West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Probably the best campground we have ever stayed at.
Jul 20, 2017
The best landscaped camp grouond I've ever stayed in. Roomy sights, nice resturant and icecream parlor on site.
Jul 20, 2017
Loved this site. Food was great, facility was clean, staff very friendly. My only complaint would be internet service was very weak.
Jul 20, 2017
Enjoyed KOA close to Park. Loved the ice cream...
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great stay!
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice KOA! Great location for privacy/ proximity to glacier.
Jul 20, 2017
Had really good time camping at WestGlacier KOA..location is beautiful..staffs are absolutely friendly..showers/bathrooms are clean and nicely maintained..Thanks for hosting us!
Jul 20, 2017
By far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. And one of the nicest campgrounds ever. The hosts were amazing and you can tell there is pride here. We will be returning next summer for a couple weeks for sure.
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly staff and great park!
Jul 20, 2017
Slow service at restaurant, laundry great, site was fine.
Jul 20, 2017
Extremely well kept grounds, fast and efficient service, clean pool and restrooms! Everything was clean and well kept!
Jul 19, 2017
Park is beautiful. The WFI isn't good and the water pressure is bad in the mornings and they need more washers and dryers for that many people. We loved the ice cream shop and the restraunt was great
Jul 19, 2017
Fabulous campground, the staff could not be more friendly, professional or helpful. We will stay there twice this summer and would not hesitate to stay again in the future. The cleanliness of the campground is also excellent.
Jul 19, 2017
Perfect
Jul 19, 2017
This was the single nicest campground and staff I've ever seen in my life. My family and i enjoyed it so much we have told all our family and friends to check it out. We will be back. The area around West Glacier has so many awesome summer events to do there is no way you could be bored even if you went here for 2 weeks. Loved it, Thank you!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Biggest kOA we have stayed in. Very nice spots to park.
Jul 19, 2017
I can see why the West Glacier KOA was awarded the best in the country. It's outstanding. Every staff member that we had contact with was friendly and helpful. The natural beauty of the area is off the hook, but the flowers and landscaping at the campground is another indicator of how much these folks care about your stay. The layout is perfect with a central pool, playground, ball courts and cafe
Jul 19, 2017
A little pricy compared to other campgrounds close by. Grounds were kept immaculate. A great campground for Kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Also much more amenities than campgrounds close by - we are resort status now!
Jul 18, 2017
Superb!
Jul 18, 2017
This is the most beautiful campground we have ever camped at! The staff was so friendly. I have already told 10 friends!!
Jul 18, 2017
Always enjoyable and Extremely sufficiently operated. From the office staff to the Lazy Bear Cafe to Scoops Ice Cream and all of the staff we say thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Everything was so clean and kept up. Beautiful views of the mountains and absolutely no noise from the nearby highway.
Jul 18, 2017
I loved how spacious it was, and it was so close to Glacier Park entrance that you could start your day so much sooner
Jul 18, 2017
The campgrounds are VERY WELL kept. It is clean,quiet and all your associates there were well informed and helpful. The only problem we had were the showers. The lights did not come on in two units and a third did not drain well, and had standing water. I know it's hard to keep up with the minor things, but overall we enjoyed ourselves and will be back. We've already shared pictures of your site!
Jul 18, 2017
This KOA at West Glacier was beautifully kept with an abundance of amenities. Will definitely stay here again in the future. Staff was excellent also.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. A well-groomed and well maintained campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Impressed with the friendliness of staff, the cleanliness of the campsite and the amenities available - pool, evening BBQ and ice cream shop. Great location! This is our third visit and we have just come home and we've already booked two weeks for next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful facility. Love the Huckleberry ice cream!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Arguably the best campground that we have ever stayed at, definitely the best KOA. Keep up the amazing work.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was absolutely beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Great park! last there 15 years ago. What a difference. Too bad other KOAs aren't as nice. If they were, we would definitly use them more often. Congrats on what you have done
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome campground!! Extremely nice facilities and grounds!! Make a point to eat at Lazy Bear Cafe you won't be disappointed.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Helpful, clean, great dinner, nice site, nice amenities!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful park and staff. The staff are very friendly and dependable. The park is beatiful and well maintained. Gene's BBQ is delightful. Natasha went beyond the call of duty as a staff person and cleaned and bandaged a head wound!! Kudos!!
Jul 17, 2017
We were very satisfied with the facilities available to us. Everything is very clean and tidy. Any extras we may have needed were available. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 17, 2017
The camp ground was beautifully landscaped and manicured. Lots were nice and wooded. Pool was wonderful. Wish we could have enjoyed the hot tub but we had our children with us and we're not allowed. The restroom/shower at the main entrance as well as the handicap bathrooms need attention. They are small, outdated and the men's had a funny odor most of the time. Otherwise it was great. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2017
Grounds and flower gardens were kept very clean and beautiful. Computer system has it's problems. Sue and Andrew were very kind and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
The front desk had a lot of confusion with the reservations and computer systems...long lines.
Jul 17, 2017
The best KOA we've ever visited. Facilities and amenities are immaculate as well as the grounds. Do yourself a favor and if near this campground stay here.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed the steak, ribs, and trout for dinner. The baked potatoes and corn were fantastic. 5 stars to the chefs!!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Clean facilities, beautiful campground, excellent customer service. Coffee bar/restaurant service a little slow and disorganized but overall a great place to stay. We will go back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your patience as we work out the organization during the Lazy Bear's first year open!
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent park. Well kept. Friendly people. Great destination very close to Glacier NP.
Jul 16, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous! Loved this KOA!
Jul 16, 2017
absolutely this is the best campground
Jul 16, 2017
This was our second year at the West Glacier KOA and we loved it!!! Next year we are staying for 2 weeks, one is not enough.
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome amenities, clean, plenty of space. Would love to come back and stay longer.
Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice facilities, clean and spacious sites. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award