West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
I was blown away at the beautiful pull through site. loved that they gave a gas grill because we didn't have to unload ours. loved the patio table and chairs with the umbrella, adult and family pool and hot tub. beautiful landscaping with outstanding flowers and mountain vies. the staff was exceptional and loved the lit paths and ice cream parlor and breakfast stop. can't wait to return.
Sep 11, 2017
This campsite was impeccable. We stayed in a cabin and we were very please with our stay. Our cabin was clean and the restrooms were always clean. The grounds are amazingly beautiful. Due to the fires we decided to move to St. Mary's KOA to be closer to more of the park that was open. We kept wishing we did not leave. It was night and day with these two sites. I recommend staying at W. Glacier.
Sep 11, 2017
we took the cabin for 2 and this was perfect. amazing campground. very nice place. near the park entry, not far from whitefish also. The chef knows how to cook a steak on the bbq
Sep 10, 2017
We had a pleasant, informative, and quick check-in. The camp ground is clean, easy to navigate around, and is in a beautifully scenic area. Awesome amenities.
Sep 10, 2017
Very pleasant stay even though the fires in Glacier Park prevented us from doing the sightseeing we were going to do on our trip to Glacier. Our stay in the handicap cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful park! My wife described it best: "Like staying at a 5 Star hotel." Couldn't enjoy Glacier due to the smoke and road closure but enjoyed your mfacility so much we stayed for 5 days anyway! Thanks again.
Sep 10, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin. Porch swing was great. Beautiful grounds with all the flowers, flowing water and hanging baskets! The restroom/shower house was very nice. We had dinner at the Lazy Bear cafe where Gene, the cook, had everyone sing Happy Birthday to my Mom who turned 88 years young. We enjoyed the adult pool and hot tubs and had some wonderful ice cream at Scoops.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful park. Will definitely stay again and recommend to other campers who want to visit Glacier National Park. Just hope the fires get extinguished and the big blue Montana sky comes back.
Sep 09, 2017
Love the landscaping, so beautiful!! Office staff was was wonderful, very kind, personable & helpful. Nice to have the restaurant on site, as well & the ice cream! ð Our site was great & private, we liked that a lot... Nice laundry facility, very clean. Would definitely stay there again & will gladly recommend West Glacier KOA... Thank You!
Sep 09, 2017
pleasant place to stay with great staff
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This campsite is impressive away up in the Forrest beautifully kept gardens and campsites Friendly staff helpful We were checked into site 009 we reported a smell of petrol on the site someone came and put something over the spill WE WERE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS SPILLAGE The smell never went away I believe your sites need to be inspected better and fuelling banned spoilt my stay
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful and clean. Great check-in staff. However, I have not been treated so rudely as I was during check-out. Jenn from Orlando was the most hateful and rudely argumentative employee I have seen in a while. She is a sore spot in this KOA. Disappointed that she is able to treat customers the way she does.
Sep 08, 2017
This is the KOA by which all KOAs should be judged. Beautiful, clean, wonderful. Even has the holy grail for us retirees - an ADULTS ONLY pool and hot tub.
Sep 08, 2017
Very well appointed facility, friendly, earm, welcoming.
Sep 07, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. We have NEVER stayed at a KOA of this quality. It is absolutely beautiful and the sites are private. What a pleasure to stay there. You are treated so good.
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome spot and awesome people who all worked together as a team to make our stay wonderful.Thanks We will be back . That is if you ever have another opening ð
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best RV parks we'be ever stayed at. The grounds are beautiful and the site was great with a table and BBQ. And very nice to have a restaurant there.
Sep 07, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground. Very nice location near the mountains and entrance to Glacier National Park. Restaurant has good food - ice cream store gives great value for the price. Sites are good sized and kept very green.
Sep 07, 2017
Wonderful once again! We love this park and it's so well maintained and welcoming. Thanks!
Sep 07, 2017
What a great place and staff. Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained KOA. Best I've ever been to and it seems more like a resort. It has a cafe, ice cream parlor, store, big laundry facility, large, level sites, and everything is neat as a pin.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Well kept property. Staff friendly and helpful. Would have stayed longer be left due do fires.
Sep 06, 2017
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Facilities were very well maintained, staff was super friendly and helpful. Great coffee bar and ice cream. We will definitely be coming back when we are in Glacier.
Sep 06, 2017
It was an amazing site we shall tell all our friends and family how great it is
Sep 06, 2017
We spent 10 days here. And loved it. A 5 star KOA in our opinion. Staff were diligent & friendly. The campsites & surrounding areas were clean & well kept, with luscious green lawns at each site. Washrooms were similar in experience to those at a hotel. Wi- fi/internet sucked but in trade we got nature & the mountain view. ð
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, professional, lovely big private site. Adult only pool, excellent all around
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent campground! The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is because of the cost. Almost $80 a night is the most I have ever paid per night camping in 25+ years
Sep 06, 2017
A little smoky, but we loved the KOA! Like a mini-resort!
Sep 06, 2017
Probably the best KOA we have stayed at. Beautiful grounds very helpful staff
Sep 06, 2017
I have never been to a campground with a restaurant and an ice cream shop! We didn't use either but what a nice touch. The grounds, bath houses were nice. Enjoyed our stay wish forest fires stayed away.
Sep 06, 2017
Great location, one of the best RV campground that we have stayed. Very well organized, clean and well kept.
Sep 06, 2017
What beautiful grounds!! It was hard to leave this place.
Sep 06, 2017
This is Our third time staying and will are planning our next trip, and will plan to stay with you again. We rented a cabin for our kids and stayed in our travel trailer! We love the neat campsites, the amenities ; store, breakfast, dinner, and adult pool and hot tubs. Also the clean bathrooms and showers! We love the proximity to GNP. We will always stay here!
Sep 05, 2017
Electrical problem occurred on the designated site. Manager argued there was no problem but accommodated a move to anither site eventually and no more electrical problem at the new site. Took about an hour of explaining and arguing to get the new site, however. The neighbors next to us had the same problem and they had to pay more for their new site. Wouldn't recommend.
Sep 05, 2017
One of our very best Labor Day stays. We will always come back and we continue to tell all of our friends and family.
Sep 05, 2017
great place. we will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Amazing views, amazing staff, clean everything, great pools, and AMAZING showers to boot!
Sep 05, 2017
Best KOA I've seen
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is the nicest RV park I have seen anywhere!
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award