West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! It was perfect for what we needed, and the location was central to everything!
Jul 19, 2017
We loved it! Clean, quiet, and perfect!
Jul 19, 2017
Everyone was really nice, the campground was very well taken care of. Wish we were there longer!
Jul 18, 2017
This was the first ever for my husband & I to go camping together. Was a wonderful experience. The Koa cabin was so cute and contained everything we would ever need. It was very easy to reserve on line also. Can't wait to visit there again!
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds with lots of flowers. Comfortable cabin.
Jul 17, 2017
We always enjoy the West Glacier KOA! This is our 8th year in a row coming, thanks for the improvements, it is amazeballs :)
Jul 17, 2017
Maybe it was a bad day, but the air smelled like backed up sewer!
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed how clean facilities were, but there was a sewer odor throughout the campsite.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground with extremely well equipped cabins.
Jul 15, 2017
We absolutely loved staying here. It was our first time and for sure not our last. The area was perfect to the park and the koa grounds were beautiful as well as the view.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a great time! No complaints. Best KOA ever!
Jul 15, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! The scenery was fantastic and the park was beautifully maintained!
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for a nice, clean cabin to stay in that was close to Glacier Park. Great experience and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful flowers, friendly workers and amazing cabins! We will be back. Thanks for a great place to stay while exploring Glacier national Park.
Jul 14, 2017
While due to unforeseen problems our first night was not in the deluxe cabin we booked the staff was very accommodating and the problems were solved and our stay was great. We greatly recommend our stay at this KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and patient. Everything was very well kept and clean. We enjoyed our stay there seven years ago, and this stay was just as nice.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Clean , well organized and super staff. The breakfast and dinner's are great.
Jul 13, 2017
We would request the family pool not be soooooo cold - just slightly more hospitable. And if there could be a recycling container at each cabin and a larger centralized recycling centre we'd feel much better about how our waste is managed in such a pristine area of montana. We stayed in Lodge 4 and there are a number of repairs it needs - namely to the front door locking process. Thank you agai
Jul 13, 2017
I've never been in a campground this nice. Truly a camping resort. I rented a tent cabin for my eight year old daughter and myself. We boththought the accomodations were outstanding. Ammenities are great, and staff was very friendly. Five star campground for sure.
Jul 13, 2017
More than exceeded our expectations and have already recommended to several friends. We will definitely be back in the near future!
Jul 13, 2017
Never expected the food what a great addition to a campground
Jul 12, 2017
The best place to stay!
Jul 12, 2017
This campground is rated number one for a reason! The staff, facilities, location, cleanliness, Thanks for a super stay!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful grounds, immaculately kept. Extremely friendly & courteous staff!! Gorgeous scenery. Will most definitely return!
Jul 11, 2017
wonderful service, courteous staff, and a small community feel.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA West Glacier! The park is beautiful and in a great location.
Jul 11, 2017
Landscaped grounds were beyond beautiful!! Loved our cabin!! Had everything we needed EXCEPT A KITCHEN SINK!!! Why did I get a service for 4 of dishes, glasses and siverware and nowhere to clean them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are many other cabins that have what we call a "suite package" which includes a kitchen sink! There is a sink in the restroom. Thank you for staying & we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jul 11, 2017
We tend to stay at KOAs when we travel and this is our favorite property so far. The staff were friendly, the grounds were very clean and the amenities were top notch. We will definitely return to this KOA. Thank you for a 5 star stay!
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed in a single room cabin-it was clean, comfortable and, bonus, equipped with a mini refrigerator and microwave! The camp grounds were beautiful and you could see that everything was taken care of very well. All staff we encountered were lovely and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were super clean! We'll definitely return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award