West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Loved this campground! Look forward to a return visit someday!
Sep 20, 2018
Enjoyed! Enjoyed! Enjoyed! Great stay. Beautiful park, beautiful landscaping, wonderful clean showers. All in great location.
Sep 20, 2018
Absolutely the most beautiful campsite I’ve ever stayed at!! Clean, large sites, large laundry room and flowers everywhere!!
Sep 20, 2018
Just beautiful. So clean and flowers and landscaping make it so inviting.The lawn was green and freshly mowed.We will be back for sure. Thankyou
Sep 20, 2018
Beautiful park. Bathroom was spotless, showers were hot, strong and clean. Laundry room was immaculate, people were nice and friendly. I was off season so not too crowded, I would go again.
Sep 19, 2018
Loved this campground. Beautiful! The camp hosts were wonderful. Offered advice and even helped us with a low trailer tire. Sorry we only could only stay a few days!
Sep 19, 2018
We were given a great site. Loved the beautiful flowers everywhere. Friendly desk people. Campground well taken care of. Only minus were the dryers. It took 2 runs to get the clothes dry..and we did not overload them. Great RV park all in all..especially in the late Fall months
Sep 19, 2018
very nice well maintained park. , good power and water and great locations for sewer hookups.
Sep 19, 2018
Beautiful grounds, great RV site, best RV park we have ever stayed at.
Sep 19, 2018
very, very clean, friendly, The grounds look like a botanical garden, Long trails to walk dogs. Staff went out of the way to help anytime we asked, no matter what they were doing or what their job was!
Sep 19, 2018
First class site with helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2018
Very clean, well maintained. Hook-ups are well laid out and easy to access.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
The best KOA ever. Beautiful grounds and friendly people.
Sep 18, 2018
We spent four nights here in West Glacier and can't rave about this KOA enough! The people were great, the sites immaculate, and the location wonderful We will definitely return if we're ever in the area again.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sorry that the Lazy Bear Café AND Scoops ICE CREAM WAS CLOSED. A bit cool & wet, but that is out of your control. Hope rain helped with fires.
Sep 18, 2018
We loved it! It was so clean and pretty all the flowers and the cute little black bears-l took lots of pictures to show everyone-the hot tub was the best!!
Sep 17, 2018
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we’ve stayed at. Awesome facilities, great staff and beautiful views. Large sites, well spaced, easy access.
Sep 17, 2018
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. The RV sites are awesome I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 17, 2018
This has to be the most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at! The mountains are beautiful and the campground was quiet! It may have had something to do with the fact it was late Fall, but it was perfect! The grass was green, the bathrooms were clean, and the staff was wonderful!
Sep 17, 2018
Great place...clean and neat....seemed very well organized
Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful RV sites. Beautiful scenery. Awesome people.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We've stayed there before and, as before, it was and is a very clean, friendly, well-run campground! We will stay there again for sure!
Sep 16, 2018
The grounds were immaculate! Sites were nice and level as well. The baths were also well kept. The campground is nestled in amongst the mountains with pretty views! And it's off of the main highway enough so that you don't hear any road noise making for a quiet experience. We'll definately stay there the next time we visit glacier national park!
Sep 16, 2018
Prettiest campground I’ve ever been to. And I’ve been to a lot!!!
Sep 16, 2018
Nicest KOA I have ever seen. Amazing. Restaurant was great. People very friendly and outgoing. Beautiful park, neat clean, great landscape, showers, in an amazing location. Sad we had to leave.
Sep 16, 2018
nicest park I have visited!!! outstanding
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Campground was perfect. Beautiful and perfectly maintained.
Sep 15, 2018
West Glacier KOA is one of the two or three finest campgrounds my wife and I have ever visited. It is exceptionally clean and well maintained, very attractive, within minutes of the Glacier NP west entrance, and it has all the amenities you could want in a campground. I am highly recommending it to our friends.
Sep 15, 2018
Beautiful grounds, pool and hot tubs were nice. The showers could use an upgrade, tho.
Sep 15, 2018
I was given a site that was for no slides because of the site size. I was told it was big enough for my 28 foot class c because my slide was small. I tried to get intonsite to see if it was big enough and found it was too small as a tree broke the end of my awinig as I tried to avoid hitting one in from me. I reported the mishap to office and was given a bigger site for $16 more. Not GOOD
Sep 14, 2018
Very nice grounds, well kept and maintained.
Sep 14, 2018
Fantastic place to stay. Scenery is beautiful. Luv all the landscaping on the grounds and between sites. Makes it very relaxing and hav a feeling if privacy at sites. Only thing I would like is that restaurant amenities stay open thru the end of season for onsite eating options to those that stay the last month before season shutdown.
Sep 14, 2018
Super friendly staff, nice large well landscaped sites, great amenities, great location, wonderful restaurant on site.
Sep 14, 2018
Great park.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Marna and Sue are great . However , alot of staff aren't. We choose this KOA because of the 2 pools. Neither was open for a few days. Then only 1 was so everyone was at that one. Don't advertise an adults only pool if that isn't always the case. That's the reason we stayed here.Restaurant closed early without notice. Seems lwhen the fire hit they gave up. We paid premium rate for subpar services.
Sep 14, 2018
The campground is amazing. We stayed in a premium slot and it was the nicest we have ever encountered. Each spot was separated by flowers and shrubs so you had privacy. The campground is surrounded by beautiful mountain views. The office staff was very professional, friendly, and super helpful. We had a great stay!
Sep 13, 2018
Campground and facilities were excellent, but on the pricey side...
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff,sites were really nice and spacious
Sep 13, 2018
staff very friendly. resort is the word, this place with two pools, two hot tubs, restaurant, and beautiful landscaping with flowers. great place, we will be back
Sep 13, 2018
We have stayed at a lot of KOA’s and this location by far has exceeded our expectations and is one of the nicest KOA’s we have been too. The staff was amazing, the amenities unlimited. We can’t think of one negative. We certainly will be back there again and again.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Park very well maintained and pretty. Staff so friendly and helpful. One of the best parks we have stayed at and would highly recommend.
Sep 12, 2018
Beautiful campground and so well kept.
Sep 12, 2018
Great, friendly employees. The most beautiful Park. We highly recommend it to anyone else. It's large enough to get my large unit without any problems. A1 on restrooms and laundry. We will be back. Thank you. Looking forward to a return trip.
Sep 12, 2018
A beautiful campground with great amenities (including an excellent restaurant), wonderful staff. This campground is very convenient to Glacier National Park. We have stayed twice and will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy