West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
very clean, well kept. helpful staff. only complaint is I wanted to watch my kids swim while I sat in the hot tub. I wish there was a hot tub by the family pool as I don't want my kids to swim totally unsupervised. otherwise, great campground!
Jun 13, 2018
The Glacier KOA exceeded our expectations. The staff and the grounds were beautiful and we will be back again.
Jun 13, 2018
The most beautiful campsite we have ever stayed at! Clean, really nice bathrooms, lots of flowers, great nature trail loop for the dogs.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great place, clean, kept up well, lots to do and friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Wonderful park, nice laundry, beautiful sites, friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Probably best in the area of st Mary’s entrance don't expect much but it is a place to stay and convenient to the eastern side. No amenities but a place to park.
Jun 13, 2018
Beautiful setting. Early in season, restaurant needs some fine tuning.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Best organized staff experienced.
Jun 12, 2018
Five day stay to tour GNP. The KOA is a gorgeous park like setting, with all the amenities you could want. The BEST KOA we have ever visited. Rating: Number 1.
Jun 12, 2018
The park is beautiful. We had a wonderful time there. The staff were friendly and obviously work very hard. We've told all our RV friends that its the best KOA we have stayed in!
Jun 12, 2018
very good
Jun 12, 2018
This campground is amazing! Feel secluded, and they have the best amenities on their site. Just a few miles away from the Park entrance was ideal for us Our site was a pull thru very spacious and loved the landscaping.
Jun 12, 2018
The stay was outstanding and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Missed out on the food and stuff because it wasn’t open yet. The dog run wasn’t big enough but other than that the camp ground itself was beautiful. Thank you
Jun 12, 2018
Lousy weather but great park. Has everything incl nice people.
Jun 11, 2018
Loved it! Huge RV sites. Staff is always so friendly. We already recommended to our cousins who have since made reservations for the end of June. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Place was great and spotless! Best KOA we have stayed at yet. A few things were not quite open yet for season, but everything else was excellent.
Jun 11, 2018
Great playground for kids. Pool was fun, but a little chilly. Very close to Glacier National Park.
Jun 11, 2018
Best campground. Clean. Quiet. Wonderful, manicured sites. Happy campers bc of happy sites. Came directly to another koa in West yellowstone and leaving early. Nothing like your place. Koa should inspect and have a standard
Jun 11, 2018
Large park, nice camping spots, except our fire pit was very close to the next camper. Friendly workers and bathrooms were clean. They sprayed something on the roads that had a foul smell, that was the only bad comment. I would recommend staying here
Jun 10, 2018
We spent 3 night's in the KOA. We had a patio site. Plenty of room between sites. Would recommend this KOA to anyone going yo Glacier NP. It's less than 3 miles from the West entrance to the park. Staff was very efficient and extremely courteous.
Jun 10, 2018
Spent 2 nights. This was the cleanest, most well equipped KOA I have stayed in. My sight had well manicured grass and plenty of room.
Jun 10, 2018
Great RV Resort!
Jun 10, 2018
Spotless campground, beautiful landscaping, amazing location, super friendly staff. Best I’ve seen in the KOA family.
Jun 09, 2018
Beautiful scenery. Quiet, well-maintained campground. We had deer visit us four of five nights.
Jun 09, 2018
Best KOA visited so far. Just to bead Internet was on & off all the time.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Very pleasant. The campground is beautifully kept. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2018
Extremely clean and beautiful
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Excellent site but more focused to "high end" or "glamping". Without surrounding trees and large open spaces, this wasn't one of my favorites but if you enjoy "all the bells and whistles" with an excellent staff, this is a place you will want to choose. Think of an open valley between the surrounding mountains, with few trees and you should get an idea.
Jun 05, 2018
This is a great location for visiting Glacier National Park, and the facilities are extremely nice! I highly recommend this place.
Jun 05, 2018
The best KOA we have ever stayed at
Jun 04, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! Your KOA is beautiful landscapedand is the BEST campground we have ever stayed at. This is the 12th week of traveling Florida, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisana, Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, Utah, Wyoming, North and South Dakota, Illinois, Indiana,Kentucky, Tennessee, and Alabama. Thank you
Jun 04, 2018
Awesome campground awesome people awesome times been there several times will be back again
Jun 03, 2018
Beautiful park! Wide array of amenities, however we visited before the "season" started, so some facilities weren't open yet. Very convenient to West Glacier.
Jun 03, 2018
Absolutely one of the nicest RV parks we have ever stayed at. Spacious sites, clean facilities, beautiful surroundings. You just can't get any better.
Jun 02, 2018
The ladies at the desk could have been friendlier. One of them gave me hard time when it came to getting my change back from the laundry. There wasn't a sign on the machine and she challenged me. I didn't like the feeling I got from her.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Upon arrival the staff was very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. The property is beautiful with exceptionally well kept sites. Many of the sites had nice tables, chairs and a BBQ. Satellite reception rates a 10, while internet access rates a 5. As pool was not open yet, kids were jumping & playing in both hot tubs. Would have been nice to have at least one adult hot tub to enjoy.
Jun 02, 2018
Beautiful campground with anything you would want to have a great experience while visiting West Glacier! Only suggestion I would make is when times are slow and not all the sites are full that you space out the new incoming guest in order to give the current guest more privacy and space. It was kinda odd to have guest come and set up shop right next to us when most of the campground was empty.
Jun 02, 2018
Campground prices were expensive. Was disappointed the adult pool and kids in it some of the campgrounds did not have a lot of privacy and we're very close together with no trees.
Jun 01, 2018
We have our annual gathering to ride the Going to the Sun Road. KOA is always so welcoming and helpful. We come back year after year. Thanks again.
Jun 01, 2018
I did not like the fact that full season rates were charged but clearly they were not fully operational. Why charge full rates if you are not able to provide all amenities? They were laying sod in our camping area and listening to tractors is not exactly something to expect at a KOA, plus the adult pool was closed and well as the coffee shop.
May 30, 2018
Excellent place to stay, clean, friendly, and beutiful.
May 30, 2018
It's evident that someone has devoted much thought, effort and money to the location, design and landscaping of West Glacier KOA. The campground is, plainly put, beautiful! In addition, the park is clean, the facilities in excellent order, and last but least, the staff is efficient, friendly and helpful, and the scenery incomparable. ' Nufff said!
May 30, 2018
It is a nice place but not for us. We were at our site for 15 minutes and a worker came along spraying herbicide killing the broad leaf plants. Good for large rigs, but too open for our small one. Good facilities for families. We never were able to connect to internet from our site. That was not a big issue other than it was way too costly for what we got.
May 30, 2018
TOO MANY MOSQUITOES CAMP GROUND WAS INFESTED KOA SHOULD HAVE SPRAYED , AND A VERY STRONG SEPTIC AND SEWER SMELL, WE HAVE STAYED MANY TIMES AT THIS KOA AND THIS STAYBY FAR WAS THE WORST.FOR THE THREE DAY WEEKEND KOA NEEDS TO STAY ON TOP OF THINGS LIKE THIS ,EVERY NEIGHBOR NEXT TO US HAD THE SAME VIEW.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award