West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Superb experience. From the pools and their views, to the grounds so expertly displayed with the perfect balance of concrete and nature, the cafe and coffe bar were terrific, the ice cream shop, are you kidding me? Plus the staff is awesome! We have stayed all over the US in camps, on up to 5 star hotels and exclusive resorts, I never expected this level of an experience camping, just wow.
Jul 28, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! From the views, the staff, accommodations and the food... all was outstanding. The best KOA we have costed! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
This KOA is very expensive, but also has a lot of nice features. I really enjoyed my stay, though I'll probably pick somewhere else next time.
Jul 27, 2017
As always clean, great staff, food amazing. Will be back again. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great trip!
Jul 27, 2017
The cabin was clean and close to the bathrooms which was convenient. The bathrooms were the only thing that were not clean every time I used them.
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed at one of our regular cabins. Very comfortable and clean. This KOA was beautiful more than I expected. Many beautiful flowers throughout the campground. The first night we ate at a small restaurant which was affordable and good food. Great access to glacier national Park west entrance.
Jul 26, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. We had a great stay!!
Jul 25, 2017
Good customer service. Campground well kept and good location.
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing, beautiful & so clean!!
Jul 25, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Nicest campground I've ever stayed at.
Jul 25, 2017
excellent facilities--beautiful campground--great people
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Absolutely perfect. Best campground ever.
Jul 25, 2017
we had a great time there!
Jul 24, 2017
Glacier KOA provided a wonderful place for our family reunion.
Jul 24, 2017
The only thing lacking in the deluxe cabin was a wine rack!
Jul 24, 2017
What a beautiful campground with plenty of amenities! Great for kids with the pool, ice cream shop and basketball court! Lots of options to fit the needs of any camper! We can't wait to come back, thanks to the friendly staff of West Glacier KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful flowers, clean, great pools. Small camping cabins could really use AC, as were really hot, and hard to sleep in. Loved having on site restaurant & expresso
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. The amenities were top notch and the staff was great. Souvenirs were priced better than the park or local shops. Will definitely be back soon.
Jul 24, 2017
This was my friend's first visit and she didn't want to leave the KOA. Everything was great -- the food was amazing!
Jul 24, 2017
Fabulous dinner and view, happy to get ice cream on site and kids loved the basketball court.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic Kampground!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground, great check in, great location., camping cabin very clean, bathrooms very clean, loved having adult pool area, only issue was sewer smell thru-out entire campground and it was not good. Loved everything else.
Jul 23, 2017
Great and very family friendly and clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. staff and other campers were very thoughtful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at - so much to offer, especially for families! Everything was well-kept and clean, too. Surprisingly quiet with the amount of people staying there. We were thoroughly impressed!
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful camprogroud and friendly staff. Well-maintained facilities, playground, pools and hot tubs. Restaurant and ice cream shop were a bonus!
Jul 23, 2017
West Glacier KOA is the highlight or our annual trip to western Montana. We love it.
Jul 22, 2017
I absolutely love this campground. It's very clean and people here are very friendly! It's the third time I've been here, super awesome!
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, which we knew would be rustic, but it had a fridge and microwave and was very comfortable. The campground is so well maintained with beautiful flowers, landscaping, restaurant, etc. we can see why it was voted number one KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
Your cabins and landscaping was very lovely!!! Never saw another KOA as nice as yours!
Jul 22, 2017
Too loud. Could not get anyone to answer my call to complain about neighbors behind us. Too close together. Beautiful area and clean facilities.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were surprised at the cleanliness and orderliness and enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean, quiet, friendly environment. The Deluxe cabin with lofts worked perfectly for our family of 8.
Jul 21, 2017
Best campground operation in America and we find it improved every time we stay! Thoroughly impressed and looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful setting. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Great cabins. Love all the facilities.
Jul 21, 2017
Lovely site. Only downside is there is no AC in the cabins. Our room was super hot until the sun went down
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
This KOA was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our cabin was wonderful and we had the best time!
Jul 20, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 20, 2017
Wow!! We are so impressed with this KOA and its amenities. The campground is so close to the National Park, the beautiful location and upkeep of the camp, the friendly staff, and the cleanliness of the bathrooms add to why we enjoy this place. We only wish we were closer to use this camp more often then we do.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
They campground is very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. The pool area was great and we also enjoyed the breakfast at the lazy bear cafe. It is a very spacious campground surrounded by forest and mountins. Makes you feel totally off the grit. We will defenitely come back here.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We were impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of all staff members. We really appreciated the refrigerator in the camping cabin. This was an impressive stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award