West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
Campground was beautiful! Compliments to your gardener! Restaurant was good! Loved the nature trail. My only complaint was the fenced dog area. The map showed two and there was only one very small one. One day there were no bags and the area was full of feces! Shame on the dogowners, but also shame on KOA!
Aug 17, 2018
This was a BEAUTIFUL campsite and seemed more like an outdoor resort than a campground. The flowers were absolutely stunning. Service was great and price was good. Bathrooms and pool were clean and nice. Highly recommend!!
Aug 17, 2018
Beautiful location. The landscaping added some privacy. Not sure it was worth whatever extra price was paid. VERY POOR Wi-Fi. This is a huge down vote when we stay at any park over $40/night. Should have excellent Wi-Fi throughout the park for the price paid.
Aug 17, 2018
We have stayed at your KOA campground several times and your facility and staff have always been top notch.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
spectacular campground with amazing landscape and amenities. We loved the two separate pools and the onsite cafe!
Aug 16, 2018
Absolutely the cleanest camp the prettiest camp and the nicest people we have ever camped with thank you we will be back
Aug 16, 2018
What can you say, location, location, location! Very nice campground. Beautiful flowers and landscaping.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Love this place! We stayed at one of the one room cabins and it was so clean and comfortable. The park is very quiet and the grounds are beautiful. Get into the showers early, some guests are slobs! We will be back and highly recommend staying here to anyone!!
Aug 16, 2018
We have stayed at many KOAs and this was one of our favorites. Spacious, deluxe sites that were better than any KOA we've been to. Well-maintained grounds and perfectly manicured sites. Activities for the kids. Ice cream (for the parents). And the beautiful scenery surrounding the campground made this a peaceful place to stay. Helped make our Glacier vacation our best National Park visit yet.
Aug 16, 2018
Beautiful grounds, great tent sites!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Very nice
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Fabulous campground. Gorgeous flowers everywhere. The most friendly staff I’ve ever encountered
Aug 16, 2018
Exceptionally nice campground near west entrance to Glacier National Park,
Aug 15, 2018
Staff were friendly and welcoming! The landscaping was beautiful and well maintained. The campground is located close to the park entrance but far enough off the highway to be quiet and peaceful. My granddaughter loved the pool and Scoops ice cream. We had a great stay.
Aug 15, 2018
On Oct 6, 2017, booked reservation for 5 nights (Aug 6, 2018, to Aug 11, 2018) through KOA.com. and paid a one days rate of $76.89. In 2018, the campground decided to raise the rate to $78.69. When I arrived, I was told that I would have to pay the increased rate even though I had a confirmed reservation from KOA . I paid the additional $10. for the 5 day stay. Not Fair KOA! KOA pay me back.
Aug 15, 2018
Very enjoyable. Staff was very helpful at check in and purchasing some things in the store. The activities were educational and informative.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Unlike any experience we’ve had thus far on our extended trip. All aspects very pleasant and outstanding. Great staff!
Aug 15, 2018
Nice- one camp host very rude when she saw a campfire. Apparently with the fires,we were not supposed to have them. We had one 3 nights previously and did not know the rules had changed. Very rude when she yelled at us. A sign at the entrance would have let us know
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Need to improve wifi connections..... Nice clean facility.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Had a wonderful time
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
By far the nicest campground we’ve ever stayed at. Beautifully landscaped and maintained. Quiet and convenient location. We were very far from the office and had poor WiFi and poor Verizon coverage which made our online experience a bit frustrating. Could have had better signage for checkin location. We were unsure where to stop our rig and check in.
Aug 15, 2018
It was apparent that the property was well taken care of. It was nice to have clean restroom/shower facilities. Added bonus was the laundry facility. I am sure we’ll be back in the future.
Aug 15, 2018
One of the best campgrounds I have ever been on. Only suggestion is to extend the office / reception building since this is very small compared to the size of the campground.
Aug 15, 2018
A great KOA. Best we’ve been too. If you’re coming request the sites on the ‘newer’ side. They are the same price and larger. You can’t go wrong here. The only negative is the WiFi. We’ll be back for sure.
Aug 14, 2018
Awesome
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Friendly staff. Gorgeous KOA... can see why they were KOA of the year in 2017. Beautifully kept lawns/flowers. The pools were amazing. Bathrooms were clean and shining. Our favourite KOA on our trip!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
The BEST and CLEANEST campground we have ever stayed at. Completely spoiled.
Aug 14, 2018
The campground was excellent. The only thing we were told was our BBQ had a burner on it for stovetop cooking, so we planned our meals around that information, but it didn’t have a burner we found out! We were able to improvise and get the job done. Otherwise our stay was fantastic! Will be back I’m sure!
Aug 14, 2018
Very clean, staff was funny. I think you may need more restrooms and signage for the roads.
Aug 14, 2018
It was wonderful , next time we will go with a bathroom in our cabin . Every person was very nice in the park , restraunt , and office . The bathroom and shower facilitys were clean and we never had to wait too long . A good location for doing things in the area
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice park. Little cafe & ice cream shop we’re delicious! Had a huge site, but no privacy. Loved the large grass space around picnic & firepit Area. Staff was very friendly. Beautiful facilities - but need more frequent attention to bathrooms given the traffic. Very expensive - this seems to be the norm for this area. We would gladly return to this park.
Aug 14, 2018
Pleasantly surprised at the amenities and comfort. We loved our stay and the location to the West Glacier entrance.
Aug 14, 2018
Beautiful Park!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Amazing stay, clean well done cabins ( Kabins) equipped with everything we needed, quiet, well kept grounds, just a perfect stay for our family and any family. We were so impressed with our supper at the restaurant, the price was amazing for a big plate of great food! The pool is amazing, with lots of pool lounge chairs and tables, there was enough for everyone to enjoy the sun, which was great!
Aug 14, 2018
This has been our 4th time here and it gets better every time we visit. Beautiful well looked after grounds and landscaping. Easy to get into sites. Friendly staff. Our kids love the new Pool. Lots of chairs etc at the pools. Great playground. Lazy bear cafe has delicious meals (we had breakfast and supper). Our favourite KOA we’ve ever stayed at. Close to the park entrance. All around excellent
Aug 14, 2018
Fix the wifi
Aug 14, 2018
Great place, wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 14, 2018
Great place and we have absolutely no complaints. I would love to plan another trip to Glacier and stay in the same KOA
Aug 14, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award