West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!
Sep 02, 2017
It is a beautiful camp, very glamorous. The location is ideal.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We arrived at 9:30pm, went to hot tub (which closes at 10pm) the hot tub was packed and no room for anyone else. The camping cabin was hot and stuffy, no water or basin to refresh. The shower rooms were busy and we had to wait to use the bathroom. It was not a pleasurable stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
I had a wonderful stay - many terrific amenities. My compliments to all three of the ice cream servers!!! The camping cabin absolutely needed a fan. The cabin got very hot in day and never cooled down until after midnight. Most other KOAs on my trip (6 of them) had ceiling fans
Aug 31, 2017
Great location. Really appreciate the consistent reliable cabins at KOA, really liked that the cabin included a mini fridge and microwave. This location had lots of amenities, which we didn't have time to take advantage of, but appreciate all they had to offer. Nice option to have a café on site, enjoyed the tasty breakfast there the morning we left. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 31, 2017
The campground was very clean, the staff was friendly Everything was right there, breakfast, coffee, ice cream shop, etc. it was a very comfortable place to stay and as a campground goes, it was pretty awesome.
Aug 31, 2017
Best KOA on our entire vacation we will be back!!!
Aug 30, 2017
This is the absolute best campground we have ever stayed in. I can see why it is rated the best KOA campground.
Aug 29, 2017
As usual our stay was wonderful! Your staff is always courteous and helpful. Dinner with Gene was entertaining and delicious.
Aug 29, 2017
loved this koa, I believe it was the best one ever, with two separate pools with one for adults only, two hot tubs at the adult only pool, the showers and bathrooms were clean and conveniently located, the cabins had a fridge and a microwave which was a bonus. Lots of trees to help give some privacy, and for enough from the highway that you did not have to listen to road noise and yet close enoug
Aug 29, 2017
Nice but loud kids everywhere
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect spot and great place to stay. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was clean and very well appointed. Nice deck and very relaxing after a day of exploring the area. We had a wonderful dinner at the CAFE', Grilled Mountain Trout. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful location, flowers, clean and very friendly staff. We will be back...hopefully soon! Thanks so much.
Aug 27, 2017
We liked having a fridge and microwave though they do take up much of the space at the end of the bunk beds (K-14). Really like the indoor eating and the Espresso Bar with baked goods - a wonderful addition. Beautiful landscaping made for fun walks around the huge complex you now have there!!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very beautiful with clean and updated facilities.
Aug 27, 2017
This was our first visit to KOA and we were impressed. The two room camping cabin fit our needs perfectly. The microwave and fridge were nice to have. The bathrooms and pool area were all recently remodeled and very clean. The location couldn't have been better, just a few minutes to the west entrance. This KOA has set the standard pretty high. We will definitely stay at another KOA in the future.
Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was the most beautiful KOA we have ever seen. It was clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Impressed. More like a resort than a Koa. Friendly staff. Altra clean and beautifull setting. Close to the National park. Lots to do for people of all ages. A must koa!
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice recommend it any one wish they would have air conditioning or ceiling fan but very happy they had refrigerator an microwave in the rooms need that in every KOA cabins People very friendly an place very beautiful an clean
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly, nice gift shop. Very helpful with information regarding the area.
Aug 26, 2017
OMG! Your campground set the standard by which our other 5 nights, in various locations around Montana and now Utah, compare. Every KOA is nice and comfortable, but the other owners should spend a night at West Glacier to see what they're missing. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This was an awesome campground. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Excellent food and excellent staff. Clean cabins. Very beautiful place! Would love to return some day!
Aug 25, 2017
We have stayed in the cabins before and I have to say these cabins are the best so far. Love the camp ground as well
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This campground is the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Very clean, stunning views and the flowers and landscaping was absolutely beautiful. It is close to McDonald Lake and Apgar as well as Hungry Horse for other things you might need. We have already recommended it to friends and family and are planning another trip there. We stayed in a cabin, it had everything a hotel would have plus.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
very friendly staff and very clean facilities.. the only thing we were not impressed with, which DID NOT affect our stay, was the dinner menu in the evenings.. the food was pre cooked and vacuum packed from somewhere else and just warmed up on a grill... poor quality food and misleading.. .we did enjoy the home cooked breakfast in the mornings and we loved it there..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Lazy Bear Café... Thanks for staying!
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice campground the only improvements I would suggest would be housekeeping doing less chatting and texting and doing more actual cleaning, the showers in the new bathroom where fairly dirty no matter what time you went in. Also more evening entertainment would be nice. But overall we would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback, we will fix this.
Aug 23, 2017
WE were a part of the carving group that comes each year. Love the facilities and quality staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, perfect
Aug 22, 2017
Great location and place to stay for larger families! And I was extra happy to hit the 40% off end of year sale. :)
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The only suggestions we have are: paper towels in cabin, fly swatter, dish sponge, blinds for the windows in loft, and a garbage nearby. Our stay was quiet and very pleasant, we plan on making this trip every summer!
Aug 21, 2017
We've been staying at this KOA for over 10 years and are very pleased with the improvements made to the campground - especially the camping lodges with indoor plumbing! Our lodge does need a little work - missing lampshade and weatherstripping around door - minor complaints, but detract from the overall look of the lodge.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time enjoyed our stay at West Glacier KOA we have been going to West Glacier KOA for the past 12 years and have enjoyed everyone of our stays.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award