West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
We came as the firemen were finishing up with the fires in the parks, firefighters were staying at the KOA. We were given an upgrade to stay out of the way and to not be disturbed by the comings& goings- well treated . The cabin we stayed at was fantastic. The hot tub was wonderful. We also left some belongings and the staff went above and beyond to return these to us, we are truly grateful.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean cabin! Very clean campground, canât ask for anything more!
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent accomodations and the staff were exceedingly helpful.
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. We had reserved a single cabin but was bumped up to a delux which was very welcomed and helpful as near end our trip.
Sep 26, 2017
Awesome experience! Gorgeous and peaceful setting! Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great, friendly people. Nice and cozy deluxe cabin
Sep 24, 2017
The weather and Fire "events" played havoc with our road trip. Bookings slipped everywhere we went. West Glacier were very cool with things, as they were right there in the thick of things; never-the-less, they were most obliging and accommodated us (and our changing itinerary) without question. Thay are well deserving of KOA of the Year.
Sep 22, 2017
Quiet, rainy,
Sep 21, 2017
This was the best KOA I have stayed at and I would highly recommend to my friends. The had great amenities including an excellent full service breakfast, bbq dinners and espresso. We had a lovely stay even with the forest fires and smoke in Glacier. Will be back again in the spring when there is less smoke. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful setting, meticulously maintained campground, clean restroom/shower buildings and a friendly staff. Stayed in a camper cabin for 9 nights in September. It was a great place to come back to each evening with my family after a day of hiking and exploring in Glacier National Park. My wife and daughter loved the hot tubs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this campground to family and friends.
Sep 21, 2017
The West Glacier KOA deserves it's number one reading!
Sep 20, 2017
Check in was super easy, check out was super easy, and our cabin was perfect. We were very happy with our stay!
Sep 19, 2017
We live this koa and the staff is great. The only disappountment was that we were not told the internet was down and it wasnt fixed during our visit. When we checked out we were told it had been down for 3 weeks. We look forward to a future stay. Thank you especially to sue. She us awesome, friendly , knowledgeable and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Kim and Andrew were absolutely awesome. So helpful in every way. They both need a raise!
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds I have stayed at.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was wonderful, friendly and always helpful. The campground was clean and quiet would stay there again!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
So CLEAN! SO QUIET! SO FRIENDLY! HEATED POOL WAS OPEN, HOT TUBS WERE OPEN-NICE SURPRISE CONSIDERING WE PASSED SNOW ON THE WAY DOWN THERE!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean campground, the area was easy to navigate, the staff was friendly, my late arrival was accommodated and the cabin was tidy and ready for my stay. Great spot at a reasonable price that I would gladly recommend to anyone visiting GNP.
Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful KOA! The landscaping here is excellent, such beautiful flowers. Mountain views all around. The cabin was great, laundry room was great, several shower houses to pick from, the one at the end was especially nice, all new. This KOA is definitely outstanding! Couldn't have enjoyed it more, it was so quiet at night. Tucked into the lovely Montana forest. Spectacular scenery all around.
Sep 13, 2017
Le site est très bien entretenu et très propre. Nous étions dans une cabine rustique mais malheureusement, la connexion internet était impossible contrairement à ce qui avait été annoncé. Il n'y a pas d'endroit confortable pour avoir du wifi, il faut aller à la laverie pour espérer avoir une connexion ou à la réception sachant que l'on est installé dehors et qu'il n'y a aucun éclaira
Sep 12, 2017
Always amazing at the west glacier koa!! Everything was great!
Sep 11, 2017
This campsite was impeccable. We stayed in a cabin and we were very please with our stay. Our cabin was clean and the restrooms were always clean. The grounds are amazingly beautiful. Due to the fires we decided to move to St. Mary's KOA to be closer to more of the park that was open. We kept wishing we did not leave. It was night and day with these two sites. I recommend staying at W. Glacier.
Sep 11, 2017
we took the cabin for 2 and this was perfect. amazing campground. very nice place. near the park entry, not far from whitefish also. The chef knows how to cook a steak on the bbq
Sep 10, 2017
Very pleasant stay even though the fires in Glacier Park prevented us from doing the sightseeing we were going to do on our trip to Glacier. Our stay in the handicap cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 10, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin. Porch swing was great. Beautiful grounds with all the flowers, flowing water and hanging baskets! The restroom/shower house was very nice. We had dinner at the Lazy Bear cafe where Gene, the cook, had everyone sing Happy Birthday to my Mom who turned 88 years young. We enjoyed the adult pool and hot tubs and had some wonderful ice cream at Scoops.
Sep 09, 2017
pleasant place to stay with great staff
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful and clean. Great check-in staff. However, I have not been treated so rudely as I was during check-out. Jenn from Orlando was the most hateful and rudely argumentative employee I have seen in a while. She is a sore spot in this KOA. Disappointed that she is able to treat customers the way she does.
Sep 08, 2017
Very well appointed facility, friendly, earm, welcoming.
Sep 06, 2017
What beautiful grounds!! It was hard to leave this place.
Sep 05, 2017
One of our very best Labor Day stays. We will always come back and we continue to tell all of our friends and family.
Sep 05, 2017
Amazing views, amazing staff, clean everything, great pools, and AMAZING showers to boot!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is our second, late fall stay at the West Glacier KOA, and it won't be our last! Love the campground and its very well maintained facilities. We made use of almost everything on this trip: the café, the ice cream shop, the gift shop, pool, hot tub, and shower/bathroom facilities. Throw in the beautiful landscaping and our visit was a real pleasure. We will be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
No parking next to cabin? Could use 1 way signs to reduce traffic problem.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves very much. The only problem we had in the cabin we rented was there were no blinds on the front door so no privacy. We were told that someone had stolen the blinds prior to our stay. The cabin next to us was not rented out and thought it would have been nice to have put us there for the two nights. Other than that, very nice and, of course, we will come back.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This place was great. Friendly staff. Clean restroom/shower areas but not enough of them. Location to west entrance to Glacier. Wifi not great but ok. Stayed in a clean and comfortable cabin which had mini frig and small microwave. I would definitely stay again when I come back.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Loved it! Nice place to stay, helpful staff and even a great restaurant!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award