West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Very beautiful! Friendly and helpful staff. :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was very clean, thought out and beautifully landscaped. The location is great with easy access into campground and site. Staff attitude brought down rating for me. They were short with responses and seemed frustrated most the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had this experience, our staff is wonderful & sometimes it just gets very busy with a lot to do but we can assure you that they truly care about the campers and campground but we will work on communication. Thank you for staying.
Jul 09, 2017
We love this campground And will definitely be back
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful surroundings with everything you would like to have while RVing: Spacious sites, trees and grass, ice cream shop, games to play. We loved it here very much.
Jul 09, 2017
We had a great time! The campground is beautiful!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Extremely likely- well kept, to r team works hard to make folks comfortable and very close to the park entrance. We couldn't have asked for more
Jul 09, 2017
Campground is great, the staff is friendly, and the family pool was a hit. This is the only campground that we have stayed at that allows you to return full bundles of firewood at the conclusion of your stay for a refund.
Jul 09, 2017
It is a beautiful place,clean and the people are friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
All KOA's across America should recognize that this is the BEST KOA in the country and strive to be it's equal. Clean, neat, well kept. Lots of activities. A cafe that serves breakfast & dinner, plus an afternoon ice cream shop. Wonderful park.
Jul 09, 2017
Very well maintained
Jul 09, 2017
Best campground I have EVER stayed in. If you are ever in the West Glacier area you owe it to yourself to stay here.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice campground, well kept. Only issues I had was the poor wifi service. They advertise the have wifi so I chose this koa based on that as I work from where ever I am. The wifi worked 2 out of 10 Days I stayed. It really affected my work. Another issue I had, was the amount they watered the grass by our site. the grass was so wet it was gross to walk in and sucked for my kids to play by our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had the internet company here for months trying to fix the WiFi & there is nothing that WE can do to speed up the process; additionally, it is near impossible for any business to get good WiFi in this rural, camping location. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for staying - WiFi is not advertised online nor in our directory so I'm not sure where you read that but I apologize for confusion
Jul 09, 2017
This is one deluxe campground. Wish it was closer to home. Anyone complaining about this Koa has not been to many others. Outstanding

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Jul 08, 2017
This is a beautiful resort. Nice sites, great people, full service. Great satellite reception. Very quite during quite time. Dinner at the cafe was tasty. Everything was clean and the gardening was beautiful. I can see why the resort received it great rating. I did have two small aggravations, one was dogs staked outside during the day and barking at everything, St Barnard, and two, the loud ATV
Jul 08, 2017
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful setting. Campground very well maintained beautiful landscaping. Really enjoyed the ice cream. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
BEST RV Park we have ever been to! Highly recommmend this KOA! Superior! Hosts and staff are fantastic! We were there for 10 days!!
Jul 07, 2017
beautiful grounds, but very little activities for kids,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you felt that way. We have free activities for families almost every evening including a magician on site on Sundays, a presentation on raptors on Wednesdays, a playground, basketball court & several free ladderball, botcheball etc. rentals in the office all on top of our large family pool.
Jul 07, 2017
The family behind us kept cutting through our site to get to the playground, despite us asking them to please go around. The man on the other side of us said he had told them the same numerous times to no avail, and had reported them to the campground host, as did we, host did nothing. Same family was also seen causing problems in the restaurant because their kids were smearing gum everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff did address this family. Thanks for staying.
Jul 06, 2017
LOVED YOUR LANDSCAPING. PRETTIEST CAMPGROUND EVER. WIFI TOO SLOW AND UNABLE TO OPEN DOCUMENTS. SHOWER ROOM CLEAN. GREAT STAFF.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful campground with every amenity you can imagine. Lovely flowers and landscaping.
Jul 06, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we ever stayed too( and we stayed in quiet few. Its our second cross-country trip). You can see that some one put their heart amd soul and did amazing job from the heart. Also great team working their from reception to the ice-cream man Heavy. They welcome you and make you feel at home. Food at the Lazy Bear cafe was fresh and delicious. we enjoyed our stay :)
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful park with lots of amenities. Alot of the spots are combat camping however. Grounds are kept very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful campground. Love the new family pool. Flowers were beautiful! Grounds kept up well. 2nd time visiting and will be back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award