West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Info: 406-387-5341

Email This Campground

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2018
We had a great stay! The Glacier KOA is beautiful!!!
Sep 05, 2018
Very costly however. More reasonable rates would be better.
Sep 05, 2018
Quiet, relaxing, good ice cream
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
It was a beautiful site with friendly staff and all of the amenities. We will definitely be back!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Gorgeous place with awesome amenities and staff close to glacier national park but also close enough to cities/towns. Everyone should visit this part of the country
Sep 04, 2018
Well maintained, well situated, beautiful landscape and amazing bathrooms and showers. 10 stars!!
Sep 04, 2018
Wonderful as usual! See you next year!
Sep 04, 2018
nice and clean, friendly staff. Loved my stay!
Sep 04, 2018
Never seen another RV Park like it, wow! Perfectly maintained, incredible landscaping, all amenities you could ask for; will visit again for sure!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Not much there , far from national park , don't like the religious stuff. Quiet and nice enough , but overpriced. I understand if you don't want a liquor license , but advertise it . Wouldn't recommend except as overnight , but too expensive for that
Sep 03, 2018
Beautifully landscaped, clean bathrooms and laundry, friendly staff, nice restaurant, could not ask for anything more.
Sep 03, 2018
great Kia. best we have experienced
Sep 03, 2018
Beautiful place, very nice friendly people, no problem refunding us when the smoke overtook the campgrounds and we had to leave for health reasons. Second time there, wanted to stay longer but the fire in the park did not work out for us. 1800 miles to get there had to leave 2 weeks early. Will try to stay there again.
Sep 03, 2018
this was the nicest keep park as any we have been too Owner/employees were all so nice and helpful can't wait to visit again
Sep 03, 2018
We were very impressed with the scenery and the landscaping. The only complaint is the WIFI. Not a strong enough signal where we were parked. But, I have not stayed at a KOA yet, that has had good WIFI. Your location was pretty good also. We will definitely be back. The employees were also nice to interact with. It was fun to talk to the girls at the ice cream concession.
Sep 03, 2018
Beautiful setting and friendly staff. The dinner/breakfast prices were very high and the grocery prices ridiculous. We did our shopping out of town. Still, the campground is well maintained and beautiful, which makes the cost of staying there more palatable.
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice sites Clean facility Wonderful landscape job!
Sep 03, 2018
Very well landscaped grounds. Restroom / Showers probably the nicest at any campground. Close to countless activities and Glacier Park entrance.
Sep 03, 2018
West Glacier has always been one of the cleanest, well planned KOA's that we've stayed in. Having enjoyed W.G. for over 20 years, we will return.
Sep 03, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was nice and it was a relaxing place to stay.. The food was good.
Sep 03, 2018
Great place Great people!
Sep 03, 2018
Family friendly. Thanks for the great time
Sep 03, 2018
Wonderful facilities and friendly, helpful staff. I’ve stayed at the West Glacier KOA several times, and my family and I will definitely be returning.
Sep 02, 2018
This was a beautiful facility. Everything anyone could ask for. The grounds were immaculate, staff was friendly and the Mountain views were amazing. We would definitely stay here again. Best KOA We have ever visited!
Sep 02, 2018
Beautiful. Clean. Quiet. Central location.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
We were greeted by a very rude older white haired women who was not very nice. So to say the least our 1st impression was not a very good one. On the other hand the campground is very beautiful and the restrooms & showers are clean & very nice. The campsites are close together and the people beside us had 2 dogs which kept coming into our site. We saw a grizzly bear there, cool but beware.
Sep 02, 2018
Excellent campground, nice amenities, great little restaurant and really super people working there!
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
This is the best RV park we have ever stayed in. The amenities were fantastic. The cafe, the ice cream shop, the pools etc. The grounds were beautiful and well manicured. The spaces had plenty of room between you and your neighbor. Just can't say enough.
Sep 01, 2018
Hands down, the best KOA we’ve ever stayed in. We can’t wait to come back.
Sep 01, 2018
Beautiful place! Loved the patio set and gas grill! The huckleberry ice cream was so delicious!!!
Sep 01, 2018
Fantastic campground. Would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2018
The staff are great and there are plenty of people on every shift.
Aug 31, 2018
What a beautiful park in a beautiful area! We came in a day early and they were very accommodating. The park/resort is very well maintained and had gorgeous flower pots hanging everywhere. The sites were a little narrow but there space in between the sites were good. Excellent location to see all that Glacier National park has to offer. Strongly recommend
Aug 30, 2018
This is a first class campground. The staff is very professional and the grounds are pristine.
Aug 30, 2018
Loved our stay at the West Glacier KOA.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Great place but very high priced during the season. Great food on the restaurant. Very nice people and nice facilities. Very close to all park activities.
Aug 29, 2018
The nicest KOA we have visited - and we've been in a lot of them. Their deluxe sites really are - great patios, gas grill, fire pit with seating and a nice table and chairs - with umbrella - that seats six. Nice landscaping between sites so you weren't sitting on your patio looking at your neighbors hookups. Great campground and close to the park. Worth the price.
Aug 29, 2018
Beautiful park, extremely well maintained. Gorgeous gardens and planters. Pools, including adults only, provided a relaxing respite. Ice Cream stand and coffee/restaurant had excellent food and warm staff. Office staff was helpful and cheerful. Only downside was our site by the trees had the odor of dog feces since many campers did not feel the need to clean up after their pets
Aug 29, 2018
Absolutely the prettiest and nicest campground I’ve stayed in. I highly recommend getting one of the patio sites. We will definitely make this campground one of our regulars.
Aug 29, 2018
It would have be a 5 star stay but they had banned propane fire pits, which was disappointing since it got down to 45 degrees where it sprinkled then rained.
Aug 28, 2018
Truly outstanding resort. The big rig sites are 70 feet, beautifully landscaped, large BBQ range and firepit. Best of all there is an adult only pool and 2 hot tubs.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
I'd give it a 5 if more of the sites were shaded. We live in the area, so just stayed one night to attend a wedding in West Glacier, so we didn't take advantage of the amenities. Of the RV parks in the West Glacier/Apgar area this would be my first choice simply because of the setting, in the forest and well away from the highway (US 2) and even farther from the railroad. (unlike other parks)
Aug 28, 2018
This is the best KOA I’ve ever seen.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award