West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2018
Very pleasant staff. Very helpful, breakfast and dinner staff very efficient. Walking Eagle(Gene) has maintained his great personality and cooking expertise. Will return again next year. Clean cabins and restrooms.
Aug 23, 2018
It’s was fun but smoky!!
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Love everything about your campground. The dinners are very good. The staff is excellent. We had a waitress named Natasha, she was fun and friendly and did a fantastic job.
Aug 23, 2018
Wow, this KOA is better than most RV parks and campgrounds anywhere. So well landscaped and designed. Employees helpful and courteous. So many amenities for adults and kids. Very nice!
Aug 23, 2018
We have not stayed at West Glacier KOA in almost 20 years, but we will definitely make it our "West Glacier" home base when visiting the Park!
Aug 23, 2018
All of the KOA staff were very helpful and pleasant. We've been coming to the camp for several years now and enjoy the mountain surroundings, pool, ice cream, and the Lazy Bear Cafe. The sites are very well kept and nicely spaced apart. Recommend to all!
Aug 23, 2018
Amazing campground. Super well- maintained!
Aug 23, 2018
Best koa we have stayed at.
Aug 23, 2018
Staff and facility were all excellent. We couldn't have been happier. thanks for a most enjoyable stay.
Aug 23, 2018
Very clean well cared for campground.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
The West Glacier KOA is the place to stay !!! It has everything a great campground should have and more !!!
Aug 22, 2018
Best Campground we’ve ever stayed at! Clean, well landscapes, immaculate grounds and facilities! It was more like a resort than a KOA! Incredible!
Aug 22, 2018
Loved the deluxe Lodge cabin! Kids loved Gaga ball.
Aug 22, 2018
We had an amazing stay at the West Glacier KOA campground. What a surprise of how beautifully maintained the campground was. Perfectly located next to the national park entrance. Highly recommend for anyone to stay at the West Glacier KOA!!!
Aug 22, 2018
We had a great stay...we will be back next year...the fires made it a bummer...couldn't see Glacier...but that is out of anyone's control. We loved our spot...the smell of the oil used on the road was hard to take...i understand the need to keep dust down...maybe there is something with less smell. Everything was clean and gorgeous flowers. Loved the hot tub. Thank you for nice discount too� W
Aug 22, 2018
Nice park, great spot. Loved the ice cream! Was too smokey during our stay to do much outside.
Aug 22, 2018
Superb campground with wonderful staff
Aug 22, 2018
Super friendly people! The lodges are very nice. It is the perfect place to relax! The whole campground is in perfect condition. Breakfast was lovley and the dinner from the big BBQ � just spectacular! Was there wit my two kids and we all really enjoyed it!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
We come here every year. Sometimes 2 or 3 times per years. The grounds are lovely, the roads are wide and the sites are large. We have a 42 foot motorhome and tow a Jeep. Lots of room to navigate anywhere in the park, with our toad. 2 thumbs up to the owners and employees of this park... see ya next season. !
Aug 21, 2018
The KOA was beautiful and cabins were rustic but had all we really needed. We had a family reunion and 9 out of the 12 kids were there with some of the grandkids too! It was a beautiful place with so much to do just a few miles from the campground. We hope to go back someday!
Aug 21, 2018
Great. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
The camp site were clean and the grounds were Amazing like being at a resort, staff was great. My wife and I will be back. The Zupan's
Aug 21, 2018
Beautiful campground, wonderful stay!
Aug 21, 2018
Very clean and the adult pool/hot tub was a bonus!!!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Best KOA I’ve ever stayed in! Clean, well taken care of. Organized, friendly , helpful staff. LOVED the Cafe and the Ice Cream parlor!! And all the BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS! Great experience!
Aug 21, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. A great experience. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2018
Staff very friendly, helpful. Campground was clean, well maintained and beautiful! A great variety of services offered. We appreciated that the Red Bus Tour picked us up right from the campground!
Aug 21, 2018
Great sites and services
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Immaculate, quiet, and every amenity one could ever wish for while camping. You don’t have to ever rough it at this resort. I love it and will be back again! Thanks for a great experience!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Wonderful campground, beautiful grounds. Cafe pretty, but service is slow. Almost everyone at the check in desk was very helpful and friendly except for one older woman. Other than her, everything was awesome
Aug 21, 2018
Unquestionably the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at! Beautifully landscaped. My only complaint was the inadequate Wifi. Wifi needs to work well to be a real amenity, and this Wifi did not perform well. When are campgrounds going to realize that poor performing Wifi is NO Wifi.
Aug 20, 2018
We had an awesome time, can't think of anything that would've made my stay better.
Aug 20, 2018
We stay in one of the "camping lodges" and love it! We come with a wood carving group, and the manager works very hard to accommodate all of us - it's always a great experience. We'll see you next year!
Aug 20, 2018
Beautiful grounds and landscaping. Very kind helpful staff. Lots of nice amenities.
Aug 20, 2018
I have been coming to this park for 12 years and every year it's get better. The staff are good people to work with the grounds are well kept. We will be coming back again until are health changes.
Aug 20, 2018
It was great as always. We have been coming to the West Glacier KOA for 20 years for the woodcarving rendezvous. It is a beautiful park and gets even better each year. We're looking forward to next year.
Aug 20, 2018
They were very accommodating.
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great time,the campground is always beautiful with the flowers, clean area .Enjoy the woodcarvers event .
Aug 20, 2018
Love this campground!!!!!! Top notch!!!!! Sadly the fires were in full swing, but it did not dampen our time there!! Looking forward to next summer!
Aug 20, 2018
It was wonderful as usual and can’t wait to be there again in August of 2019.
Aug 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy