Nat'l park is superb. We ate breakfast a couple of times and the food was delicious. We definitely will recommend this KOA and will definitely stay here again if we are in the northern part of Montana.
Aug 24, 2017
My spot could have been more level.
Aug 23, 2017
Great
Aug 23, 2017
The KOA at West Glacier is beautiful!!
Aug 23, 2017
This place is a little piece of heaven. Beautiful view, gorgeous clean sites and restrooms. Friendly staff. All great nothing bad to say here. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Our kids stayed with us and they had a perfect tent site on our site as well. Beautiful walking trail too. Thank you!!
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic KOA. Would visit anytime (except winter).
Aug 23, 2017
Clean rest rooms very friendly staff. Super convenient location to GNP.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Campground neat, clean and well organized. Some of the super sites are tight for large motorhomes because of overhanging trees.
Aug 23, 2017
It's been nine years since we were last here and what they've done with the plantings and landscaping is absolutely wonderful. The staff is terrific.
Aug 23, 2017
Oh my gosh, The most beautiful KOA we have stayed in, it's the best! Amazing landscaping, flowers!! Great staff, restaurant, and ice cream shop!
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful Campground. The facilities were amazing, food was great and staff were as good as I have ever seen. Th will be a destination campground for us in the future. In one word (Amazing).
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the adult pool, walking path and beautiful landscaping. Great sale at the store. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic! Facilities are wonderful. Flowers are incredibly beautiful. Very well maintained rv resort.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Coming back next year. That will be our 4th year there.
Aug 22, 2017
Comfortable, accommodating. First place ever though I had a rodent chewing on the top of my trailer. Is there a mice problem there?
Aug 22, 2017
We were there for the Carving Rendezvous. Had a great time.
Aug 22, 2017
An excellent campground with all the amenities, conveniently located by Glacier Park with courteous staff. Worth the price and clean, very clean. Quiet at night. Probably the best KOA I ever visited. Absolutely no complaints.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice stay. The spot we were in (212) is not designed for smaller (22') RV,s I order for me to hook up to sewer I had my door on the grass. The campers in the spot next to us (211) had the same issue.
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome stay. Staff was outstanding and Gene cooks a mean ribeye!
Aug 22, 2017
Outstanding resort.
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful! Best KOA we've been to, beautiful sites and helpful staff. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2017
2 days the second time we have stayed here. Very clean, nice amenities, great staff. Jammer tour bus ( red bus) picked us up right at the KOA. Scoops ice cream shop is very nice. Highly reccomend. Two thumbs up!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS MORE CROWDED THAN WAS COMFORTABLE. CONFIRMED RESERVATIONS WERE BEING JUGGLED AROUND IN THE STAFF'S EFFORT TO ACCOMMODATE WHAT SEEMED LIKE OVERBOOKING. OTHERWISE, THE EXPERIENCE WAS PLEASANT AND THE STAFF FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying, we don't overbook.
Aug 22, 2017
The camp sites are fine enough and you can't beat the location. However your wifi is so bad I'm not sure why you even have it/advertise it. I mean just save everyone some grief and you some money and get rid of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, it's not advertised as an amenity online at the time of reservation. It's free wifi. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
West Glacier the best of the KOA's we stay at.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The weather was great and the people were fun to visit with the always have a good time
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was wonderful. They go out of their way to help accommodate you. Very clean and well kept sites. Love it. We go back every year.
Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely loved it there. We plan to return next year to stay a full week. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the people were all friendly. The best KOA we've stayed at. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Almost a week, wifi was pretty spotty but all around good place.
Aug 21, 2017
great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award