Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2021
Great sites, lots of trees and shade. Outstanding amenities (general store, cafe for breakfast, dinner, coffee and drinks), and ice cream shoppe!). Very friendly staff. We will be back!
Sep 07, 2021
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin for 4 nights. Landscaping in park beautiful. Enjoyed breakfast and a dinner at Lazy Bear Cafe, and Scoops was great too! Wonderful location close to West Glacier entrance. Staff friendly. Entertainment at evening meal was very enjoyable.
Sep 07, 2021
The West Glacier KOA was, the most gorgeous of any we have visited! Our stay was in early September, the flowers all around the RESORT were stunning! This place is landscaped more beautifully than any of the best resorts. Colorful flowers, beautiful trees and shrubs, the most perfectly green mowed grass lawns, impeccable! The pools and spas were crystal clear, bathrooms and showers were amazing!
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Very friendly staff, clean and cute campground. Great family get away. Will definitely be back with the kids.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Love the deluxe cabins! The staff is just wonderful to deal with, especially the managers! Our stay was just perfect and even the owner checked to make sure everything was great, too! Beautifully landscaped, great amenities, clean and relaxing, very convenient to Glacier.
Sep 07, 2021
Would have been 5 stars but the 2 breakfast sandwiches to go took 45 mins and put us behind for the entire day.
Sep 07, 2021
Beautiful scenery, lovely green grass around our site, clean, friendly staff, fun activities, lovely pool….What more can you ask?
Sep 07, 2021
Customer service was excellent. Quiet time was not enforced throughout the park and people near my site were playing loud music with a deep bass after 11pm. The wifi kept dropping out and was a weak connection. Wifi boosters are needed throughout the park. Convenient location close to GNP. Clean and maintained grounds.
Sep 07, 2021
The best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!!
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Nice, clean and very family friendly campground. Lots to do for the kids.enjoyed the entertainment and the worship service opportunity.
Sep 07, 2021
This is probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean, beautiful, great food, ice cream, entertainment, and wonderful to walk around. Love this KOA�
Sep 06, 2021
This KOA has the best personnel of all the campgrounds we have visited in over 45 years. They are welcoming, ready to help with all your needs, and are so pleasant to be around. The cafe and playground were the best we have seen. Your stay in Glacier will be perfect if you make this your campground!
Sep 06, 2021
Beautiful landscape. Clean!!! Close to the park. Loved the privacy the landscaped sites provided. Quiet. Surprisingly good dinner at cafe. Truly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2021
Beautiful landscaping and views, friendly and helpful staff, one of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Sep 06, 2021
The resort was very clean and high quality experiences for everyone.
Sep 06, 2021
Very nice KOA park. Clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2021
wonderful employees, beautiful park very cheap owners.....for this type of park the wifi should be excellent, it is not due to cheap owners!!!!!! the sewer hookup location on pull thru sites is the worst i've ever seen .... again dumb or cheap owners. for a pull thru locate drop in center or have one in the rear and the center.... very inconvenient .... there an average rating .... sad
Sep 06, 2021
We absolutely love this place! It is very clean, pretty and the staff are great to work with!
Sep 05, 2021
We really liked the grounds, cafe, office shop and ice cream shop. The convenience to West Glacier was wonderful. We have already recommended KOA to at least a dozen people.
Sep 05, 2021
Sep 05, 2021
4th visit! Amazing meticulous landscaping, great sites, wonderful view, nice staff! Love the new dog park!
Sep 05, 2021
Wonderful…..beautiful campground����������
Sep 05, 2021
Very dog friendly and the restaurant is great! One pro tip: Consider offering baked cookies in the evening instead of ice cream for the kiddos for the cooler evenings when there’s a burn ban.
Sep 05, 2021
Location was great and easy to get to. Facilities were very clean and showers hot with good water pressure. Only issue (which is not against KOA) is that I feel too many users leave too many lights on around their tent/ RV sites. Makes star gazing difficult.
Sep 05, 2021
Best KOA ever! Super clean, beautiful landscaping, awesome pools, store, everything. I'm coming back!
Sep 05, 2021
Fabulous! From beginning to end, perfect. Clean, fun and the staff was so, so nice and helpful. Would tell anyone going this way to stay with West Glacier KOA.
Sep 04, 2021
We have stayed here several times before and we can’t say enough about the great staff and the campground itself. Very clean , well manicured and we love the ice cream shop and BBQ dinners. Thank you for taking such good care of your guests!
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
My first time to Glacier with my boys and we wouldn't have had it any other way. The talks and music at night were great and a fun little pool. Lazy Bear Cafe is really tasty also.
Sep 04, 2021
Very nice campground with nice attractions such as 2 pools and a restaurant. Also close to many area attractions. Cost is a little high, but worth it.
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
We had a wonderful time here it was quiet and peaceful. The birds of prey demonstration was fantastic! We felt very rested and sad to leave!
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
Best place to stay and the staff are amazing! So kind and helpful
Sep 03, 2021
Sep 03, 2021
Beautiful park. Good people. Hot tubs and adult pool was perfect! Even has some entertainment and a restaurant bar we enjoyed.
Sep 03, 2021
Beautiful park and great location
Sep 03, 2021
Sep 03, 2021
We had a family reunion of 16 people. We stayed in two cabins and two tent sites. We have already made reservations for next year. Your facility is outstanding. Adults and kids all had a great KOA experience. We are looking forward to staying in a yurt instead of camping, see you next year. Stay safe.
Sep 03, 2021
Though we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we did not extend our stay as we wanted due to noisy dogs at 2 different sites around us. Each site had multiple dogs and they barked a lot! Please consider a non-pet area like other large resorts, or please patrol regularly to enforce pet rules. When campers are paying a premium for a nice site, their stay can be ruined by obnoxious dogs and rude owners.
Sep 03, 2021
Sep 03, 2021
Far and away, the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Immaculate landscaping and grounds. Wide sites. Fresh appearance thruout.. Two swim pools (Adults only and Family). Two hot tubs in Adult pool area. On-site cafe, w/ live music. Ice Cream shack. Super friendly staff. Let's face it....The vast majority of KOA's have seen better days. Not this one.
Sep 03, 2021
It's a beautiful resort that is obviously very well managed. Each and every staff person was very helpful, patient, friendly and competent.
Sep 02, 2021
The best KOA that I have ever stayed at. It had everything we needed after long days worth of hiking. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2021
This is an excellent KOA. Well maintained and easy access to West Glacier. It has so many activities for children and one of the best dog parks. This is best KOA I have seen in my many years of travel.
May 14, 2022
Gorgeous, immaculate, quiet camp - the best KOA in the nation!
- Margherita Rader on Google
May 14, 2022
The staff was incredible.. definitely recommended
- Jason Stoltzfoos on Google
May 13, 2022
This place was awesome! Very helpful and friendly staff. The bathrooms and showers were nice and very clean. They even have a sink in the back to wash your dishes.
- Rebekah Vaughn on Google