West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
It was wonderful as usual, you treat our carving group wonderfully and we always have a great time. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. However I was with the Wood Carvers and felt that in "Bear Country", the trash should have been emptied a little bit more frequently. Other than that issue I enjoyed my stay as always. You have an AWESOME campground. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely fantastic location. Amenities! Cleanliness! Nice staff! The total package. Will make us look closely at other KOA sites as we travel the US. Never considered them before. Thanks for introducing us to this brand.
Aug 21, 2017
The KOA is great for seeing Glacier National Park. Kamping cabins very affordable and clean.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a fantastic experience friendly people and a great facility
Aug 21, 2017
wood carvers love this KOA
Aug 20, 2017
Great cabin.
Aug 20, 2017
So clean, green and bright. I loved our stay in the kamping kabin. I look forward to staying at this KOA again.
Aug 19, 2017
Great location. clean and quiet cabin. Some things they can can do better: offer more recycling locations besides the office location and list on the site that the cabins have utensils, pots and pans (it would have saved space in my car, knowing that stuff was available in the cabin already, but it was nice to have extra).
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was clean, and well laid out. Many sites were shaded.We stayed in a deluxe cabin and there was plenty of space to park. A nice private grassy area in front of each cabin. They helped set us up with a 'jammer' ride. Because they were quite busy we didn't get checked in right away; the wi-fi was functional from inside the cabin. The entry area was beautifuly lined with flowers
Aug 19, 2017
awesome
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground. Clean, safe and loved the breakfast! Did not like the fact that the hot tubs were not accessible to families. I would not return nor would I recommend this to friends or family based on this. The hot tub should be accessible to all patrons, especially considering this cooler climate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nobody under 18 is allowed in hot tubs due to 1. insurance & 2. it would put children in the adults only pool area which many families & guests are very glad to have.
Aug 18, 2017
This place was fantastic. Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast options. Would definitely recommend to others. I get why this is the KOA of the year!
Aug 18, 2017
so beautiful but as usual the wifi is terrible. liked these cabin beds better then st mary koa. nice to have the desk but missed the shelf between beds. bathrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 18, 2017
I want to express just how much we as a family adore this KOA. This year, while we were making our annual visit, the power went out. Each and every yellow shirted staff member cheerfully pitched in to make things continue on as smoothly as possible (Including Gene who was slinging buckets for bathrooms). Thank you WGKOA for always making this an amazing stay, even when Nature happens.
Aug 18, 2017
No complaints. Great place. Clean, friendly, beautiful.
Aug 17, 2017
Staying at you're KOA location in your deluxe cabin was the best vacation experience of our lives. The entire staff that we met, were great and treated us like family. When we had a problem with tv remote, not one, but three of your great staff showed up to fix it in short order. The cabin was so efficient and cute and had everything we needed. We would definitely come back again.
Aug 17, 2017
One of the best KOA's, but it does have the advantage of "location, location, location" (Glacier National Park). Power went out for 12 hours due to storm that blew through. Staff did their best to provide the most important amenity (flushing toilets).
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was super clean & comfortable & the grounds were absolutely beautiful. It was a great stay. My only negative comment is that the hot tub could have been cleaned more often--it was dirty at 6p.m. But I almost hate to say anything negative because everything else was perfect.
Aug 17, 2017
Best in the west .... we've stayed in KOA for camping and this KOA is the best we've stayed so far .... we will definitely come back here .
Aug 17, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful setting, campground is clean and well maintained. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. It's a busy place, but we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2017
EVERYTHING was clean, fresh, & practically perfect! Mattresses were so comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and operated very well. Staff was very helpful & tried to be so accommodating! Restaurant had a nice alpine feel to it, great coffee and a good menu choice.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Love the cabins, clean and cozy. The restrooms and showers were better than my own home. We took many pictures around the beautiful flowers and gardens. Everybody gave us a great costumer service. Keep the great work!
Aug 16, 2017
For the most part the KOA was very nice. The cafe was trying to be too fancy...because of this the service was very slow. At the KOA in Yellowstone the food was simple , the service was fast, and the quality was good. Also most nights we could smell what seemed like sewage from the septic system of the bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2017
Lovely place to stay
Aug 15, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here. Love it and have recommended to others. We'll beback!!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in Deluxe Cabin 11 and it was very nice. Unfortunately there was a storm one evening that caused the power to go out and all the water and electricity in the campground did not function. That was a problem with four adults and two little children but we made it through and the KOA staff made their best effort. The cabin was clean and the landscaping is beautiful. Pans need lids.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it
Aug 15, 2017
Nice clean campground in a beautiful setting. It's a great place to stay while in the Glacier area.
Aug 15, 2017
This place is awesome! Perfect for a family with kids!
Aug 14, 2017
Great place to stay close to Glacier. The people here were helpful and friendly. I would gladly stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Even though when we were there was a power outage due to a storm it was a good experience--only negative was the bathrooms were a little far from the small cabins
Aug 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time and the cabin we stayed in was great. Our only problem was that the hide-a-bed was extremely uncomfortable. Perhaps you could offer a memory foam topper or even an egg crate to help soften it a bit. Your flowers are incredible and all of the staff is so friendly. Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Fabulous. The campground was full, but you really couldn't tell. Very comfortable, beautiful and peaceful. Clean, and Live Music! Fun stuff for the kids,wonderful cabins that seemed secluded. Best stay ever-we will definitely go back. Also, very accommodating, I made a booking error, they fixed it and we were able to stay in the same cabin 2 nights.
Aug 13, 2017
Calm, cozy and kind staff!
Aug 13, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous campground, easy access, safe, clean and quiet. Very family friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The power went out but the owner and staff were out helping, being sure toilets were available, etc--we love this place and get up there whenever we can. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained and the restaurant and ice cream shop were great. Easy access to the park.
Aug 12, 2017
We had such a fabulous time. The grounds were spotless, staff helpful and kind, so many fun things to do. When we lost power, the staff was attentive and kind!
Aug 12, 2017
Power went out. No services. Checked out early. Not their fault, but it wasn't a great experience.
Aug 12, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at and we have stayed at a lot of them. This KOA should be on everyone's bucket list.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved our stay at the West Glacier KOA, our only regret was that we could not stay longer. Everything was wonderful, you could see the care they had for this place. The grounds and gardens were amazing and we loved just walking around and looking at the beautiful flowers and plants. First rate all the way!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award