West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Love the landscaping, so beautiful!! Office staff was was wonderful, very kind, personable & helpful. Nice to have the restaurant on site, as well & the ice cream! ð Our site was great & private, we liked that a lot... Nice laundry facility, very clean. Would definitely stay there again & will gladly recommend West Glacier KOA... Thank You!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This campsite is impressive away up in the Forrest beautifully kept gardens and campsites Friendly staff helpful We were checked into site 009 we reported a smell of petrol on the site someone came and put something over the spill WE WERE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS SPILLAGE The smell never went away I believe your sites need to be inspected better and fuelling banned spoilt my stay
Sep 08, 2017
This is the KOA by which all KOAs should be judged. Beautiful, clean, wonderful. Even has the holy grail for us retirees - an ADULTS ONLY pool and hot tub.
Sep 07, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. We have NEVER stayed at a KOA of this quality. It is absolutely beautiful and the sites are private. What a pleasure to stay there. You are treated so good.
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome spot and awesome people who all worked together as a team to make our stay wonderful.Thanks We will be back . That is if you ever have another opening ð
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best RV parks we'be ever stayed at. The grounds are beautiful and the site was great with a table and BBQ. And very nice to have a restaurant there.
Sep 07, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground. Very nice location near the mountains and entrance to Glacier National Park. Restaurant has good food - ice cream store gives great value for the price. Sites are good sized and kept very green.
Sep 07, 2017
Wonderful once again! We love this park and it's so well maintained and welcoming. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained KOA. Best I've ever been to and it seems more like a resort. It has a cafe, ice cream parlor, store, big laundry facility, large, level sites, and everything is neat as a pin.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Well kept property. Staff friendly and helpful. Would have stayed longer be left due do fires.
Sep 06, 2017
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Facilities were very well maintained, staff was super friendly and helpful. Great coffee bar and ice cream. We will definitely be coming back when we are in Glacier.
Sep 06, 2017
It was an amazing site we shall tell all our friends and family how great it is
Sep 06, 2017
We spent 10 days here. And loved it. A 5 star KOA in our opinion. Staff were diligent & friendly. The campsites & surrounding areas were clean & well kept, with luscious green lawns at each site. Washrooms were similar in experience to those at a hotel. Wi- fi/internet sucked but in trade we got nature & the mountain view. ð
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent campground! The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is because of the cost. Almost $80 a night is the most I have ever paid per night camping in 25+ years
Sep 06, 2017
A little smoky, but we loved the KOA! Like a mini-resort!
Sep 06, 2017
Probably the best KOA we have stayed at. Beautiful grounds very helpful staff
Sep 06, 2017
I have never been to a campground with a restaurant and an ice cream shop! We didn't use either but what a nice touch. The grounds, bath houses were nice. Enjoyed our stay wish forest fires stayed away.
Sep 06, 2017
Great location, one of the best RV campground that we have stayed. Very well organized, clean and well kept.
Sep 06, 2017
This is Our third time staying and will are planning our next trip, and will plan to stay with you again. We rented a cabin for our kids and stayed in our travel trailer! We love the neat campsites, the amenities ; store, breakfast, dinner, and adult pool and hot tubs. Also the clean bathrooms and showers! We love the proximity to GNP. We will always stay here!
Sep 05, 2017
Electrical problem occurred on the designated site. Manager argued there was no problem but accommodated a move to anither site eventually and no more electrical problem at the new site. Took about an hour of explaining and arguing to get the new site, however. The neighbors next to us had the same problem and they had to pay more for their new site. Wouldn't recommend.
Sep 05, 2017
great place. we will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Best KOA I've seen
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is the nicest RV park I have seen anywhere!
Sep 05, 2017
Everything about this KOA is top shelf! We will stay here again for sure.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Absolutely awesome!
Sep 05, 2017
Great spot. Nicest RV Park we've stayed.....Terrific overall with two wonderful pools. Good WiFi at our site.....only cons are prices are high (but I guess you get what you pay for)...only real con is there is only one laundry room for a large complex. They need a second. Nice cafe with high-end espresso machine.. If in the area again we would stay again!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Simply amazing.
Sep 05, 2017
sites were clean with beautiful landscaping; even in the middle of a drought and while Glacier was on fire, the flowers were beautiful, grass was green. for a few minutes a day we could forget about the tragedy happening all over Montana as it burns. every building was clean and built to match Glacier Park beauty. every employee was friendly, helpful and polite. we WILL be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Great place. And getting better every yr here.
Sep 04, 2017
We loved this camping resort. It is beautifully landscaped and the sites are a good size. There were beautiful flower gardens around the campground, pools, ice cream shop and restaurant. This KOA resort is just outside the park entrance. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would love to go back!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nicest campground we have ever stayed in. The campground was beautiful and very well kept. Great amentities. We will definately be back.
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. Very nice people. We had a problem with our motorcycle. And helped us get it going. It was quiet and very inviting. Will stay again.
Sep 04, 2017
Congrats on your achievement as #1 for 2017 and so well deserved. It was like staying at a 5 Star hotel resort. The flowers were awesome and everything was clean & well taken care of. We loved the 'adult' pool option. Very nice touch. Your facility enhanced our whole Glacier Park experience. Thx again
Sep 04, 2017
Great clean and beautiful facility!
Sep 03, 2017
Park is very nice, but not a 5-star due to the mediocre WiFi. I would still recommend the park tho. It's very nice.
Sep 03, 2017
What a awesome campground! The sites were large and spacious and beautifully manicured! Most sites had grassy areas and the entire campground had beautiful Potted flowers everywhere! It is indeed a destination RV and tent park and campground!
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was a delight- the landscaping and flowers were gorgeous! Our site was more private due to the plantings. The layout was very efficient and everyone was friendly. It takes a lot of hard work! One small complaint- several of the machines in laundry were out of service and the cycle buttons on the washer I used were frozen. But we really enjoyed the place!
Sep 03, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. It was clean, attractive, and quiet. Obviously a well run facility and we would recommend it to any of our friends who visit Glacier NP
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We needed a location that provided it all since we were coming for a full week from a long distance. The kids loved the pool & games, we loved the full hookups, showers & laundry facility. Everyone was friendly and everything was always clean. Scoops ice cream was fun for a quick treat. It was nice to be able to come back to shower or play in the pool after a long day hiking in Glacier!
Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful. we will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award