West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
The campground is spread out and the sites are spacious. It is very well maintained and all of the staff are personable and helpful. There are beautiful views of the mountains from many areas of the park.
Aug 29, 2017
This is a top notch KOA very close to the Apgar entrance to Glacier National Park. Our spot was right next to the cafe where they served grilled dinner and breakfast which made it a little noisy, hence the rating. There are two pools (family, adult) and a small store and nice ice cream shop. Get the huckleberry! Red bus picks up here. Overall this is a great KOA, rated best in USA last year!!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful campground that is well maintained in every aspect from the camp sites to the pools to the landscape and flowers. We've stayed here twice and love the amenities offered with the ice cream shop and the restaurant. Very nice!!
Aug 29, 2017
One of the nicest rv site I have ever stayed at
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed only one nite, wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 29, 2017
This campground deserves a superior ratting!!! Extremely clean facility!! Very polite and helpful Employees Thanks for a very pleasant experience !! ððð
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was great. Loved the cool grass.
Aug 29, 2017
The park is beautiful, and we'll keep. But, the moving of your guest all over the park is unacceptable. The scheduling needs to be better managed so that guest don't have to been moving from one spot to an other during there stay. Also, your prices are a bit high for having to be that inconvenienced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were inconvenienced because YOU reserved your site in July - of this year! The fact that we were able to find you a site is actually incredible seeing as how we book up 6-8 months in advance - there's no way to manage it differently, we squeezed you in because we could & it's too bad that you gave us a low rating when the situation would have been the same at any other local campgrounds.
Aug 28, 2017
Well planned campground in a beautiful landscaped setting. Sites were private, with benches around fire rings, nice picnic table, rock gravel and grass. Lots of areas for fun- 2 pools, playground, ice cream scoop shop, store. Totally clean facilities. Loved the Lazy Bear Cafe for breakfast and coffee. Dinner is also served nightly on the outdoor patio. This is a gem.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful park and excellently maintained. Short on laundry. Should have laundry on both sides of park. Loved it!
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful park. Level sites. Very clean and thematic facilities. Felt very at home. Some of the younger summer help seemed a little stressed out. For example the young ladies working solo in the ice cream shop. All in all great place. Wish more KOA were more like this. Hint, hint, Kamiah KOA...
Aug 28, 2017
Really nice! Friendly staff, the campground was emmaculate! We will definitely stay again!
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful place to stay. Nice pools and places to dine. Camp grounds are very well maintained and beautifully landscaped! Hope we can stay there again someday!
Aug 28, 2017
great stay
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds. The dinner was wonderful! Very nice staff!
Aug 28, 2017
It was a Great Stay!! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Really hated to leave there. Our deluxe patio site was wonderful. Everything was so clean and tidy. The flower gardens and hanging baskets were beautiful. We had dinner one night at their little cafe. I have to say those were some of the best ribs, so meaty. Really hated to have to leave there. Oh, also there is an ice cream shop, yum
Aug 27, 2017
Upon arrival found our BBQ grill dirty and our patio was a mess. The rest of the campground was great. Good home base for Glacier.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
My wife and I had a great time during our stay. I was a little skeptical when I was told we would be in site #51. But we soon found it was a fantastic spot with the landscaping around it, we hardly heard people or vehicles come by. It was very private. The adult pool and hot was a super spot to relax after a day of sight seeing. The only thing I didn't see was guest not being shown the their site.
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful place, we enjoyed every minute here..
Aug 27, 2017
Really nice site, location fantastic.
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful campground! We loved all of the flowers and landscaping.
Aug 27, 2017
Awesome stay. Amazing ice cream. Everyone was friendly. Enjoyed the quiet evenings. Brand new clean showers. Hope to be back next year!!!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
A very beautiful park. Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again! Much nicer than the St Mary KOA where we also spent a few days!
Aug 26, 2017
This was our 3rd visit. Cleanest, best pools, best view and good food at breakfast and supper. Thank you Gene, the best cook. The front desk are friendly and helpful with ideas of hikes, etc. The best campground we have been to in 47 states!
Aug 26, 2017
Loved the two pools (adult only is great concept and allows kids to just be kids). Breakfast food was good and reasonable. Our site was very level and nicely landscaped. Onsite rental cars great! Really appreciated being so far off road - so quiet!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We stay here almost every year. We love it!
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful stay. Beautiful campground .Food at the Lazy Bear was good. Only problem: The underbelly of our camper filled with water. Mobile technician found no problems in our plumbing. Turns out it was the sprinkler system. It shot water into the underbelly. Cost us 150.00 dollars for that little nugget of information! The staff was friendly and helpful. Would still stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice clean campground. Privacy in pull through area lacking.
Aug 26, 2017
Debbie from Hungry Horse reserved a campsite for me that was already taken, however I paid for it because she said it was available, I was asking if there was available sites for one more night, we had already stayed for 4 nights. I waited for the people to move out the next day but they weren't moving. At 11:00 I went to the office and they said that this site was not available, I was upset.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice park. Beautiful flowers Dog park is small.
Aug 26, 2017
This park is well-maintained, well managed and has beautiful views. Very convenient to Glacier.
Aug 26, 2017
Most beautiful RV park I have ever seen!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This place used to be a favorite but it is now way too big! The sites for pickup campers are horrible. There is barely room for your truck and a picnic table, and within 20 feet are 4 other sites plus cabins -no privacy. We were there for 4 nights and asked to change sites but were told they were full - period. There were slightly better sites open we could have traded to. We won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There were no sites open if we said that there weren't - if you would like bigger sites in the future then you would need to reserve further in advance. We book up 6-8 months in advance & can still not keep up with the demand so when you say "too big" others are happy to have a site. Glacier Park has seen record visitors this year & that number will only continue to increase.
Aug 25, 2017
Great except the dry weather and no campfires and hazy skies at times.
Aug 25, 2017
Best KOA ever been to. Very pretty landscaping with lots of flowers. Try the huckleberry ice cream at Scoops. Nice pull through site with greenery to separate sites. Only negative was the wi-fi-supposed to be a new system, but while could access, couldn't even bring up emails. Staff very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
We liked the camp ground except the bathrooms and showers near us in the back were not kept clean. They are outdated and need of repair. We went at different times of day too, and they were still not clean. Drains were full of hair and sand and floors unclean inside bathroom stalls. Otherwise, the pools and camp ground is very nice. We liked our spot in the back.
Aug 25, 2017
GREAT CAMPGROUND
Aug 25, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. We can't say enough about the new landscaping, the plantings and a most courteous and friendly staff. If it weren't so far from our home, we would be here every year.
Aug 25, 2017
The West Glacier KOA is as close to perfect as humanly possible. The staff is wonderful, grounds immaculate, and amenities incomparable.
Aug 25, 2017
Great facilities, beautiful flowers and would stay again if in the area.
Aug 25, 2017
friendly staff, clean, beautiful and convenient ( close to the road)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award