West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Beautiful place, close to everything.
Aug 11, 2018
Comfortable cabin and fun activities!
Aug 11, 2018
What a wonderful KOA! This place had Great amenities with a warm, friendly staff. Lots of trees and shade, too. Great pool and park for the kids. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 11, 2018
It is a beautiful campground, very clean.
Aug 11, 2018
Beautiful with well groomed lawns and lots of flowers. Super nice to have 2 pools, family and adult only. Very poor WiFi. We moved from site 175 to a more expensive site # 37. There was 00 WiFi. very hard to make booking or check activies in area. Grandkids lost contact with their world. We left 4 nights sooner. So sad.
Aug 11, 2018
We were late in our booking so in order to stay 12 nights we had to move twice. We had no problem with that. We had 2 grandkids with us. Everyyday they contacted their friends and mother via WiFi. Our 1st site was 175. WiFi was low but it worked. 2nd location which was site 37 (an upgraded site with increased costs) had ZERO WiFi. G.kids were cut off from their world so we left early. So sad.
Aug 11, 2018
One of the best RV parks that I’ve stayed in. Convenient to Glacier entrance. Well maintained spacious sites
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Beautiful park, friendly staff. Loved they have a restaurant onsite that serves breakfast & dinner. Long walking trails, great areas for walking dog. Clean bathrooms & showers and laundry
Aug 10, 2018
We wanted to check out a day early after spending 7 nights but were told would lose whole deposit what a bummer. So we stay �
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Please fix your wi-fi
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Friendly staff, clean, nice sites with lots of trees, WiFi in cabin on far edge of property, & great ice cream at Scoops!
Aug 10, 2018
Exceeded our expectations. Very clean, beautiful scenery, so much to do. Staff very friendly. Overall, a perfect vacation. Kids loved the pool, (very clean!) and the hiking trails. We will be back next year and hope to make this into an annual summer vacation spot.
Aug 10, 2018
Absolutely the best KOA. It's beautiful and the team is awesome.
Aug 09, 2018
Loved the grounds, very beautiful park. Gene is a great cook. However, there were children under 18 in the adult pool and spa daily. An escort to the site would definitely be an improvement
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
This KOA RV park is the best ever! We enjoyed our stay there immensely! Our super premium spot was beautifully landscaped and included a nice large table with umbrella and a nice gas bbq. One night while bbq’ing it ran out of LP and they brought us a new tank in 5 mins! Very nice! We found the only negative to be the lack of Wi-Fi in this park, very important when on the road for a long time!
Aug 09, 2018
Stayed here many years ago, and this stay was even better than before. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Aug 09, 2018
Enjoyed having a delicious dinner at the park and yummy ice cream for dessert!! Loved the beautiful grounds and very helpful, friendly staff!!! A perfect stay!!!!
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We were a family group, most of whom stayed in the group tent site, and this campground suited our needs perfectly. From young to old we all felt comfortable here and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful and well maintained, and the facilities were in great shape. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 09, 2018
Beautiful.
Aug 09, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was really clean and perfect!
Aug 09, 2018
Terrible WiFi but otherwise very nice campground
Aug 09, 2018
Everything was perfect! Love this place.
Aug 09, 2018
Amazing campground ANd lodges ! We stayed at lodge #15 , very clean , well equipped and lovely location . It ‘s the 2nd time we’ve been here , but definitely will be coming back ! Love this campground !
Aug 08, 2018
One of the most beautiful and well kept parks we have ever been in. Cafe for breakfast or dinner on site, also ice cream. Close to Glacier NP
Aug 08, 2018
The grounds were beautiful...the staff on the other hand, were rude. Very overwhelmed! I was overcharged. The cafe for dinner was a complete joke! They had run out of many items, the service awful and the BBQ guy was a jerk!!! We will not be referring this KOA..
Aug 08, 2018
Excellent park. Felt very comfortable and relaxed there. Staff was very hospitable.
Aug 08, 2018
All was perfect. Family oriented place. Clean showers and bathrooms, clean camp site, easy access to the National Park. Staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this park.
Aug 08, 2018
Simply outstanding. What a beautiful resort.
Aug 08, 2018
This campground was fabulous! So beautiful and clean. All staff were friendly and helpful. This is our second time staying here and would definitely recommend and stay again.
Aug 08, 2018
Beautiful place, very nice.
Aug 08, 2018
Beautiful KOA! The biggest I've stayed at and definitely the nicest! Every detail is taken care of. Very impressive check in process! Four people behind the counter and they were all very busy helping customers. Every employee of the campground that I met were extremely friendly and welcoming! Also a great location right next to West Glacier Park entrance.
Aug 08, 2018
Restful and enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2018
we always love it - it's been 15 years for us now! We'd love to see an option for koa kids on line - a penpal platform so kids can keep in touch or provide you feedback :) They do wish for a hottub in the kids pool as it is just too cold
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Rented a deluxe cabin for three nights Beautiful grounds, Staff was fantastic. Cabin had everything we needed to stay comfortable.
Aug 07, 2018
Our stay was great except for the bathroom at the pool it smelt terrible and was not very clean.
Aug 07, 2018
Would have liked to have been given a little more information on sites,prices,etc. when I called in Oct 2017 to book our stay. We were not aware that the sites with patios were not what we reserved. The staff is great but a little over worked at rush hour times. The Park is pretty,and family friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
This is a wonderfully laid out park and a destination in itself. We enjoyed it, our dogs enjoyed it and we made reservations to go back next summer!
Aug 07, 2018
Great grounds and facilities. Only comment is too much watering on the grass at night....the tent pad was full of puddles and the grass too wet to use until late afternoon.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
This was probably the nicest campground I've stayed at in my entire life. Wow -- sets a new bar for campgrounds. Only reason I'm not giving it a 5 (and the campground is definitely a 5) is due to the sprinkler system going off in the middle of the night and drenching some of our tents (we had an RV site with a tent square). That wasn't fun. Other than that -- the place is spectacular.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy