West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful. we will be back!
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay was excellent once again, it was our 5th year camping there. Only down fall was one of our children's expensive mountain bikes was stolen from our camp site on one of the nights but there is always those types no matter where you go! Aside from that we had a great time
Sep 02, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA. Appreciated the cleanliness of the bathrooms, laundry facilities, pool, ice cream shop with beautiful flowers and courteous employees.
Sep 02, 2017
Well we made our reservations In March and requested a site with shade... well we got a site in the armpit of this KOA, no shade plus the added bonus at looking at porta potties and a giant tent (where they have activities??) .....also we were not told about the uptown nice bathrooms on the uptown part of the KOA we would have liked to have been at (shade!!!) ....Was disappointed
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful setting, immaculate grounds that were well tended. Courteous staff. We had the best time! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
This was our second trip to this KOA, it is the nicest we have ever stayed at. The price of the Patio sites are a premium too but for how nice everything was it was worth it. Cheers we will be back..
Sep 02, 2017
Only issue is lack of dog park where I could take my standard sized dog "off-lead".
Sep 02, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Gorgeous , well maintained landscaping and very helpful ,friendly staff. Always appreciate clean restrooms and laundry rooms.
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful park, great amenities!!
Sep 02, 2017
Vary nice stay! The facilities were clean and in great condition. All personnel were friendly and helpful. Will be stating again soon.
Sep 02, 2017
We loved this park, it is beautiful! nice big sites, the grounds are so well maintained, lush grass and beautifuly landscaped. The hanging flower arrangments around the park are so full of color. If that is not enough, the staff is so welcoming! Best park we have ever stayed in, a must for all passing campers!
Sep 02, 2017
Fabulous place! We will be back next year with the rest of the family-6 more
Sep 02, 2017
It wasn't long enough
Sep 01, 2017
Fabulous! Reserve or somehow get into the patio sites. Landscaping is wonderful. Smoky conditions limited visibility and scenery. Come before the fire season starts.
Sep 01, 2017
Great park... great Internet. Will stay here again. Only improvement would be to offer cable TV.
Sep 01, 2017
Campsite was good, however they do have you packed in pretty tight.. Grounds were pretty clean other than a few cigarette butts around. Bathrooms were pretty clean.
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean, beautiful, well kept grounds. Many nice amenities! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice place, we just happen to be there at the wrong time. Smoke just killed the views
Sep 01, 2017
With all its amenities - 2 pools (one adult only and 2 hot tubs), restaurant with the best food in the area, ice cream parlor, well-stocked shoppette, laundry and showers, etc. - and it's location just a couple of miles from the west gateway of Glcier National Park, I probably don't need to mention the cheerful and helpful staff or the fact that it was very well-maintained and clean. Loved it!
Sep 01, 2017
Third year in a row with our grandchildren and it just gets better each year. This was the first year we had dinner that was cooked by staff. It was fantastic! There is no better campground!
Sep 01, 2017
We were impressed with the beauty of the sites and grounds. The store, cafe, and ice cream facility added to our enjoyment. When we needed to leave a day early due to family obligations we were kindly given a refund..
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA yet!
Sep 01, 2017
Great park. Well maintained grounds. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Wifi sketchy. No cable TV. I will return because fire smoke in park was an issue. Left 1 day early.
Sep 01, 2017
row with site 174 is where I would request next time
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The West Glacier KOA is amazing. The grounds are beautifully manicured with flowers everywhere. The sites are well-spaced and landscaped to provide privacy. There are two swimming pools, one for adults only and the other for families. The Ice Cream Shop is to die for. The campground is just a 2 mile drive to the west side of The Going to the Sun Road. Nicest KOA we've been to.
Aug 31, 2017
had a great stay! this is a fantastic facility. really enjoyed the adult pool & hot tub after a long days ride. the restaurant was great for breakfast. loved the pancakes & bacon. our server Hanah was very friendly and hard working. she made the start of each day with smiles on our faces. the grounds, showers, etc. were very well maintained. the people at checkin & store were also very friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
THE VERY BEST KOA!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was OUTSTANDING!!!! We are looking forward to returning next year for a longer stay. Thank you so much. This is one of the most beautiful KOS's we have stayed in. High praises to you and the staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Great!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Best Kampground ever. Friendly staff, 2 miles from park, beautiful and spacious spots (not to mention Gene grilling for the guests every night!!).
Aug 31, 2017
without a doubt, the best RV park. Convenient location to west entrance about 10 minutes, wonderful service, very cool coffee/breakfast facility, the most amazing landscaping and flowers, quiet, very friendly and helpful staff, very modern feel, nice clean bathrooms and showers, it looks like Disneyland it is so immaculate. and no I wasn't paid to write this :)
Aug 31, 2017
One of the best places I have stayed in! absolutely nothing negative to say . I will definitely be back !!
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean and tons of fun
Aug 30, 2017
Great facilities, easy access to the park.
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful facility - spacious sites.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Park is very clean and well kept. Office staff is super friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, spectacular landscaping, nice folks!
Aug 30, 2017
Excellent facilities. Great food. Bathroom and shower very good.
Aug 30, 2017
This campground is well run with lots of things for all ages. The grounds are well cared for and the staff was very friendly. The campground is very convenient to exploring Glacier National Park and surrounding areas. Would highly recommend and we will be back next year!
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed 3 days. Campground is beautiful and very well landscaped. Store has nice variety of groceries, rv supplies and souvenirs. Staff friendly and helpful. All areas clean and well kept. Definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Clean campground, great facilities, good dog walking area, nice biking area.
Aug 30, 2017
Other than paying half again more than any other place, it was beautiful and enjoyed the stay. Would recommend to anyone who can afford it.
Aug 29, 2017
Great KOA, nice restaurant for breakfast and dinner friendly staff . Might water the K9 park. And WiFi was very weak. 3-4 air channels for the TV Would stay again
Aug 29, 2017
Lovely- so clean and beautiful! Friendly front desk and super sweet ice cream staff. We stayed 10 days and could have stayed 10 more.
Aug 29, 2017
Lovely place and a great outdoor cook.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award